Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Books Woman of Courage

Barbour Books Woman of Courage

Amanda Pearson, a Quaker woman suffering from a broken engagement, leaves her home in New York and travels west, to minister to the Nez Perce Indians. Along the way, she encounters many problems, yet she never gives up. Like a true woman of courage, Amanda trusts God to see her through, even when she fights illness, abandonment, misunderstandings, and an unexpected event.

Set in 1837, this historical novel has many twists and turns that will take readers from the rugged Rocky Mountains to Oregon Territory and the home of the Spalding Mission, where the Nez Perce Indians were first introduced to Christianity.

Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 1894%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Woman of Courage
Review 1 for Woman of Courage
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Reviewing WOMAN OF COURAGE by Wanda E. Brunstetter

Date:July 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
BevK
Location:WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewing WOMAN OF COURAGE by Wanda E. Brunstetter
First of all, the cover and print of the book is beautifully done and easy to read. I was glad to see a book about the Quakers! The author does a good job of inserting 'modern' comments throughout the book, including describing the people as "Bible-thumpers" when this story takes place in the mid 1800's.
The story of the 'heroine' goes from bad to worse, and the suspense builds as you think of all the dangers surrounding her. The author does a good job of explaining the custom of selling women by trade or bargaining or cash. The comments people make blaming God for their troubles are realistic and readers may find themselves in the same attitude in their own lives today. She weaves in death and rituals of the times and some other detailed descriptions into her stories, and I felt sometimes to the extreme. She makes use of healing herbs and description of birthing which add interest to the time the story is taking place.
I particularly liked the hawk in the story, and his trainer; I wished there was more of that included and they fast became my favorite characters.
I did enjoy the book, and would recommend it.
I received this book free from Bethany Publishers Barbour Pub. Shiloh Press for review without any restrictions as to my opinion.
BevK IBELIEVE2
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Woman of Courage
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wonan of Courage by Wanda Brunstetter

Date:June 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
MrsTina
Location:Frederick, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woman of Courage by Wanda Brunstetter****
Young Quaker Amanda Pearson is crushed when her finance Nathan Lane breaks off their engagement the night before the wedding. Not wanting to remain in NY any longer Amanda informs her father that she wants to travel to Oregon Territory and help Rev. and Mrs. Spalding at the Indian missionary there. So her father sells everything and they leave Dansville, NY beginning the 3,000 miles journey across country to the wilderness in Oregon Territory. Now three months into their journey the challenges become harder and while traveling through the Wyoming Territory with their guide Harvey Hanson, Amanda's father dies. But Amanda is determined to travel on and to the Missionary. However, tragedy strikes again when Harvey is killed when a tree falls on him during a storm. Now alone, Amanda is trusting God to lead her the rest of the long way.
Trapper Buck McFadden comes across an ill woman on the trail and takes her to his friend Jim Breck's cabin so that Jim's Indian wife Mary Yellow Bird can care for the woman. As Mary cares for Amanda they become fast friends. She shares God's love for all mankind with Mary, Jim and Buck. However, Buck does not want anything to do with “Christians” since he was beaten and abused as a young boy by someone who claimed to be a christian.
Amanda needs a guide to the Nez Perce Indians missionary and asks Buck to guide her. But he refuses. As she continues to recover from her illness and regains her strength she continues to pray that Buck would guide her. As it turns out Jim and Mary, along with their new born daughter guide Amanda to the missionary and to reunite Mary with her family. Along the way tragedy strikes again leaving the women and infant alone to continue on. Buck shows up in time to save them from an evil-intended trapper, again.
What is God's plan for Amanda? Is working with the Spaldings at the Indian missionary really His plan for her? Where does Buck fit into His plans for her? Despite him not being a Christian, she finds herself falling in love with him. And what of Buck, what surprises does he find at the Indian village? Surprises he never dreamed of. Can he trust God to heal the pains and bitterness of his past? Is there a future after all with Amanda?
Woman of Courage is full of interesting facts from the 1800's....the characters encounter much in their travels: Indians (both good and bad), bear attacks, deadly snake bites, violent storms, dangerous wild frontier men and the long hard journey. But they persevere and continue on to their destination. This journey is not for the weak, but requires strength and determination as well as faith. This story is a bit different than the Amish stories Wanda usually writes, but I enjoyed it.
~~I received a copy of this book from Book Fun Network for my review~~
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Woman of Courage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Date:June 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Thereadmaster
Location:Davenport,Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was great as usual. I don't think I have ever read a book by Wanda that I have not liked. This one had a girl named Amanda who is a Quaker who is jilted by her fiancé, so she decides to go out west to to be a missionary. She faces many hazards and a nice romance. The romance is with Buck. This story is quick and nice. It flows along very smoothly. It is hard to put down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Woman of Courage
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Historical Fiction, Set in the West, Quaker

