Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books Gone to Ground: A Novel - eBook

B&H Books Gone to Ground: A Novel - eBook

Amaryllis, Mississippi, resembles the flower for which it's named---bright with southern hospitality. But poison lurks in its center. A serial killer is responsible for five unsolved murders. And now the blood of a sixth stains the town. Three terrified women are sure they know who the perpetrator is---but they all suspect a different man. Who's right?
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gone to Ground: A Novel - eBook
Review 1 for Gone to Ground: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromGone to Ground.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Read

Date:November 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
JesusIsLord
Location:Detroit, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brandilyn Collins is my favorite author. She never EVER disappoints in her novels and this book is proof of that. Couldn't put it down. A great read and will keep you turning the pages. Loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gone to Ground: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromGone to Ground.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A page turner !!

Date:September 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Willow
Location:Pompano Beach, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hooked right from the 1st page and could hardly put it down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gone to Ground: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromGone to Ground.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
The Phantom Paragrapher
Location:Tauranga, New Zealand
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you love murder mysteries , then Gone to Ground is definitely the read for you with lots of twists and turns and surprises throughout the story , ones that you will be like he's the killer , um maybe not , he looks like the killer. Gone to Ground is a murder mystery that takes place in the small-town of Amaryliss , Maryland. Someone has been killing single women in their sleeps, stabbing them in the neck and then stuffing them into their closets. One of my favourite things in the novel, is that throughout the pages reporting for The Jackson Bugle is Trent Williamson - crime writer who each week posts articles about the serial killer - dubbed The Closet Killer. The cases are going unsolved until three women participate in their own form of detective work and find the evidence pointing towards them as the suspects.
Cherrie Mae, a cleaner thinks it's her employer the Mayor of Amaryliss, Tully is convinced that the killer is her husband Mike and Deena is sure that the evidence points to her brother Stevie. Are the three men involved or will it be a shocking revelation when the "REAL" killer is revealed at the end of the novel.
An enjoyable read for all Christian Edgy Content and Mystery Lover
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gone to Ground: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromGone to Ground.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
katlady
Location:Omaha, NE
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed this book, it held my interest. I liked the characters, they were real and their lives were true. This is a great book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gone to Ground: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromGone to Ground.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
snakerivernana
Location:Burley,Idaho
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It kept my interest and wound around many different directions. Really kept me turning pages. Love this Ladie's writing. Keep writing them Brandylyn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gone to Ground: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromGone to Ground.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Top-Notch Murder Mystery Thriller

Date:June 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
VicsMediaRoom
Location:Irvine, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brandilyn Collins in her new book, “Gone to Ground” published by B&H Publishing Group takes us to Amaryllis, Mississippi for a contemporary murder mystery.
From the back cover: Amaryllis, Mississippi is a scrappy little town of strong backbone and southern hospitality. A brick-paved Main Street, a park, and a legendary ghost in the local cemetery are all part of its heritage. Everybody knows everybody in Amaryllis, and gossip wafts on the breeze. Its people are friendly, its families tight. On the surface Amaryllis seems much like the flower for which it’s named—bright and fragrant.
But the Amaryllis flower is poison.
In the past three years five unsolved murders have occurred within the town. All the victims were women, and all were killed in similar fashion in their own homes. And just two nights ago—a sixth murder.
Clearly a killer lives among the good citizens of Amaryllis. And now three terrified women are sure they know who he is—someone they love. None is aware of the others’ suspicions. And each must make the heartrending choice to bring the killer down.
But each woman suspects a different man.
There is a murderer on the loose. Three women know who the killer is. Only thing is they each know it is a different man. Two of them are incorrect. The problem is all three of their lives are in danger. Get ready for a page turner thriller that is just loaded with suspense. Ms. Collins grabs a hold of your nerves and squeezes until you think you can’t be squeezed anymore and then she squeezes those nerves some more. What more can we ask for? “”Gone to Ground”" gives us much, much more. This is a top-notch thriller and, I think, this is Ms. Collins best work yet and that is saying some. Ms. Collins takes us on a ride that leaves us breathless but extremely satisfied. Sort of like the way you feel after a roller coaster ride. I liked this book and recommend it highly!
If you would like to listen to interviews with other authors and professionals please go to Kingdom Highlights where they are available On Demand.
To listen to 24 hours non-stop, commercial free Christian music please visit our internet radio station Kingdom Airwaves
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from B&H Publishing Group. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gone to Ground: A Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

something different from this author

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
touchdown
Location:Wellsvill, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read every book this author has written and have all of them in my library. I love her writing. This book was so different from her normal but I absolutely loved it. The 3 main characters spoke mostly in first person which usually turns me off immediately, but I read every single word and was never bored. I did know who the killer was very early on, but that is a thing I usually know right away. Not because I really have the knowledge to figure it out, I am just an average person, but it always seems to come to me. My mom lives with me and we read the same books and she cannever figure it out. Anyway, great story and very interesting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gone to Ground: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromGone to Ground.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Author never disappoints

