Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Moms Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan NIV Moms Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984

Mom, you don't have to go it alone! The Mom's Devotional Bible is a trusted source of wisdom to help you along the path of mothering young children. Its 52 weeks of Monday through Friday devotions are filled with practical, scriptural insights written by Elisa Morgan, president of Preschoolers, International (MOPS) to encourage you day by day.
  • Presentation Page
  • More About Me Page
  • My Children Pages
  • Book Introductions
  • Translation and textual notes
  • A year's worth of daily devotions from Elisa Morgan
  • Weekend devotions cycle through four "special interest" areas for moms
  • Heart icons flag Scripture reference to mothers, grandmothers, and mother-in-laws
  • The Story of MOPS
  • Every Mom Needs Hope
  • Every Mom Needs Help
  • 9 point type
  • Double-column format
  • 20 full-color pages
  • Subject Index
  • Reading Plan
  • Promises & Perspectives From the Bible
  • Hardcover
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Moms Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Review 1 for NIV Moms Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very pretty bible!

Date:May 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
MichelleTherese
Location:Scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all this bible is a pleasure to look at! I really do appreciate it when a publisher takes the time to choose a pleasing design and complimentary colors. The aqua-blue of the cover is feminine without being overly youthful.
The font is ok sized, could be a wee bit bigger maybe.
I would recommend that a bible cover be used as this bible is nice but not as sturdy as it could be. Especially with us moms sticking our bibles in all sorts of crazy places where they can get banged up ~ diaper bags included! Oh and not forgetting the wee hands that can get ahold of this bible so easily lol
I'm still learning my way around this bible so I cannot give much of a commentary about those specifics. The notes seem to be set up very well and I do love the sweet little hearts that are placed next to mom-related verses!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Moms Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pamela LeBlanc
I love this Bible! It was very helpful to me when my children were young as the devotionals helped me to understand motherhood according to scripture. I had the purple cover edition (Ilove purple) but the new cover is also very nice.I bought a copy for my Niece when she became a mom.I have also bought them as gifts for my friends who have young ones and they have all enjoyed reading it.Great reading for your quiet time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Moms Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Emily
I absolutely love this Devotional Bible. Every Mom should have one of these. Each day as proved to give a powerful study in such a little amount of time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Moms Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kimberlee Muzzy
Excellent book, I have one myself and I sent one to my daughter who is expecting her first daughter. I also highlighted favorite passages I thought would help her and give her some perspective and strengthen her faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Moms Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Roseann Scheurer
I orderedthe Mom's Devotional Bible for my Room Mother at school because I found this devotional Bible to be very helpful to me as my children grew up. She loves it and I'm so glad I bought it for her. It's a great gift to encourage Mom's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Moms Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nora Castro
I gave this mom's devotional bible to my daughter as a mothers day gift and she loved it....this particular bible has practical scriptural insights that will help her along as she continues to grow and trust the Lord as she raises her two daughters...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Moms Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan Reifsnider
It's great. I bought it for a woman who never had a Bible. She has one now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Moms Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nikki Matheson
I love the purple cover and I also love the added extra's in the Bible. Different prayers for me, my kids and life. Different ways to praise my kids. Family Favorites page and Family Traditions page, all very cool to have in your Bible that you may want to pass on someday. Thanks so much for the awesome price!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Moms Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pamela Fincher
Great gift for young mothers! Helps to encourage reader to seek God's will in their daily lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Moms Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Irene Withrow
This is a beautiful Bible. I bought it for my daughter for Christmas. I read a few of the daily devotions and they were all very inspiring, but will be even more so for young Mother's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Moms Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Barbara E Parham
Being a saved, first-time mom, this is a God-Send! I already have a Women's Devotional Bible (NIV), and enjoy it, but was looking for something geared towards mothers. I LOVE the scripture references, and the pages of enjoyment and encouragement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Moms Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Melanie Fly
This is a brilliant Bible for any mother, the devotions are specific, and in a time when there is lots of advice about mothering, its nice to have some Bible based insight. It has taught me many things.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.