Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing The KJV Study Bible Burgundy Bonded Leather

Barbour Publishing The KJV Study Bible Burgundy Bonded Leather

The year 2011 marks the 400th anniversary of the King James Version—and this new study Bible celebrates by bringing the KJV into a 21st century context.

More than 5,000 contemporary notes will help you understand the King James Version, still among the most beloved and trusted translations available. With color maps, a dictionary/concordance, and the words of Christ in red, The KJV Study Bible is an excellent resource for personal study, whether you're already a fan of the translation or you’ve been reading more modern Bible versions.

Features
  • Over 5,000 easy-to-understand notes from the engaging QuickNotes Simplified Bible Commentary series
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Dictionary/Concordance
  • Subject headings
  • Color maps
  • Brief history of the King James Version
  • Presentation page
  • Ribbon marker
  • Gilded page edges
  • 9.00" x 5.75" x 1.00"
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 2090%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for The KJV Study Bible Burgundy Bonded Leather
Review 1 for The KJV Study Bible Burgundy Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what she wanted

Date:January 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
jimmy
Location:South Dakota
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a Christmas present for a grandchild 13 years old. It's just what she wanted to study GODS WORD! The KJV is the only way to go! I can't believe they even sell other versions of the Bible!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The KJV Study Bible Burgundy Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ohamydear
Location:Muncie, in
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for a bible that is so nice and meets my needs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The KJV Study Bible Burgundy Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good product and extremely reasonable price

Date:March 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
shanip
Location:Michigan City, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a very good bargain and the bible itself is an excellent product. The print was very clear and easy to read and the study guides are very helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The KJV Study Bible Burgundy Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features.

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Just call me Katie
Location:McCool, Mississippi
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The KJV Bible Study Bible has been a blessing to me. I enjoy reading the menaing of scriptures found at the bottom of the page.
I would recommend this Study Bible to everyone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The KJV Study Bible Burgundy Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The print was unfortunately to small

Date:November 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hiker
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The print was unfortunately to small and I had too return the purchase.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The KJV Study Bible Burgundy Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great! :)

Date:September 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Called
Location:Budapest, Hungary
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great, well layed out, and has good notes yet not making the Bible too heavy or too thick as other study Bibles. It has a very good value for the price, the imprinting was done beautifully :)
The leather looks better than bonded leather.
Maps are also nice, please note that the concordance / dictionary is together about 5 maybe 10 pages.
Since this one has a box it arrived in perfect condition. Cheers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The KJV Study Bible Burgundy Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!

Date:August 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Andreas
Location:Greece
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love my new KJV Bible! Great product, good price and easy to study!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The KJV Study Bible Burgundy Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rudy
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
Excellent Source Material on the Bible Story Line and a Handsome bound book in leather appell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The KJV Study Bible Burgundy Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not an "authorized" version of the KJV

Date:July 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Buggy
Location:Dunellen, NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In my growth as a Christian, I am learning that all Bibles are NOT equal. I have found the KJV "Authorized" version to be the absolute, infallible, Word of God. This Bible does not quite fit the bill but it is useful for studying the complete Word of God with no changes in words, dropped phrases or bracketed words and verses.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The KJV Study Bible Burgundy Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is great to study.

Date:July 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Juju40
Location:Wrightsville,Ga
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is easy to read and to study from.
Also like the compact size of this product makes it easy
to carry. All round a good product for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The KJV Study Bible Burgundy Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jam Jam
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this as a gift for a friend of mine. She really liked it. Especially that her name was engraved on the cover.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The KJV Study Bible Burgundy Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes a great gift that keeps on giving.

Date:May 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
mabears
Location:Stonington, CT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality that will last for years. Nice color for the ladies (burgundy).
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The KJV Study Bible Burgundy Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
New Christians Mom
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased a leather bound bible. Very nice quality. Great value. Good shopping experience.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The KJV Study Bible Burgundy Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
tiger
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because the King James Bible has no changes as other Bibles do (they help to understand the Bible). I have been using the KIng James Bible after attending a class on the Gifts of the Spirit and we were to use the King James. Now I am hooked. Now I have a great study bible that helps me to understand the message. I also have the commentary on the King James and use it also. So I am very happy with the book. Tiger
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The KJV Study Bible Burgundy Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a beautiful Bible

Date:April 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Terry Tunes
Location:Union, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The KJV bonded leather Bible is a beautiful product and a great value at the price. The engraving is excellant and the contents of this Bible are wonderful. It is a pleasure to study and teach from this Bible and is perfect to carry to worship services.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The KJV Study Bible Burgundy Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study bible

Date:March 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Phyllak
Location:Cleburne, texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like it and I use it for reference. I am going to look for a where to find it in the bible book too. This bible doesn't have as many references as I hoped for but still nice bible .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The KJV Study Bible Burgundy Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love it, great study bible

Date:March 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
jeff
Location:La Mesa, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful leather cover with my name printed in gold is very cool. The binding is strong and flexible, and the reference information at the bottom gives me easy to understand interpretations and cross references.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The KJV Study Bible Burgundy Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

poor engraving

Date:March 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
tbabsw
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bible is perfect...the engraving poorly done; some letters peeling off already.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The KJV Study Bible Burgundy Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cross-references

Date:February 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
mrsletkeman
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just wanted more cross-referencing, but other than that it is exactly what i wanted in a Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The KJV Study Bible Burgundy Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent study tool

Date:February 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Peter
Location:Minnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful leather binding and gilt edge. Font is clear and very readable. (red letter edition) Introductions and commentaries are enlightening. Perfect size to carry everywhere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.