Date:June 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Patsdream
Location:Huntsville, AL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not Wanda Brunstetter's normal Amish book. This is about Amanda Pearson, who is a Quaker. After being jilted by her fiance' Amanda tells her father that she wants to travel west to join a missionary couple. Her father doesn't want her to go alone, he sells his property and they head west. From there you have Indians, wild animals, bears, illness. Amanda is lost and rescued by a mountain man, who takes her to his friend's cabin. The wife is Indian and of the same tribe that Amanda is hoping to spread the word of God to. The Indian wife becomes her friend and first convert. When traveling toward the Indian Village of the Quaker's Missionary Camp, there are hardships. snake bites, rough mountain men that try to take advantage of the two women when they are trying to trade pelts. The mountain man that first rescued her (Buck McFadden) seems to always be there when she needs help.
This book is slow in a few places but the characterizations, the plot and Wanda's own unique style of writing will keep you going. I can't say too much without giving away this unique storyline by Wanda E. Brunstetter. I'm so used to her writing Amish fiction that I kept looking for Amish to show-up. Sorry Wanda, but that's all I've read by you previously.
I received this book through the publisher and www.bookfun.org to read, review and all they asked was to leave my honest opinion. I found the book to be enjoyable and different than I expected. I read the book in about 3 sittings. Hope you enjoy this book as much as I did. If you have ever read any of Wanda E. Brunstetters' books then you will find this to be a unique read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Woman of Courage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great book.

Date:June 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rachel65
Location:Marion Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great book , easy read, hooks you from the very beginning. Amazing what strength Amanda had throughout the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Woman of Courage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great Christian fiction novel

Date:May 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Donna
Location:Georgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After being jilted on the eve of her wedding Amanda Pearson a city girl from New York and her father who is a Quaker minister leave on a perilous journey for the Spalding Mission in Lapwai Valley, Oregon to teach and bring the gospel of Jesus to the Nez-Perce Indians. The story takes place in 1837 and contains a lot of historical facts. Not long into the journey Amanda suffers loss and heartache that would defeat most women but with faith in God and His strength she finds courage to continue on to Oregon. Amanda is rescued by Buck McFadden a trapper who is half Indian. He takes her to the home of his friend Jim Breck and his Indian wife Mary. Mary nurses Amanda back to health. Amanda shares the gospel and love of God with them. Mary is her first convert but she is unable to reach Buck or Jim. Will she be able to bring them to salvation and faith in God? They all set out on the long journey to Oregon. Along the way they suffer dangers, hardships, trials and sorrow. Amanda is drawn to Buck but realizes there is no hope for them as he is not a Christian. Will Buck and Jim find faith? Will Amanda reach the mission? Who will Buck find there? I also liked the story of Mary. Her courage, friendship with Amanda and love of her family. She and Amanda were truly women of courage
Wanda Brunstetter has written a wonderful story of inspiration, faith, courage, danger, heartache and love. Loved all the characters and how their lives came together. A must read.
I received a copy of this book from bookfun.org for my honest opinion and review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Woman of Courage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing book!

