Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Berkley Trade Christmas Treasures, Cape Light Series #12

Berkley Trade Christmas Treasures, Cape Light Series #12

When Reverend Ben develops a heart problem and requires bypass surgery, he reluctantly agrees to six weeks of rehabilitation---allowing the qualified and likable Reverend Isabel to step in. It seems to be the right solution. But as Advent approaches, why does everything seem somehow wrong? Is God really calling him to retire?
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 1493%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Christmas Treasures, Cape Light Series #12
Review 1 for Christmas Treasures, Cape Light Series #12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Read

Date:February 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wilani
Location:Franklin, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christmas Treasures is a treasure in the Cape Light Series. It is a great book to read at Christmas as well as other times. This series continues to hold my interest and I look forward to reading the next book in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Christmas Treasures, Cape Light Series #12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not as good as Jan Karon's others but also much s

Date:February 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
none
Location:Sooke, B.C., Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are two very small books in a set and For what they are I guess they're OK but Jan Karon's books are usually so full of characters and living that these two really don't measure up as stories in themselves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Christmas Treasures, Cape Light Series #12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sometimes, I wish I lived in Cape Light.

Date:March 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nance
Location:Lakeland, Fl
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The families in Cape Light are usually accepting of strangers an new comers. Although there may be a few exceptions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Christmas Treasures, Cape Light Series #12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kinkade/Spencer novels never disappoint.

Date:February 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sharon Turner
Location:Joplin, MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always look forward to and enjoy the latest saga in the Cape Light novels.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Christmas Treasures, Cape Light Series #12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book!

Date:January 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Krista
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good book just like the rest in the series! I could not put it down!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Christmas Treasures, Cape Light Series #12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cakelady
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I personally own all the books in this series and have never been disappointed in any of the books. I wait patiently for the next book in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Christmas Treasures, Cape Light Series #12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book. Could not put it down!

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Martha
Location:Warsaw, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the book. It was beautifully written and hard to put down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Christmas Treasures, Cape Light Series #12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A treasure of a Christmas story

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pam Burke
Location:Potosi, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thomas Kinkade & Katherine Spencer have added a 12th volume to their Cape Light series -- Christmas Treasures. This book is one of my favorites in the series.
Reverend Ben is questioning how much longer he might be able to keep up with the pace of activities involved in his position, and he and his wife Carolyn often dream about having the time for tropical vacations and other travels. When he suffers a heart attack on a Sunday morning shortly before Christmas, it looks like he might be forced to make immediate decisions about whether to continue his ministry.
Regina and Richard Rowan are struggling to hold their family together through the Christmas season for the sake of their kids. When Regina inherits a broken-down house from a distant relative she has never met, the family has a place to spend the holidays, with plans to fix up the property and sell it before their marriage dissolves. As they settle into their temporary home in Cape Light, new hope begins to flicker in what might be described as a series of Christmas miracles.
Some of the Cape Light books had seemed to me to become a little stale. Christmas Treasures, with some new characters and a very enjoyable story line, added a new sense of life to the charming little town. I would be glad to see more in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Christmas Treasures, Cape Light Series #12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
fluffy
Location:Montpelier In
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed this book just like all of Thomas Kincade's books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Christmas Treasures, Cape Light Series #12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Great Book

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jane Anne
Location:Greensboro, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each year I look forward to the arrival of the next book in this series. Gentle reading that deals with the challenges of life that we all face, finding answers in light of Scripture. Great character studies; interesting people; it's like going home for a visit to the best place. Now I've started giving the books as gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Christmas Treasures, Cape Light Series #12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
sunshinegirl
Location:San Augustine, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All of Cape Light books are great. The location, people and the story was good. I didn't care for the woman preacher, though. Not that she did bad or anything wrong; women are just not suppose to usurp authority over men. Other than that, it was great!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Christmas Treasures, Cape Light Series #12
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Book

Date:December 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Patricia Hale
Age:55-65
Gender:female
It is a good book. I am enjoying it. However, as someone who lives in Massachusetts in the area where these books are all set I do not like the errors that there are in the books about cities, towns and their locations. Gloucester Mass. is not 2 hours from Boston, nor is Newburyport. The Clambox is in Ipswich and not in a strip mall or near the ocean....I don't mind some of the fictionalization of towns or places, but if an author is setting their story in a place that is real they should have any and all places that they use located correctly. e hours from Boston puts you in New Hampshire some where.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Christmas Treasures, Cape Light Series #12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tina Cochran
Location:por st lucie florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the whole series; Hope there is more to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Christmas Treasures, Cape Light Series #12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a great continuation for Cape Light.

Date:November 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tarheel24
Location:Rock Hill, SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a heart-warming story about a couple who are experiencing present day problems and also the struggle Reverend Ben has with his decision to retire following his heart attack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.