Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Dawn's Light, Restoration Series #4

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan Dawn's Light, Restoration Series #4

In the final book of the Restoration Series by bestselling author Terri Blackstock, the end of a global electrical blackout signals the beginning of the Branning family's ultimate test. Murder and affairs of the heart form the backdrop for a family sifting through the lessons they have learned-and how well they have truly learned them.
Average Customer Rating:
4.873 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dawn's Light, Restoration Series #4
Review 1 for Dawn's Light, Restoration Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best read of the summer

Date:August 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Reedi
Location:Illinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Terri Blackstock's "Restoration Series" is dynamite. This fourth book in the series -- by far -- is the best one. All are wonderful, but this one really is a can't-put-it-down book. I highly recommend the series . . . . you won't be sorry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dawn's Light, Restoration Series #4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lucy Colt
Loved it, was a little disappointed in one part, but I also realize its real life, we don't always get the answer from God that we want. Loved that Deni and Mark get together!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dawn's Light, Restoration Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jo Anne Lang
What a good series this was. I am sorry that it is over. We have so much in this country. It makes you think about what you would do if you had to work hard for the day to day provisions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dawn's Light, Restoration Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Mccausey
This while series has been one of my all time favorites! Terri Blackstock is an AMAZING author and she keeps you right on the edge of your seat throughout the Restoration Series. I'd recommend it to ages from 15 to 80 but be sure to start with #1 and read all the way through #4.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dawn's Light, Restoration Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Audrey Stewart
I read the complete Restoration Series and enjoyed all the books. I would recommend them to all my friends and know they would thank me after reading them. She is an awesome author, to be sure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dawn's Light, Restoration Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ron Dolman
One of the Best series I have read I couldnt put any of the books down the 4th Book Dawn's Light was a real emotional tear jerker book. You will need a box of tissues withthis book emotional ups and downs Real to life the entire series makes you think what if this happened. I truely believe this is how the world would respond and hope my family would be the Brannings in real life. Reccommend this book to everyone. Its superior Terri Blackstock out did herself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dawn's Light, Restoration Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Ginter
Excellent book.. I could not put it down..Terri Blackstock is an excellent author.. Highly recommend her writings..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dawn's Light, Restoration Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
rose wilder
I loved this book from beginning to the end; it caught my interest and the very end gave me chills. I would recommend this book to everyone. I LOVED IT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dawn's Light, Restoration Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jesse Waddy
This is a great book, as are the remaining books in the Restoration Series. As always, Terri Blackstock captivates the reader.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dawn's Light, Restoration Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bonita Skiba
I love this author! and this series is great. This last book of the series brings all your emotions and hopes to one final place, that no matter what God is there watching over and protecting his own. A great book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dawn's Light, Restoration Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sabrina Nord
I hated to end this series. I hope she will write more books in this Restoration Series. I really enjoyed all 4 books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dawn's Light, Restoration Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Doris Garner
Great book. I was surprised by the ending, but it was very realistic. I enjoyed the entire series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dawn's Light, Restoration Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rhoda Fritsch
An excellent ending to the Restoration series. I had to read it in one sitting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dawn's Light, Restoration Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Claudia Elmer
Very good book to end the series. Totally surpise at the ending. I cried the ending moved me so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dawn's Light, Restoration Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Wendy Harding
I Loved this series! Really made you think what would I do. I am sad to see it ending though. I have recomanded this series to alot of my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dawn's Light, Restoration Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
G Stepp
This was a great book as was the entire series. Sure hated to see it come to an end! Terri Blackstock is among the very best writers of Christian fiction!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dawn's Light, Restoration Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Norene Paterlini
I loved this series. It was one of those that just about made me go blind from reading for such long periods of time...couldn't put the books down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dawn's Light, Restoration Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tammy Gill
I loved this series. It was great to read and also to make me stop and be thankful for all that God gives me. Terri Blackstock is one of my favorite authors, and this series proved to be just wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dawn's Light, Restoration Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karen Peale
I enjoy the conclusion even though it was sad. It was a nice completion in many ways. This series really did make you think and it is my personal favorite series by this author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dawn's Light, Restoration Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ann Harlan
This was a great book as well as the other three. I couldn't wait to get book four. I really enjoyed it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.