Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Holy Land Gifts Scents of the Bible Perfume Set

Holy Land Gifts Scents of the Bible Perfume Set

Beautifully packaged, set of three biblical fragrances are scented with myrrh, frankincense, and spikenard. Three .25 oz. bottles; imported from Jerusalem. Each scent is bottled elegantly and topped with goldtone lid; labeled in English and in Hebrew in full-color gift folio with sparkle trim.
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scents of the Bible Perfume Set
Review 1 for Scents of the Bible Perfume Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A great gift, but appears not to be perfumes.

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Stephen
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The scents did not last as long as a strong perfume would have, such the so-called perfumes appear to be colognes. But my wife does like the scents, so it made a great Christmas gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Scents of the Bible Perfume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A delightful fragrance

Date:December 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nancy Fraley
Location:NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I appreciate that it is light and will not overpower people.
I like a light fragrance like these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Scents of the Bible Perfume Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

There is a exotic quality to this product.

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
jtschanen
Location:Sycamore .Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Scents of the Bible added a nice authentic touch to my church's Night in Bethlehem event.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Scents of the Bible Perfume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for the price

Date:November 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
DeceLece
Location:Salisbury
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each oil has different fragrance. It's great knowing that it came from the Holy Land and not a local store .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Scents of the Bible Perfume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For the Bride of Christ

Date:October 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tweeter Lee
Location:Bloomington, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These three scents remind me of the bible verses that mention each one.
I was most pleased with the scent of the Spikenard as this is the first time I have seen this offered.
When I enjoy my prayer time I will sometimes place a small amount on my wrists.
They are all very light fragrances, not heavy or oily.
Each scent is delightful.
Highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Scents of the Bible Perfume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Fragrances

Date:August 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Stevie
Location:Connecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Fragrances love them all.I love the Frankincense,Mrry and Spikenard get everyone around me loves the scent I tell them what it is they do enjoy it and aske me where to get I tell them here.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Scents of the Bible Perfume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superior All-Round Service!

Date:November 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Henna
Location:Middletown, CT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christianbook.com delivered the above fragrance set.
The delivery was super quick; it was beautifully boxed; and is truly unique and affordable! Henna
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Scents of the Bible Perfume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marycile Cortez
All three perfumes are great. The size of the bottles is great for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Scents of the Bible Perfume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan
This product is wonderful. The scents are lovely and now I can have a deeper appreciation for them and their meanings. If your thinking of ordering this I would say you won't be disappointed at all I am certain you will be very happy with this purchase and want to share them with family and friends. I know I will be back for this item again and I want to thank you for offering this product to us. God Bless and enjoy these wonderful scents of the Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Scents of the Bible Perfume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donna Mccuskee
I gave two away for Chrstmas gifts to my daughter and my daughter in-law -- I kept one for myself -- everyone loves them. Thanks for asking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Scents of the Bible Perfume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carly
My sister bought me this set for our birthday. I thought it was an awesome gift. My favorite scent is the spikenard. I think this makes for a lovely gift for someone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Scents of the Bible Perfume Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Suzanne Percy
Very nice set, nice to look at, makes a beautiful gift, nice to burn during our soaking hour at church
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Scents of the Bible Perfume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Eric McCoy
Great scents and a great tool to use to Evangelize. Wear it or use it as is to bring the Scriptures alive to someone who may need evidence of the Bible's authority!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Scents of the Bible Perfume Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pamela Brun
This product was just ok. Small samples. I made a mistake and should have looked for one large bottle of one scent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Scents of the Bible Perfume Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2009
Was disappointed that they didn't smell very different from one another, the bottles were pretty, but I expected more of a unique scent to each one of them.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Scents of the Bible Perfume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Teresa Harris
I loved the gifts and so did my church. I always wondered what those scents smelled like in the Songs of Solomon. Thank You.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Scents of the Bible Perfume Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2008
Disappointing, the bottles are pretty, but whatever is in them smells pretty much the same between the three of them. Had hoped to have more of a difference in the scents.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Scents of the Bible Perfume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ronald Rodgers
These are great. A note to those people who complained about the size of the bottles, remember that 2 of these were given as gifts by wealthy men to the King of kings and Lord of lords. The 3rd gift was gold. I think this speaks volumes as to the value of these scents. I'd say they are still very expensive. I'm very pleased with the amounts I received. It is a treat to smell the scents given to Jesus.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Scents of the Bible Perfume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christopher Lee
My wife loves them. She never knew what the smells where, but now she knows why they were so prized.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Scents of the Bible Perfume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Glenda Coodey
I bought the perfume bottles as a Christmas gift for my daughter. She collects them and I know she will enjoy them not only because of the bottles, but because they are perfumes from biblical times. Thank You!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>