Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zonderkidz Girlz Rock: Devotions for You - eBook

Zonderkidz Girlz Rock: Devotions for You - eBook

This devotional in the growing Faithgirlz! ™ library features ninety devotions for girls who have a heart for Jesus and want his word to guide their lives. Author Kristi Holl explains the highlighted passage from the Bible, applying God's Word to the everyday lives of girls today.

The "More to Explore" and "Did You Know" sections point girls to related passages. "Girl Talk" poses simple yet thought-provoking questions to think about on their own or talk about with friends. "God Talk" suggests short, appropriate prayers that girls can use to offer their thanks and concerns to God.

Scattered throughout the devotional are health and beauty tips and fun factoids. Faithgirlz! ™ is based on 2 Corinthians 4:18--"So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what in unseen. For what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal."(NIV)--Inner Beauty Outward Faith. Ninety cool devotions for girls ages 8 to 12.

Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Girlz Rock: Devotions for You - eBook
Review 1 for Girlz Rock: Devotions for You - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is one of the best devotionals ever!

Date:May 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
JesusFreak2007
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this devotional. I received as a Christmas gift from my aunt about 4 years ago and just started reading it last year. I finished it a couple of weeks ago and it really was a great and helpful book. It has inspired me to grow closer to God. I would recommend this for girls ages 9-15.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girlz Rock: Devotions for You - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mom4Bee
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book of devotions is fun and easy to read for my daughter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girlz Rock: Devotions for You - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ok

Date:April 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bucky Beavers
Location:WV
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got the book for Christmas and I was kinda disappointed. Not with the book but I am 12 and 1/2 and this book is for younger kids. Maybe 10 and under. It is simple and short. Great for younger girls.
:)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girlz Rock: Devotions for You - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!!!

Date:March 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Megan
Location:Indiana
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something for my 8year old daughter. She loves it and so do I. Very easy to read and helps her out.
Love it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girlz Rock: Devotions for You - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sylvia
Location:NV
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for! My 8 year old daughter loves it. She says it's awesome. Now she is excited and looks forward to her daily devotional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girlz Rock: Devotions for You - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
love to read
Location:Mexico, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my ten year old daughter. She is really enjoying it. I enjoy sharing in her devotions with her also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girlz Rock: Devotions for You - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kathy Minnick
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome book.. i wish i had one growing up! The girls really enjoyed the book...very descriptive and modern!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Girlz Rock: Devotions for You - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:October 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melinda Tate
Location:DuBois PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My tween was so excited! Great cover to attract youth!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Girlz Rock: Devotions for You - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so good

Date:October 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
selchd
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I've read the 1st 3 devotionals with my daughter. Each time we read it, it has promted her to open up in conversation on the topic in an excited and engaged manner. The material and layout is great fro your girls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Girlz Rock: Devotions for You - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Hannah Stixrud
I ordered several devotionals for some girls that had just been led to Christ in order to help them grow and I was very pleased with this one. The devotionals were the perfect length and the format was very catching. I'm am considering getting more devotionals in the Faithgirlz series for these girls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Girlz Rock: Devotions for You - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amy Eason
This is a wonderful book for any little girl to read! It really helps them to see God in every situation!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Girlz Rock: Devotions for You - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Francie Bowers
Excellent...held the girls attention and made them do some thinking about God and what He wants them to do in life
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Girlz Rock: Devotions for You - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Green
Excellent way to guide, encourage and teach girls how to understand their life, friends, and situations that they may encounter; all the while encouraginging them to love themselves and others in a positive and loving way. My granddaughter will love this gift for her birthday! Thank you Faithgirlz!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Girlz Rock: Devotions for You - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathleen San Juan
I bought two of the Faithgirls devotionals and absolutely love them. My daughters are 8 and 5 years old and we have enjoyed going through them and spending time discussing the practical lessons they teach from God's Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Girlz Rock: Devotions for You - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
J. Sokownin
My 11 year old daughter absolutely loves this devotional. She reads it daily and prays about the things she learns. It's very age appropriate - it doesn't get into dealing with all the teen issues yet. She is looking forward to reading the other Faithgirlz books available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Girlz Rock: Devotions for You - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
David Bullock
Our 9 year old LOVES this devotional. We have tried numerous devotionals before, and this is the only one we don't have to reminder her to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Girlz Rock: Devotions for You - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Matilda Martel
My daughter is enjoying the book very much. She likes how it is divided into different parts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Girlz Rock: Devotions for You - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bill Mahnke
Faithgirlz has been a great devotional to help my 10-year-old daughter think through some of the questions she has spiritually. It also has helped her to verbalize her thoughts in her relationship with God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Girlz Rock: Devotions for You - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Migdalia Alicea
Very practical, deals with issues that girls go through and how to apply God's word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Girlz Rock: Devotions for You - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sunny
Our 8-year old loves these devotionals and we think they are great too. My only comment is that the books sometimes refer to a series of novels with a girl named Sophie, and since we have not read them (and don't have the budget to buy them right now), that is the only part I wish was different.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.