Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books Jesus, the One and Only

B&H Books Jesus, the One and Only

Embark on a spiritual journey that will transform the way you see Jesus! Based on her best-selling Bible study, Moore's up-close look at Christ brings you face-to-face with the Lord. Hear him preach on the Galilean hillside, see him raise the dead, watch him calm the storm---and your heart will be his forever. 304 pages, hardcover from B&H.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jesus, the One and Only
Review 1 for Jesus, the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost finished and so far so good!

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
slt1977
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Beth Moore, and this book does not dissapoint!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jesus, the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
truleeblest
Location:NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful support text for our study on the Gospel of Luke. Beth Moore always has a fresh perspective. Her insights and wit are a delight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jesus, the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An awesome book.

Date:May 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
jeff
Location:Asheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An awesome book. Beth Moore is a thinker and a great teacher. The chapters are just a few pages long, good for devotions at breakfast or lunch. I learned much from this book, i recommended it to my friends as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jesus, the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vicki Biland
Beth Moore has a way of taking you to the feet of our beloved Lord. You feel like she and you are there walking with the diciples and experiencing their relationship with Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jesus, the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vicki Biland
Beth Moore has a way of taking you to the feet of our beloved Lord. You feel like she and you are there walking with the diciples and experiencing their relationship with Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jesus, the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2008
Beth Moore is always so inspiring. This book is absolutely wonderful - and life-changing! I was very pleased that the poem she wrote from Mary's perspective about the night Jesus was born was included in this text. She read this poem in one of the video teaching segments for the "Jesus, the One and Only" Bible study.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jesus, the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Betti Winstead
This is a remarkable book. It is well written and the goal of this book is to help you gain an intimate knowledge of Jesus. I found it challenging and very rewarding. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jesus, the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Dawn Borgia
Beth Moore is such a fabulous writer and teacher. I'm doing the workbook and watching the video series on my computer as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jesus, the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Barbara K.
This study is such an inspiration for living in the world today. Also, I loved the study of Paul - "To Live is Christ". I feel I know so much about Paul. Since I'm writing, I will add that the hardcover book on David was also wonderful. You just can't go wrong with anything Beth Moore writes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.