Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Smith's Bible Dictionary

Thomas Nelson Smith's Bible Dictionary

More than 6,000 detailed definitions, articles, and illustrations--all in a hand compact size perfect for all students of the Bible, and at an affordable price. Not just definitions of biblical terms, but details about the Bible--its history, setting, geography, characters, and key words. This dictionary is a must for the library of every student.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Smith's Bible Dictionary
Review 1 for Smith's Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
BUTCH
THIS IS A WONDERFUL STUDY TOOL. I RECOMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO IS SERIOUS ABOUT THEIR STUDY.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Smith's Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lois Larrowe
dictionary was exactly what i had been searching for, very informative, planning to buy more for gifts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Smith's Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cindy Bassett
This is a nice dictionary,but didnt have alot of words from the bible that I was looking for. Not for my needs but nice for someone else it would be great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Smith's Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leroy Cash
This is a great study tool. It defines Bible words better than the average dictionary. It is designed for scripture study.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Smith's Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
James C Behan
I am disappointed with this reference book. It does not provide as much help as I hoped for. The Holman reference is better in my opinion and for what I was looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Smith's Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Virginia Winters
This handy little Bible dictionary was very helpful to me as a seminary student. I felt I got a real bargain. It's a great reference resource for your personal library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Smith's Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
R. Jones
This dictionary was recommended by my friend's pastor. It is a very useful resource for new Christians. Keep it on hand whenever you read the Bible to help you get a better understanding of the words you don't know.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Smith's Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2005
I'm really writing this review for the original Smith's Dictionary. My old one has proven a large help many times, especially when I wanted to know what those sickening asherah poles were.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.