Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Value Books 40-Day Bible Adventure

Barbour Value Books 40-Day Bible Adventure

Learning scripture is easy and fun with the 40-Day Bible Adventure! This brand-new book is ideal for individuals or groups, promising greater understanding of the world's greatest Book. In 15 minutes a day, the 40-Day Bible Adventure will help you understand the storyline of the Bible, from Genesis to Revelation.

There's helpful context for each book ("Setting Up the Story") and 3-5 questions to engage you in key passages. "Critical Observations" help explain the strange and mysterious elements of Bible stories, while "Take It Home" sidebars provide ideas for practical application. Give your Bible 40 days. . .you'll appreciate it for the rest of your life!
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40-Day Bible Adventure
Review 1 for 40-Day Bible Adventure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little book

Date:November 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rita Usher
Location:Mississippi
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little book. I ordered 15 copies for a ministry where we have been teaching a chronological Bible study. We started with creation and the fall and touched on Old Testament stories of how God planned to redeem man. Then we showed how He fullfilled His plan through Jesus' life and the cross and resurrection. This little book does the same thing. I am praying our students will use this book to review what we talked about and to learn the stories we didn't have time to cover. I hope it will also help them to continue to see how accessible the Word of God is.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40-Day Bible Adventure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
TimS
Location:Middleburg, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful resource....we're doing this as a church-wide endeavor for Lent and the people love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40-Day Bible Adventure
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
sally
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very useful, alot of information, easy to reference back to
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40-Day Bible Adventure
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice easy read

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
acheman950
Location:Houston
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great quick overview and perfect for beginning your journey.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40-Day Bible Adventure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product.

Date:February 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bamb
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this book I give them to vistors at church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40-Day Bible Adventure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Christopher Meyer
Location:Belvidere, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There have been epub (ebooks) that I have bought from other sites that have had plenty of typos. I did not find that with this book and it was very easy to download and install.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40-Day Bible Adventure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to Use

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vonnie
Location:Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Very handy and easy to use! I would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn about the Bible on a daily basis. It really helps you break things down (understand things)!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40-Day Bible Adventure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book for a great price

Date:September 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tigerlily
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book makes it so easy to study the bible. I recommend it for anyone who wants to get started with the Word!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40-Day Bible Adventure
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Yuki
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is used for senior citizen Bible study and is very handy to hand out to the class.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40-Day Bible Adventure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
angelsmom
Location:washington, pa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the money. I would reccomend this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40-Day Bible Adventure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific for a group

Date:June 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jeanne
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible study was surprisingly good for the cost. A group of about 15 did the study together and it was great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40-Day Bible Adventure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a wonderful book

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
clji
Location:Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive been studying it to prepare for a Bibe study I am going to have starting on July 14, 2011. This book is very good can hardly wait to share it in the bilble study, I believe it is going to help everyone undestand the blble more therefore bring people closer to God
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40-Day Bible Adventure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Back up with scripture, simple an direct.

Date:June 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bobbie
Location:Park Hills, Mo.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not had a real chance to dig into this study. However I have gotten far enough to know that for a baby christian, this is excellent! It is simple teaching an after all that is exactly how our Jesus was an is. Simple an to the point.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40-Day Bible Adventure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Helpful in Study

Date:June 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
kmac
Location:Victoria, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for when preparing a study on topic. Do not teach a sunday school class now, but when in the future this book would be great for the whole class.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40-Day Bible Adventure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
YellowRoseTex
Location:Groesbeck, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It helped me to understand and want to read more!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40-Day Bible Adventure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book- wonderful value!!!

Date:February 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Troy Perkins
Location:Illinois
Age:35-44
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At such a low cost, I have recently purchased several of these and given them as gifts to friends. I also have been using this book to do daily Bible studies with my children. It sparks good discussion with my boys and helps them think on a deeper level. My younger son has commented on how much he enjoys our studies.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.