Date:May 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kiersty98
Location:San Diego,CA
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is defiantly a book that you will not be able to put down and will leave you feeling like it was you instead of Amanda in the story! I would defiantly recommend this to lovers of christian romance/historical/fiction. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Woman of Courage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

laughter, tears, heartbreak and romance

Date:May 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Marilyn
Location:Coral Springs, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amanda must face many trials in her life. She knows God is big enough to get her through them all. She is a stubborn God loving courageous young lady. After heartbreak (or so she feels). She must face many more life altering trials. When she meets an intriguing Indian, can she trust him? Can she keep her heart from loving him? She knows God does not want her to be with an unbeliever, will God give her the desires of her heart or change her desires? I enjoyed Amanda in her strong faith even when at times she was not sure she could go on.
Buck has never wanted anything to do with God and sees no reason to change his single life. He was only trying to help a white woman who would die without his help. Why does she get under his skin so and keep him thinking on a life with a family? He does things his own way and God has not ever cared one bit for him. Can he ever see how God has directed his life even when evil men do evil things?
I enjoyed this book and would recommend it to anyone who likes Christian, Historical, Quaker, Romance fiction. I was given this book for my honest opinion from bookfun.org (The book club network)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Woman of Courage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing and heartbreaking

Date:May 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Heather
Location:Richey, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This story of Amanda Pearson, a young Quaker girl, who goes from an engaged young daughter of a preacher, to the jilted missionary headed to the Nez Perce' Indian reservation in Oregon territory in 1837 is amazing and heartbreaking. One tragedy after another befalls Amanda as she travels across the country. She is so strong in her faith, which never wavers no matter what happens to her. In fact, she continues to minister to those around her. I could not put this book down.
I received a free copy of this book in exchange for my honest review from BookFun.org.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Woman of Courage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brunstetter's Shining Star!!

Date:May 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:SW MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! Unforgettable! Brunstetter's young, jilted Quaker, Amanda Pearson starts out for the land of the Nez-Pierce' and the Spaldings, missionaries who are ministering to them. She has only her father and guide with her. Soon she has neither of them and is on her own. Will God be her guide? Will He provide a physical guide "with skin on"? Amanda meets a white trapper married to an Indian woman. While Mary Yellow Feather decides to follow God, neither the trapper, Jim, nor his friend, Buck McFadden, want anything to do with Amanda's God. How can Amanda hope to teach the Indians about God when she cannot even reach these few she is in daily contact with? Why are the men so bitter? Just as a softening seems to take place, tragedy strikes, and Amanda's future and ability to ever reach her destination are in grave question. What does God really want from Amanda? Is God really with her(and, by extrapolation, us,) during the hard times? How can a loving God allow so much evil and wrong to take place? Does God care about each individual and have a plan for each? Some questions are asked directly, some are asked in your heart as you read the book and are forced to grapple with the tough issues, even in fiction form.
I come away from this book saying,"What a book! What characters! What a God they served! What a God I serve! Thank you, Wanda Brunstetter!"
I received this book from bookfun.org in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Woman of Courage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book

Date:May 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
chris
Location:Selma OR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great book with many dangers, many surprises.
Amanda wants to be a missinary at the Spalding Mission but everything goes wrong
It was neat to see her following her faith in God
Read the book, you will enjoy it
I was given this book by tbcn for my honest review
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Woman of Courage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Writing!

