Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dicksons Resurrection Wall Cross

Dicksons Resurrection Wall Cross

Wall cross, rich in detail and beauty, portrays scenes of the resurrection of Jesus Christ in gold finish with openwork design. 12" tall in clear display box for giving; unique wall decor accent for home or church. Three crosses, the crown of thorns, nail, and Jesus bearing his cross to Calvary; meaningful Christian Easter gift.

Life of Christ Collection

Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resurrection Wall Cross
Review 1 for Resurrection Wall Cross
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The openwork design is unique!

Date:April 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
ROBO
Location:Reno, NV
The Wall Cross is a very nice addition to our Study wall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Resurrection Wall Cross
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful and Unique

Date:November 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jawanna
Location:Philadelphia
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fact that it tells a story, and the gold look. You'll be happy you have one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Resurrection Wall Cross
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jill Blaylock
I love it on the red wall in my bathroom. I switch it out seasonal with the other cross available from CB that has the Christmas scene. I had to send one cross back at Christmas that broke in transit, but CB was great about rushing another one right out and did not have me send back the other one.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Resurrection Wall Cross
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Mangum
I loved my cross which I ordered for myself to hang on my front door. It is beautiful; so delicate & intricate. Just imagine, it was made by people in China...Maybe they will look at the stations of the cross & ask someone what they mean...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Resurrection Wall Cross
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Mangum
I loved my cross which I ordered for myself to hang on my front door. It is beautiful; so delicate & intricate. Just imagine, it was made by people in China...Maybe they will look at the stations of the cross & ask someone what they mean...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Resurrection Wall Cross
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patricia Brown
This cross, along with the other similar ones are beautifully done with intricate carving that tells the story. I purchased thee different ones for our youth's Cross Wall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Resurrection Wall Cross
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Suzanna Meservey
My daughter loves crosses and this one if very unique. She will treasure it along with the others in her home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Resurrection Wall Cross
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lela York
The crosses are attractive and I think our children will be pleased with them. I purchased the Christmas crosses for them last Christmas because they had seen ours and wanted one. I think they will be really happy to have this one to go with the other.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Resurrection Wall Cross
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stephen R. Mcallister
Beautiful item, value priced, prompt delivery, nice addition to our home! Would highly recommend to others for their use! Tells the story nicely!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Resurrection Wall Cross
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Betty C. Jennings
I was extremely pleased with this cross. My granddaughter gave me a similar cross for Christmas that was a Nativity cross, and I hung the Resurrection cross just above the Nativity cross. What a perfect pair, especially for meditation and devotion time! I also gave one to my granddaughter, who collects crosses of all types. She loved it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Resurrection Wall Cross
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elaine K Mess-Ward
Beautiful product!! I really love it and it will hang on my wall year round! Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Resurrection Wall Cross
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karen
I just was not please with the finish. The ad shows it as having a solid "gold-like" finish. I found it to be painted "gold" with flecks of sparkley gold here and there as an accent. The accenting, I believe, cheapened its appearance. The reverse side isn't evenly painted at all - gold here brown resin there. On the plus side, it's not as heavy as you might imagine at about 14 oz.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Resurrection Wall Cross
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Laura Anastasio
It's absolutely beautiful! I gave them out to family and a close friend for Easter and they also loved the Resurrection Wall Cross as much as I do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Resurrection Wall Cross
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kara Freske
the detail in this cross is amazing and many of my guests have commented on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Resurrection Wall Cross
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Debbie Fagan
Beautiful Cross.. given to Youth Group participants in our yearly Passion Play. Kids will have for years to come!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.