Date:May 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Janet
Location:Columbus, Oh
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I kept thinking it was a different person who was doing the murders. Not until the very end did I find out who it was!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gone to Ground: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromGone to Ground.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great author

Date:May 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
AvidReader
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this author and love her books. She never disappoints...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gone to Ground: A Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great mystery

Date:March 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Merce
Location:San Juan, PR
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really, really good. The story is told from three different points of views, from three different, terrified ladies who each has a different suspect for the same horrible crimes committed in the span of three years within the small community of Amaryllis. And each women suspects someone who is very close to her. Like these three ladies, you will be certain from the beginning about the identity of the killer, and you will constantly change your mind, and go back to start, and then think it over and realize that no, the killer is this other guy, but then, wait a second, no, no, no, it's the third guy, and you will second guess yourself every step of the way. Which makes for a really good reading experience; entertaining and exciting.
The lead characters' voices are very well written and defined. The story is nicely told, with enough action, mystery and anticipation. It's not perfect, though. You will know, just know in the nick of time who the murderer really is; you will guess it, and you will instantly know why this person did it, but it doesn't take away from the experience. And I think the novel should have ended before it did. The last chapter was unnecessary; just adding one or two paragraphs once everything was resolve would have been enough.
But it still is a very good mystery with great twists and turns. Keep in mind that, yes, there is a serial killer on the loose, but this story is not gruesome or horrifying. The crimes are not too detailed, so it's not unpleasant or offensive.
More like 4 1/2 stars out of 5
*I received a copy of this book from B&H Publishing Group through NetGalley in exchange of an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gone to Ground: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromGone to Ground.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rosie
Location:Rutledge, Georgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed this book, kept my heart racing and the end was a total surprise!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gone to Ground: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromGone to Ground.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features

Date:April 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
ronni d
Location:Brighton, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It keeps you guessing and is well written. I gave this book to my mom and she loved it as well. We loved that God's hedge of protection is over his children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gone to Ground: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromGone to Ground.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
AddLibrarian
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I finally read Gone to Ground, which I’ve had for about a month now. The timing had to be just right ’cause you can’t read Brandilyn Collins when you’re alone. Or when it’s dark out. Or… Anyway it was awesome, as usual.
One small town. Six murders. Three women. Three different suspects. One serial killer. Once again Brandilyn proves why she’s the queen of inspirational suspense. Or just suspense in general. She also nails the small southern town atmosphere. And the characters are great. If you like suspense and you haven’t read Brandilyn Collins yet, don’t wait any longer! Well, you can wait ’til it’s daylight. That’s allowed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gone to Ground: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromGone to Ground.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the Best Suspense Books Ever.

Date:April 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Teresa M
Location:West Columbia, SC
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brandilyn Collins spins a wonderful tale of murder and suspense in the small town of Amaryllis, Mississippi. This was by far one of the best suspense books I have ever read.
In the past three years a serial killer has been at work in the quiet little town of Amaryllis, who is killing off single women of various ages. Now that there has been a sixth murder no one is sure who they can trust. The town is growing restless because it seems the police department can’t catch a break on the case and people are wondering why they won’t call in the state police to help.
The only thing that might help to catch the killer is a local boy turned big time reporter, Trent Williams, has written article after article about the killings. In fact these articles helped Trent win a Pulitzer Prize, will Trent be able to persuade the girls to tell him what they know?
By sheer luck or the hand of providence, three different women believe they know the killer. Cherrie Mae Devine is the best house cleaner in town, and also one of the best Christians you would ever want to meet. While cleaning the house of a very prominent member of town she “stumbles” on what she thinks has to be evidence that he is the killer. Deena Ruckland the town hairdresser who was once married to one of the officers investigating the murders, is positive she knows who the killer is also. Then there is sweet young pregnant Tully Phillips who is absolutely sure she knows the killer. The only problem is it seems to be three different men. Can they pool their resources and figure this out before the killer strikes again or before one of them becomes the next victim?
This book was an absolute page turner extraordinaire; I didn’t want to put it down. I just knew I too had figured out the killer along with Cherrie Mae, Deena and Tully but boy were we all wrong! This is an ending you will not see coming. All I can say is Brandilyn…Job Well Done!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gone to Ground: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromGone to Ground.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Who Did It?

