Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books When Godly People Do Ungodly Things: Arming Yourself in the Age of Seduction

B&H Books When Godly People Do Ungodly Things: Arming Yourself in the Age of Seduction

It's a story as old as Eden and as new as today's headlines---Satan prowls and Christians are his prey! How can you protect yourself from deception? How can you recognize when somebody is vulnerable? Contending that "fallen" doesn't always mean "fraudulent," Moore reveals common danger signals and a plan for restoration.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for When Godly People Do Ungodly Things: Arming Yourself in the Age of Seduction
Review 1 for When Godly People Do Ungodly Things: Arming Yourself in the Age of Seduction
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
brazens4me
Location:Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great eye opening book! Every Christian should read it, and study the ideas in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for When Godly People Do Ungodly Things: Arming Yourself in the Age of Seduction
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product works well with other Studies

Date:October 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
DeborahB
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am finding that this e book is an excellent resource to go with my current Bible Study by the same author. I love having the option of having the book on my E Reader so I can take it with me easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for When Godly People Do Ungodly Things: Arming Yourself in the Age of Seduction
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2010
I was unimpressed with Beth's confusing presentation of forgiveness and accountability. I John is not a book about cheap grace - which is why I felt like Beth is pushing.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for When Godly People Do Ungodly Things: Arming Yourself in the Age of Seduction
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
katy
Beth Moore really needs to read the whole book of 1 John. Someone committing ongoing, blatant sin is not IN CHRIST. The last thing the church needs is another book preaching the lie that a christian can be sinning in deliberate ways. Wrong, they are not christians at all. Remember what Jesus said: A tree shall be known by it's fruits. This book will be lapped up by all the shallow, fairy floss christians who have never progressed from milk to meat and are easily deceived.
-11points
4of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for When Godly People Do Ungodly Things: Arming Yourself in the Age of Seduction
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tammy Bromley
Great book! Helps me to better understand what happens in my spiritual life to cause me to give in to temptation. Has helpful answers to overcoming this temptation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for When Godly People Do Ungodly Things: Arming Yourself in the Age of Seduction
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Serena
I bought this book after a quick and thorough attack from the pit of Hell. I can honestly say that this book was very instrumental to helping me find my way back to the 'path'. If you, or someone next to you, have/has fallen, you need to read this book because it will help you find your way in the dark.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for When Godly People Do Ungodly Things: Arming Yourself in the Age of Seduction
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sarah Hirschman
What a powerful book that deals with big issues that our world faces in the church and beyond. Beth's compassion is expressed beautifully as she addresses the issues, warns against judging and then how to safeguard yourself from the enemies entrapment and how to allow forgiveness to restore and heal those who have been wounded and fallen and support for those who choose to stand again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for When Godly People Do Ungodly Things: Arming Yourself in the Age of Seduction
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2003
Customer Avatar
Ellen Underwood
This book by Beth is a good book, however I found it did not capture my attention in depth as it should have. It is very true and very real what she said about satanic attack, especially in the later days. "So, I did not discount what she speaks about nor should anyone else. Pray without ceasing and be fully consecrated unto God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for When Godly People Do Ungodly Things: Arming Yourself in the Age of Seduction
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2003
Customer Avatar
Melanie
Fabulous! Every Christian should be MADE to read this book! This is a wake-up call to a sleeping Church! Moore points out that not all Satanic seductions are sexual, and anyone can fall. She lists several signs of Satanic seduction (which is much more severe than simple temptation), offers suggestions on how to protect yourself, and shows those who have fallen how they can be restored. She also explains that Satanic seductions will only increase in the last days. Brothers and sisters, our enemy prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking whom he may devour. Don't be his next meal! GET THIS BOOK!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for When Godly People Do Ungodly Things: Arming Yourself in the Age of Seduction
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2002
This title is the second I have read by Beth Moore, and it is the best yet. It is easy to read, but profound in nature. Many Christians may be inclined to miss the impact of this book because its simplicity.Moore here does not seek to be informative, but inspiring. There are many other volumes on the market that offer much better insight into the darkness of human nature. If a person is desiring that sort of deeper understanding, then this book is not the one to purchase. If a person is looking to find motivation to overcome his/her darker side however, then this title is the one to choose.Moore divides her work into three basic sections: the Warning, the Watchman, and the Way Home. The Warning section describes the attacks Satan makes against devout believers. The Watchman section unfolds ways in which a disciple's defenses can be strengthened to resist such attacks. The Way Home section, as the title implies, points Christians in the right direction to recover from having succumbed to temptation and seduction from the Enemy.I recommend this book highly to persons who are intent upon living consecrated, victorious lives for Jesus Christ. Moore's honesty, transparency and humility serve only to strengthen the arguments she presents. This one is not a book to miss!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.