Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Manual Woodworkers & Weavers Wonderful Counselor Wallhanging

Manual Woodworkers & Weavers Wonderful Counselor Wallhanging

Elegant woven tapestry wall hanging in shades of cranberry and green displays the many names of Jesus Lion of the Tribe of Judah, Wonderful Counselor, Lamb of God with rose detail and images of a lamb and lion. Highly detailed, this inspirational wall decor also includes Scripture verses from Micah and Matthew. Ready to hang, with included wooden dowel rod for wall display; fully lined; measures 36" x 26".
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wonderful Counselor Wallhanging
Review 1 for Wonderful Counselor Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
GodsGirl
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The colors are dark, so this much be hung in a lighted spot. It is a beautiful rich dark burgundy red color; it is a large wall hanging and it well worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wonderful Counselor Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an absolutely beautiful tapestry!!

Date:May 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Robbie
Location:Lincoln,Nebraska
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we recently redid our living room & painted 3 walls cream color & an accent wall cranberry..this tapestry with the cranberry tones in it looks gorgeous on the cream wall & really adds a special something with the names of our Lord imprinted on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wonderful Counselor Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful backdrop for the dining room!

Date:December 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
DeloresSue
Location:Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgeous! Great workmanship and quality! We hung this with S-hooks on the top of our china cabinet in the dining room. It is a wonderful backdrop for the season!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wonderful Counselor Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a beautiful wallhanging.

Date:November 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Debs
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful way to display the names of Jesus in a home, Sunday school classroom, etc.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wonderful Counselor Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful; very pleased with this item

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
rmtlj
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Bought this for a bare wall in our small church; I think it is absolutely beautiful and our members have given compliments on it, so I am very pleased.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wonderful Counselor Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Can't read the words

Date:December 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dawn
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The wording is too difficult to read. The embroidery does not allow for such small lettering or the font chosen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wonderful Counselor Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:NSW, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful tapestry which we have hung in the entry foyer of our church with an open Bible placed on the table below it. It is very inspiring to all. Thank you for such a wonderful wall hanging.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wonderful Counselor Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely beautiful!

Date:April 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ladybug
Location:Colorado Springs,Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this wall hanging in a home while touring homes with a real estate agent. It stopped me in my tracks - I didn't buy the home but did buy the wallhanging !!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wonderful Counselor Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mutley
Location:Australia
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the Wonderful Counselor Wallhanging. The quality of it is excellent and it looks beautiful hanging in my loungeroom. We have one hanging in our church. I was very happy with the price. Thank you very much and God bless.
Regards
Pamela
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wonderful Counselor Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
K
I purchased this in 1998 for a friend and wished I had bought one for myself then! I recently had the opportunity to decorate for a tea at our church and thought again about this tapestry, thinking it would be perfect for our theme ~ when I went to the original site, they said "sorry this weave no longer available, discontinued" so I tried googleing, and here it was, so I bought "2"!!! one for the church to keep and one for me!!! don't waste another minute, snap this one up!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wonderful Counselor Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Oclair
What a wonderful addition this wall hanging is to our church entry way. Thank you for a great product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wonderful Counselor Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Charlene Jones
This wallhanging is absolutely beautiful! I bought it to hang in the library at our church. Everyone loved it so much I think our library will get busier!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wonderful Counselor Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Millie Godines
The colors seemed muted and the tapestry wasn't too clear, we will be sending it back.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wonderful Counselor Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joanne Newton
The wall hanging is wonderful. The images are clear and readable. The fabric is beautifully lined. It fills my wall perfectly. The only recommendation is that it would contain the wall mountings. Otherwise, it is all I hoped it would be.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wonderful Counselor Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Laura
This item was a gift for my parents who love the names of God. It was as beautiful as I expected and they loved it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wonderful Counselor Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Thelma Latimer
I loved the wallhanging. For the price, I feel I got a quality item. I used it above a navity scene on my mantle. It was pecfect. The writing is a little difficult to read. I would suggest that be revised.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wonderful Counselor Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Julieta Martinez
The wall hanging is beautiful, just like I expected it to be. The lettering could be a little clearer but I still like it very much. It's hung in my family room and looks very festive.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wonderful Counselor Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Suzanne Cowden
I found that the item looked handmade; its colors are rich tones, and words are easily read. I think its unique as I would not have found one like it elsewhere. Thank You.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wonderful Counselor Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carol Murrell
The wall hanging is beautiful - the more you look at it, the more you see. It is now hanging on the wall in the Narthex of Peace Lutheran Church in Greenview, MO.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wonderful Counselor Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Shelley Snyder
This is stunning! I didn't really look at the dimensions so I was thrilled when it arrived, its much bigger than I anticipated. I can't wait to give it as a Christmas gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>