Date:April 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
NYbooklover
Location:Upstate NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gone to Ground by Brandilyn Collins was a great murder mystery. The story took place in a small town in Amaryllis, Mississippi. Some interesting facts about the flower Amaryllis , which the town was named after, are that it is red, beautiful, fragrant, and poisonous. You need to dig it up every once in awhile or else it will grow further underneath the ground. Such as in a murder you need to keep digging to figure out whom the murderer is or the case will become buried.
In the local paper called The Jackson Bugle there was a section called “Gone to Ground” that reported the murders occurring in the town. The article always started out “What happens to a small, quiet Southern town when evil invades in the form of a serial killer?”.
There were six women who were murdered the same way in the carotid artery with a paring knife and then stuffed into the bedroom closet which gave them the name of the “Closet Killings”.
Three women thought that the person they knew had committed the murders. Cherrie Mae, a Christian lady who cleaned houses, believed that the mayor of the town had committed the murders. She cleaned his house and found evidence once in the house (pictures of the murdered women in his file and the necklace of the woman who was recently murdered). Tully believed her husband had done the murders because she found blood on the doorknobs in her house and blood in his truck. Deena believed her brother committed the murders because he came home with bloody overalls. One day these ladies get together and tell each other their viewpoints. (The story is told from the viewpoints of these three ladies.) Then they start to try to solve the mystery together.
You will have to read the book to find out who committed the murders. I really enjoyed the book. This is the first book I have ever read of this author and I am looking forward to reading more of her books.
This unbiased review was based on an electronic copy of the book provided by the publisher for the purpose of creating this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gone to Ground: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromGone to Ground.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Strong Thriller with Element of Mystery

Date:March 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Iola
Location:New Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Closet Killings have claimed five victims in three years in the town of Amaryllis (pop. 1700). All middle-aged women who lived alone. All killed in their beds, then stuffed in the bedroom closet. Now there is a sixth victim… young widow Erika Hollinger.
The story is told from three different points of view, three women who are sure they know who the murderer is, and who have reason to want to hide that knowledge. Cleaner Cherrie Mae Devine knows the murderer is the mayor. Pregnant Tully Phillips knows it is her husband. And hairdresser Deena Ruckland knows it is her simple-minded younger brother. Who is right? Or are these simply red herrings, designed to distract us from the real murderer? The story is interspersed with articles from local Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist Trent Williams give background information about the town and the personalities involved in the investigation.
This is an excellent who-dun-it, with plenty of twists and turns to keep the investigators (and the reader) guessing. The three narrators were well-developed characters, with each woman having her own distinct voice, which makes it easy to understand the changing points of view. I liked each of them (although Cherrie Mae’s use of the word ‘police’ got old quickly – if the emphasis had to be included, I think I would have found ‘po-lice’ less intrusive).
While Cherrie Mae is a Christian and she prays with the other narrators, it is not clear whether or not they are Christians, nor is it relevant. Although Gone to Ground is not an overtly Christian novel, this is less of an issue to me in a mystery or thriller than it would being a romance, where it is vital that the hero and heroine share a relationship with God. Overall, well worth reading if you like mysteries. Recommended
Thanks to B&H Publishing and NetGalley for providing a free ebook for review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gone to Ground: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromGone to Ground.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brandilyn Collins Delivers another Thriller

Date:February 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
HollyMag
Location:Covina, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When you read books by some authors you know there will be certain elements to the story. It doesn’t necessarily make the story less entertaining, in that these authors generally add twists and turns the keep you engaged. HOWEVER, I must say there is nothing predictable about a Brandilyn Collins’ book. Actually I take that back, there is one thing that is predictable, it’s going to be a wild ride from beginning to end! To date I’ve read ten of her books and each one offer an exciting an unique storyline, Gone to Ground is no exception.
In this story you find a quiet southern town with its very serial killer, one who has been very careful not to make a mistake. With the discovery of the sixth victim, three women find damning evidence identifying the killer. When the police make an arrest, one is devastated and the other two are confused. As they begin to open up to one other they realize they each suspect a different man. They then join forces to determine the identity of the killer.
One of the things that made this such an engaging story is that the author writes it from the perspective of each of our heroine. How each of them interpret the events around them. The relationship that develops between them is also touching and yet real.
As a typical Brandilyn Collins’ book, the action is fast paced and well-done. She does a great job of keeping you guessing on who the killer is, though if you’re a hard core mystery person you may start to suspect the identity of the killer before he is finally revealed.
If you are a Brandilyn Collins’ fan already you won’t be disappointed with this story. If you are new to this author you will enjoy her work if you enjoy murder mysteries. I would say her descriptions of the murder scene are not as graphic as a Steve James, but if you are a visual person you will have no trouble imaging the scene.
I did receive this book from the publisher through Netgalley.com however, the opinions are mine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gone to Ground: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromGone to Ground.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A fantastic thriller, not to be missed!

