Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Twilight

Bethany House Twilight

Laurie thought she'd never return to her hometown, but she was wrong. Now a single mother, she must begin again in the village where she grew up---and face Cal, the man she rejected. Cal tries to be her friend. But how long can he deny his love---and Laurie suppress secrets from her past? 384 pages, softcover from Bethany.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Twilight
Review 1 for Twilight
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sherry Watson
I loved this book. It's full of suspense and love. A real page turner! I come from a family of firemen so this book especially touched my heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twilight
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
OLGA
At first I had a hard time getting into this book but once I did I loved Cal he reminds me of my husband because he gives with all his heart and loves with all his soul I also had I hard time liking Laurie even till the end of this book I DID NOT care for her I wished Kristin Heitzman had given Cal another love interest I think Cal was to GOOD for her
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twilight
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Karla Martens
I thought Twilight was an amazing book. I really like Cal. I love how he developed as a character throughout the book. I love how he overcame his fear at the end. I thought Laurie's character was well written although I didn't like her until the end. Overall, I thought this book was really good and I'm excited to read more Kristen Heitzmann novels!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twilight
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2006
Customer Avatar
Rebekah
I had a little difficulty really getting into this book at first, but once a few of the plot points started to intrigue me I became more interested. Although, I do agree with what some others have said about not feeling connected to the main characters. They werent extremely likeable, but I suppose their faults were intended to make them seem more human and relatable. I was a little disappointed, but overall it wasnt a bad book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twilight
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
Kate
The book was decent -I personally didn't feel a great connection to the main characters, it just seemed as though the plotline went on and on and on. Kristen Heitzmann has written some amazing books though, I strongly suggests purchasing Secrets and its sequel, Unforgotten.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twilight
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2006
Customer Avatar
Joanne
I did not enjoy this book. It was a bit of a chore to finish, and I didn't particularly like either of the main characters. Laurie came across to me as selfish and was quite a jerk at one point. There was nothing majorly dislikeable about Cal, but I just didn't feel a connection with him like I feel with characters I really love. I didn't find myself rooting for him, though I wanted to. I suppose it was a good story, but I found nothing great about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twilight
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2004
Customer Avatar
Trish
I just re-read this book. I thought it was very good. I have now added Kristen Heitzmann to my favorite authors list.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twilight
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2003
Customer Avatar
Barb
This is a wonderful read. I enjoyed the mystery and intrigue along with the development of characters. Even in the midst of the sea of troubles that the characters experience God was in control. I could identify with the characters and empathize with them. I look forward to reading her other books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twilight
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2002
Customer Avatar
Jenn
Kristen Heitzmann has blown me away with her latest book TWILIGHT. She portrays the hero Cal Morrison as a great firefighter; a hero and also as a human being who had made mistakes. The heroine Laurie Prelane is also human; a single mother who left her husband because of what he is involved in and moves back to her home-town Montrose...and to Cal. Cal wants to prove his love to her and tries to be her friend but will he be the hero that she desperately needs? Can Cal overcome his post-traumatic stress disorder in order to save Laurie? Will they find the Lord whom they need most of all? Great story. If you enjoy Dee Henderson's O'Malley series, you will surely enjoy this one by Kristen Heitzmann. Definitely five stars or books!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.