Date:May 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pamela Jo
Location:Bucks County, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read nearly all of Wanda Brunstetter's books and enjoyed each one. Woman of Courage is outstanding and is now my favorite by this author! Usually writing about the Amish culture, in her latest book, Wanda has taken on a story about the Quaker faith and the American West. A new area for her, but a wonderfully written novel! The historical detail is excellent and the story itself is deeply inspirational!
Amanda Pearson is jilted by her fiance on the eve of her wedding. Convinced that she will lead a solitary life from that point on, she convinces her father to travel west to a Nez Perce settlement in order to introduce them to Christ. This becomes her mission now that she has vowed to remain single.
During their trip across the country, they are met with hardships and tragedy. Amanda nearly dies, but is rescued by Buck McFadden. He is half Indian and takes her to the cabin of his trapper friend, Jim, who is married to an Indian woman named Mary. Amanda forms a bond with Mary and converts her to Christianity. Later, after his son's birth, Jim also accepts Christ into his life. Mary and Jim's story is wonderful in itself and adds to the depth of the novel.
Meanwhile, Buck comes back into Amanda's life as her journey continues. Amanda develops deep feelings for Buck. Buck also cares for Amanda and can't seem to forget her, but he is a bitter man scarred by his past. He refuses to even consider Christianity as a choice in his life. This is a heartbreaking challenge for Amanda. Buck's lack of faith makes it impossible for her to consider allowing herself to fall in love with him.
Amanda truly is a woman of great courage. Will that be enough to sustain her? Will her abiding faith be enough to change Buck and lead him to Christ? Will they overcome their differences and find love? You must read this book to discover the answers...and it is a MUST READ!
Woman of Courage is well written and deeply moving. I highly recommend this novel and found it to be and exceptional read!
I received a copy of Woman of Courage from the publisher, through The Book Club Network (bookfun.org) in exchange for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Woman of Courage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Awesome Book

Date:May 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
homeschoolmom24
Location:Alabama
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
About the Book:
Take a three-thousand mile journey with Amanda Pearson as she leaves the disgrace of a broken engagement and enters the work of a Quaker mission in the western wilds. The trip is fraught with danger, and Amanda is near death before reaching her destination. Among those she meets are an Indian woman who becomes her first convert and a half-Indian trapper who seems to be her biggest critic. But love follows her into the wilderness and will determine the course of her future. You are sure to enjoy this historical romance adventure from New York Times bestselling author Wanda E. Brunstetter.
About the Author:
Wanda Brunstetter is an award-winning romance novelist who has led millions of readers to lose their heart in the Amish life. She is the author of over 60 books with more than 7 million copies sold. Many of her books have landed on the top bestseller lists, including the New York Times, USA Today, Publisher's Weekly, CBA, ECPA, and CBD. Wanda is considered one of the founders of the Amish fiction genre, and her work has been covered by national publications, including Time Magazine and USA Today.
My Review:
To gain some independence and perspective from her recent failed romance, Amanda Pearson decides to go on a mission trip with Quacker Reverend and his wife to minister to the Nez Perce Indians. Little did she know that she was in for a possible romance. Sharing the gospel is proving a bigger feat than Amanda expected and it just seems to get worse and worse.
Soon she meets Buck McFadden, who is half-Indian that doesn't trust the white man, because he has been treated so harshly by them in the past. He seems to really take an interest in her, which neither he nor Amanda expected to happen. Poor Amanda feels like she will never reach the mission with all the bad luck she has been having.
The tenacity of the early settlers and the life they had to lead to better themselves at times is astonishing. They beat the odds in order to help themselves and future generations. The harshness of the times and of the people that they had to endure was mystifying. Wanda's research of the history involved in the writing of this book really shows through. She has done an excellent job!
**Disclosure**This book was sent to me free of charge for my honest review from Book Fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Woman of Courage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

must read for historical Christian romance fans

Date:May 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
BillieKay
Location:Falmouth, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanda E. Brunstetter’s book, A Woman of Courage, is a must read for historical Christian romance fans. The book follows Amanda Pearson’s journey from New York to Oregon in 1837 as she goes to join missionaries. Along the way the Quaker miss shares her faith openly with those she meets and truly develops into a woman of courage as she faces the trials of the journey. The character development of secondary characters adds to the story. I have long been a fan of Wanda Brunstetter’s books and was excited to read this one. I received a copy from The Book Club Network (bookfun.org) in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Woman of Courage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A real Page turner