Date:January 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Christianfictionaddiction
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Who is the Closet Killer? The charming town of Amaryllis has been haunted by 6 murders in a 3 year period, with all 6 horrible crimes committed the same way. The serial killer is at large and the town living in fear.Three different woman, Cherrie Mae, Tully, and Deena, have different suspects in mind - and each are convinced that they are right. As the women become connected through a series of seemingly random events that put them on the path of the killer, they face the greatest danger they could imagine.
Gone to Ground is a fantastic thriller, filled with twists and turns and an ending I truly didn't see coming till the last chapters. The story absolutely flew by with it's fast pace, and is expertly unveiled through the different points of view of the three main characters Cherrie Mae, Tully, and Deena. Cherrie Mae was definitely my favourite character, and I wish I could meet her in future works with her spunk, no-nonsense attitude, and intimate ways with God. My heart broke for the other two as themes of betrayal and affairs and spousal abuse emerged, but I was also able to cheer at the triumphant ending - at least for the 3 women anyway! The mystery is concluded in a most excellent matter, leaving the reader with a sense of justice being served.
If you have never had the chance to read a book by Brandilyn Collins, you are missing out! I highly recommend this book and give it 5 out of 5 stars.
Disclaimer: I received an advanced reader's copy from the publisher via netgalley for the purposes of this unbiased review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gone to Ground: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromGone to Ground.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marbie
Location:The Netherlands
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In this novel Brandilyn Collins takes us to Amaryllis a little town in Mississippi where everybody knows everybody. And everybody knows what the other is doing. But nobody knows who ‘The Closet Killer’ is. Three women think they know who he is, but each woman suspects a different man.
The Closet Killer has murdered five women in the past three years. They were all stabbed with a knife in their neck and were found in their bedroom closet. Now a sixth woman was found murdered.
Three women are convinced that the man they know has murdered this last victim. Cherrie Mae thinks one of her clients did it. Deena thinks her brother did it. Tully thinks her husband did it. They all have believable arguments to think that the man they know is the killer.
The women get together and learn from each other that all three men have a motive to have murdered this last victim. Together they try to figure out who the real killer is.
Gone to Ground is a gripping page-turner. The story was very well written. I loved to read each woman’s thoughts and their own manner of speech. This made the characters more real to me.
Usually I figure out pretty soon who the bad guy is, but not this time. I had not guessed who the killer was. Good job, Brandilyn!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gone to Ground: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromGone to Ground.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Engaging characters and a puzzling investigation.

Date:November 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cindy Navarro
Location:Cullman, AL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a fan of Brandilyn Collins since the first book of hers I ever read. So far, though, I do believe that Gone To Ground is my favorite. The action takes place in the small town of Amaryllis, Mississippi. Normally a quiet little town, it has been rocked by 5 unsolved murders in 3 years. The story opens following the murder of yet another victim. She was killed in the same method as the first five women, but a common factor is missing.The story is told by 3 different women who each suspect a different person of committing the crimes. All three men have a motive to have murdered the latest victim.
At first Cherrie Mae, Deena, and Tully keep their suspicions to themselves, but eventually team together to try to solve this mystery. The moral dilemma of turning in a loved one or respected leader versus the turning a blind eye to evil and risking the lives of others. Each woman must decide what to do with the info she has and whom she can trust and believe.
Gone To Ground is without a doubt a gripping page-turner. Each woman was able to make a compelling argument for the person they suspected, yet each hoped to be proven wrong. I also loved the way that an entire chapter was written in a style that was suited to her personality and manner of speech. It certainly got me more involved with each character as an individual. This was a very satisfying mystery and I most definitely recommend it to other fans of this genre!
I received a complimentary copy of this book from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.