Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gospel Light Victory over the Darkness

Gospel Light Victory over the Darkness

When we begin our Christian walk we are overwhelmed with joy, but it does not take long before the darkness of intellectual doubt, emotional confusion and physical pain threaten to separate us from our Savior. In the updated edition of his contemporary classic, Neil Anderson explains that our identity in Christ, the power of Scripture and the love of the Christian community will help us to experience Victory Over the Darkness. Let this gifted pastor and counselor teach you how to "live as children of light" (Eph. 5:8).
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 18100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Victory over the Darkness
Review 1 for Victory over the Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

clear and concise reading for spiritual growth

Date:June 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Albertine
Location:winnipeg, manitoba, canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent direction and understanding for people with addictions and fears of any sort. Speaks to the heart , helping you understand the source of struggles and leading you thru to the path of victory as Christ intended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Victory over the Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
meleahvallie
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has been invaluable in setting a foundation to walk in who I am in Christ and has helped to set many friends of mine free from lies so they can walk in the fullness of life Christ has for them. Love it! Great tool to use in discipleship!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Victory over the Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent book

Date:December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
FazCat
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is amazing, wonderful, and worth reading.
I think anybody read these books (Victory Over Darkness, The Bondage Breaker, & I Give You Authority) will get stronger in walking with the LORD. God Bless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Victory over the Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChrisT
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very helpful book for growing in knowing Christ and learning about our identity in Christ!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Victory over the Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book contains many answers for the Christian

Date:May 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Releta
Location:Whitecourt, AB
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though I'm still only partway through this book, I'm already using quotes from it as my "positivity" statements in combatting the darkness sent by the Evil One. This book is an excellent tool to teach us how to use scripture and our knowledge of who we are in Christ to enjoy the abundant life Jesus came to give.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Victory over the Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Eye opening spiritually

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
needles
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this book in our church library (or rather the Lord pointed it out to me). Neil Anderson explained the truth in a way I had never heard before and my spiritual eyes were opened. The Lord began deepening His work in my heart, and I became aware of God in ways I had not before. This made me want my own copy, so I now have it to refer to or to share with others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Victory over the Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Laura
Location:Norfolk, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The content of this book affirms our power as one of Christ's children and also gives us the freedom to accept that though we are sinners our relationship with our Father never ends...just sometimes is out of harmony. How reassuring is that.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Victory over the Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book addresses vital issues.

Date:January 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pastor Larry
Location:PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neil Anderson is a thoroughly Biblical thinker who writes from a theological foundation and personal experience in confronting the powers of darkness. He thoughtfully identifies the way to victory in the Christian life, and the obstacles of misinformation and human error that have led to failure and defeat.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Victory over the Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You can become the person God created you to be!

Date:November 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
redhead
Location:Foley, AL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You will discover the key to living that totally free, abundant, over the top life that God intends us to live is learning who we truly are in Christ! Until we learn and know that our identity is not based on anything, but Christ alone, we will continue to struggle! Women, every one of you reading this review, need to get this book, as soon as possible! It will show you all the things that are keeping you from living free! And it will also show you the only One that we get our identity from is Jesus! Not human approval or acceptance, but God's amazing grace! Write down and memorize every verse that Dr. Anderson refers to in his book, on our identity in Christ! It will absolutely transform your life! I promise! Our Sunday School class will be doing our next Bible Study on this book, and Dr. Anderson's other book, "The Bondage Breaker!" Thank you, Dr. Anderson, for writing these two books, especially for all the women out there! Sisters, you will finally be able to let go of all that stuff that has been holding you back from being excited, energetic, exhilarated, and free! You will love life again, and will bounce out of bed every morning! And will not be able to wait to see what God has in store for you every glorious day of the rest of your life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Victory over the Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Christ Dispels the Darkness

Date:June 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
rondi
Location:Bowling Green, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read books before on the "battle for your mind". This one gives real life examples of those who struggle against the enemy of God. That enemy is Lucifer and not the child of God. The answer to our battle is in Jesus Christ, as Dr. Anderson so masterfully reveals in this book. He leads the reader on a journey; whereby freedom in Christ is experienced by the power of the Holy Spirit, the love of God, and the atoning sacrifice of Jesus Christ. Dr. Anderson steps out of the way as the love and power of God reveals truth to the struggling soul and ministers to that soul personally.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Victory over the Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great healthy reading

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sandra
Location:Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I learn so much from books by Neil T. Anderson and highly recommend them to others who are seeking a peaceful and healthier life....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Victory over the Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Victory Over Darkness and Bondage Breaker

Date:June 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
happy customer
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two exceptionally written books that helps deal with true Christianity and what it means to live through God's identity and light!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Victory over the Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
oneksprairiegirl
Location:kansas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book. Get right to the heart of the problem and gives step by step instructions on how to bring yourself back to the heart of God!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Victory over the Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Guide to Understanding truth

Date:April 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
jody
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use a Bible Study for women who are in a homeless shelter called Eight Steps to Freedom in Christ and is an amazing tool, these steps come from Neil Andersen's book called The Bondage Breaker and Victory Over Darkness. These books are for anyone who have lost their way and/or have a disconnect from God and need a guided path using scripture and life application to the lies we have been subject to from our disjointed culture.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Victory over the Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great book

Date:March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mann
Location:Miami, Fl.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book! This is a must have for one's library. If you want to be set free from strongholds this book helps identify the problem and it helps for one to walk victoriously in Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Victory over the Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Depez
Location:Orlando,Fl
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding, what a blessing to know God does love me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Victory over the Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must read.

Date:January 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
1307
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must read for the new or strugling Christian. This book tells us who we truely are " in Christ Jesus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Victory over the Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jmarid
Location:Albany, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is an excellent resource for those struggling with their identity in Christ.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Victory over the Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Craig Canfield
A must read for all Christians. Truly believe it's the first book one should read after they become saved. Answers so many questions and allows you to put your new gift into perspective.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Victory over the Darkness
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Eliud Herrera Jr
"Does what you do determine who you are, or who you are determine what you do?" That is one of the most important questions a child of God can ask himself! When you understand who you are in Christ, you will begin to live the life that God intended you to enjoy in the fullness of Christ!One of the most incredible and liberating books I've ever read! Please buy a few copies and share this gem with your love ones!Eliud Herrera JrNorton, MA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>