Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Bryson City Seasons

Zondervan Bryson City Seasons

Just what the doctor ordered---a healthy dose of hilarious tales of a physician's life in the rural Smoky Mountains! You'll rekindle old friendships and meet colorful new characters, including a suspiciously shady doctor. While striving to incorporate his faith into all he does, Dr. Larimore discovers that sometimes his patients are his best teachers. 320 pages, softcover from Zondervan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bryson City Seasons
Review 1 for Bryson City Seasons
This review is fromBryson City Seasons.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Denise Mccarty
Location:Gillette, WY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a vey good book; I had to read his other Bryson city books. I hope that places like Bryson city still exist, without the bad guys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bryson City Seasons
This review is fromBryson City Seasons.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mona Smith
Dr. Larimore is an excellent story teller. He shares real experiences honestly. In doing so, he involves the reader to ponder his or her own values. I have read two of his Bryson City booksand plan to purchase the third one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bryson City Seasons
This review is fromBryson City Seasons.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Meredith Kimmerle
This is a wonderful hometown book (series of books). I have bought a number of these through the years for gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bryson City Seasons
This review is fromBryson City Seasons.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Doretha Arp
Wonderful book on the history of our forefathers way of life. I can remember my grandmother using some of these remedies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bryson City Seasons
This review is fromBryson City Seasons.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
John Ferree
Having grown up in a small town in North Carolina, I could really identify with this book. There are many excellent life lessons to be found among the many stories Dr. Larimore weaves throughout. I was amazed at how it all came together toward the end of the book, as well. The more I read, the harder it was to put down. It is very transparent, very funny and very moving. I would highly recomend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bryson City Seasons
This review is fromBryson City Seasons.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jean Leffel
I feel like I am there when I read this book.The people are everyday people and you feel like you know them after you read about them. It is very easy to read. You can put it down and come back to it and remember what you read. It is very interesting, and I am glad I bought it. Jean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bryson City Seasons
This review is fromBryson City Seasons.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ellen Weber
The story was good but a little slow. Not to much humor. But all in all, it still was a good story. The description of the area was very good. It is very beautiful here in North Carolina.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bryson City Seasons
This review is fromBryson City Seasons.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Deborah Seadorf
I had been looking for this book to go with the first book. It is as poignant as the first with a mix of laughter and tears and reality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bryson City Seasons
This review is fromBryson City Seasons.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
margaret l
Wonderful--growing up in a small town; this book brings back all my memories of living with the people who make America great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bryson City Seasons
This review is fromBryson City Seasons.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kay Dawn
Wonderful book...I love the characters and laughed out loud at the Miss Flame contest...a must read..All his books are awesome!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bryson City Seasons
This review is fromBryson City Seasons.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Renee Krogsgaard
This book was ok. Probably not the best I've read. This was the first book I've read by this author, wondering if his other books are any better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bryson City Seasons
This review is fromBryson City Seasons.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Samuel Harr
The only part about this book that I don't like it that it too short.. Should go at least twice as long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.