Date:May 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Booklover
Location:Lakebay WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great historical novel, I enjoyed every minute of the read. I also learned a lot, that is why I like historical novels. Thanks Wanda for a peek into our past.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Woman of Courage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

loved this book

Date:April 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rhonda Nash-hall
Location:Madison Heights VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"While Papa received no pay for his service as a Quaker minister back home, he'd worked as a cabinet maker for a good many years and had saved up some money. Since they didn't know if or when they would return to New York, he'd sold their home, his business, and all their belongings except for the few things they would need for this trip. Using some of the money, Papa had secured passage for him and Amanda on a steamboat, which took them to Cincinnati. From there, they'd boarded another steamboat to St. Louis, and then a third boat to Liberty, Missouri. Continuing on their journey, they rode in wagons with some fur traders, following the Platte River to Fort Laramie, where they met the man who would guide them to the mission. Harvey had said the rest of the journey would be best made on horseback without taking any wagons over the mountains."
Woman of Courage reminds me of the video game where players plan a trip by wagon to the west. Life is certainly filled with danger and difficulty as Amanda, her Papa and their guide make their way by horseback to the mission. Amanda likely never expected to have to stop for a long while and stay with an Indian woman and her husband. I am sure that she never expected to meet a half-Indian trapper who aggravates her at every turn. Will she survive to make it to the mission? This book is different from Wanda Brunstetter's normal Amish fiction. Amanda and her Papa are Quakers and they seek to minister to Indians. I loved this book. It kept me wanting to sit and turn the pages. 5 Stars and I hope there is a sequel to this book as I would love to know what happens for the characters in the future.
I received a kindle version of this book from netgalley and a print copy from the author and publisher in exchange for my honest review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Woman of Courage
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Interesting history, okay read

Date:March 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
An Old Fashioned Girl
Location:Minnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In her novel Woman of Courage, Wanda E. Brunstetter follows a Quaker girl as she plans to join a mission in the Oregon territory. Taking place only one year after the first white women crossed the Rocky Mountains, Amanda Pearson is determined to follow their footsteps and escape the embarrassment of her failed engagement. However, as disasters strike one right after another, she despairs reaching out to her non-believing companions, let alone ever arriving in Oregon to evangelize the Indians.
Having read Jody Hedlund's novel The Doctor's Lady, about the first white women to cross the Rockies, which included the missionary Mrs. Spalding of this novel, I was excited to see that Brunstetter's novel is a spin-off of the same bit of history, following closely after Hedlund's tale. Given the great revival of the time, it is little surprise that an evangelistic Quaker woman would want to take part in the missionary movement, even without the backing of the Mission Board. I like how Brunstetter also includes in her novel snippets about the various Native American tribes and customs - Nez Perce, Blackfoot, and Flathead - and how half-breeds descended of white fur trappers and native women were treated.
While I really enjoy the historical period and concept, the style of the story was not what I prefer. It is very event-driven; one event occurs, then this happens, then this disaster strikes, etc. throughout the whole book. I prefer character-driven novels, where the emphasis is on character development rather than all the myriad of happenings that befall the character. As such, I had a hard time connecting with the characters - Buck especially - but I could appreciate their struggles. Of the characters, my favorite was Mary Yellow Bird; though her story seems tragic at first, it becomes a tale of triumph and overcoming. Her fears and trials are very real, and she seems more grounded in reality than idealistic Amanda.
While it was okay to read once, I probably would not read it again. 3 out of 5 stars.
Thank you Barbour and NetGalley for providing a free e-copy for the purpose of review; I was not required to make it positive, and all opinions are my own.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Woman of Courage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wanda Still Has It

Date:March 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Amy C
Location:VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woman of Courage really shows how talented Wanda Brunstetter is and why she is so popular. I think this novel is probably one of her better works. I loved the character of Amanda. What a strong and fascinating woman! I highly recommend this book. 5 stars.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.