Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Berkley Hardcover Songs of Christmas, Cape Light Series #14

Berkley Hardcover Songs of Christmas, Cape Light Series #14

For Lillian Warwick this Christmas season holds no joy. Her beloved husband's heath continues to fail and the home health aide, Estrella Salazar, feels like such and intrusion and annoys her to no end. And then the worst that can occur.does! Estrella and her family have to share Lillian's home during a brutal storm.

Now that Amanda Harding has graduated from music school, she finds herself back in Cape Light, not at all sure where her music career is going. At least she can still direct music at Reverend Ben's church. The challenge she faces is that she has to share her practice space with the curmudgeonly Gabriel Bailey who is restoring the stained glass in the same area. Somehow, the most likely of events starts to take place and both of them come enjoy one another and become unlikely friends.

Can Lillian and Amanda see the greater joy that comes with Christmas?

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Songs of Christmas, Cape Light Series #14
Review 1 for Songs of Christmas, Cape Light Series #14
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a Christmas story in a small town

Date:February 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nancy E
Location:Chula Vista
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I love all the Cape Light books that Thomas Kinkade and Katherine Spencer have done. They keep your interest all through the book till the very end and a gospel message is entwined all the way through it. I can't stop reading once I start - it's that good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Songs of Christmas, Cape Light Series #14
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book in this wonderful series

Date:January 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
mimi
Location:Oviedo, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read all the books in the Cape Light series and each one gets better. I really enjoyed this one very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Songs of Christmas, Cape Light Series #14
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book was the best one yet.

Date:December 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pattyg54
Location:Middleburg, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Mother and I have read all of the Cape Light series and this one is the best one that has been written this far. It makes you feel like visiting the place so you can meet all the characters. You do get frustrated with Lillian in this book even more than the other books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Songs of Christmas, Cape Light Series #14
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this latest in the series

Date:December 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Linda Bufton
Location:The Woodlands, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every year I look forward to reading the latest installment of the village of Cape Light and all its wonderful inhabitants. It is the first Christmas book I order every fall but save it for the month of December.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Songs of Christmas, Cape Light Series #14
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cape Light series

Date:December 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
honey babes wife
Location:southern md
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have all of the books and eagerly await the next one in the series. Love them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Songs of Christmas, Cape Light Series #14
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good book

Date:December 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bluebell
Location:Tilton,IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katherine Spencer has done a great job with the Cape Light Series, I look foreward to the next one. Poor Lillian she is so self centered but finally came around, Elliott must have the patience of Job and a lot of love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Songs of Christmas, Cape Light Series #14
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
P. Toni Burger
Location:Gadsden, AL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always I enjoyed this book very much. I also love their series of Angel Island.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Songs of Christmas, Cape Light Series #14
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I haven't started this yet; shared w/friend

Date:November 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Karen
Location:Tampa FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed every one of the Kinkaid series, whether they are Cape Light or Angel Island and, although he has passed away, I hope that both series continue. I share these books with a friend. Both of us are really into the books. Always anxious for the next book to come out. Happy Thanksgiving and Merry Christmas and a Happy and Healthy New Year. Karen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.