Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan What's So Amazing About Grace DVD

Zondervan What's So Amazing About Grace DVD

If you want to know how amazing grace really is, take a good look at the broken world it heals. In this ten-session small group DVD curriculum, award winning author Philip Yancey takes you and your study group for interactive, gut-level encounters with radical, life-changing grace. Includes interviews with Tony Campolo, Patricia Raybon, Ann Spangler, Debbie Morris, Lewis Smedes, and Mel White. Approx. 140 minutes. Close captioned. NTSC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for What's So Amazing About Grace DVD
Review 1 for What's So Amazing About Grace DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tool for Small Group Study

Date:January 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
nisslcut
Location:South Jordan, Utah
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My group and I find having the author right in the room a great benefit to our study. Our study topics have been triggered by his emphasis on certain points we may not have emphasized left to our own devices.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for What's So Amazing About Grace DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a wonderful teaching!

Date:March 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
lisa
Location:southern oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my very first attempt at teaching... fulfilling my gift given to me by the Holy Spirit...thank you Phillip for sharing your Grace with us!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for What's So Amazing About Grace DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This study exceeded our expectations.

Date:November 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
dmager
Location:S.C
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was not typical for our women's bible study and some of us were even reluctant to do this study. But, this study produced some of the most amazing discussion we have had in the five years we had been meeting together. We all loved it and we learned so much about grace.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for What's So Amazing About Grace DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
dottie
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our small group has just gotten started, but I've previewed the DVD and it's great. Philip Yancey presents the material in a relaxed, understandable way - looking forward to the rest of our study with him.
dottie
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for What's So Amazing About Grace DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vincent Joy
This is an excellent DVD study combined with the book, for small group work and is adaptable to larger settings. I would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone serious about an open and honest relationship with God and loved ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for What's So Amazing About Grace DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
New Life Assembly Of God
I'm grateful for the DVD series on Grace! Philip Yancey's relational approach, even on a video screen, brings home the message of grace to our LIFEGroup. The built-in breaks are a bonus and lends to good conversation.I would higly recommend it!Rob Phraner,Pastor, New Life Assembly of God
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for What's So Amazing About Grace DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Philip Day
This DVD and book is amust read if you have a problem of forgiving friends, relatives or who ever it may be. If you are a practicing Christian even more important you study it,to make sure you are really truly christian in your actions. Atruly inspiring read and DVD watch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for What's So Amazing About Grace DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
Steve Porter
The content is excellent, very timely, and challenging for Christians who want to make an impact in our world today. This topic could not be more relevant for the church today. I highly recommend it for group study.Participant guides are helpful and the leaders guide is very helpful as well. On the negative side, the using the DVD was difficult if you tried to stop it and have the discussions indicated. The DVD would not hold its place, and there was insufficient granularity in the menu/index to get back to the right place without having to review parts from the beginning of each section. I decided to have the group watch the entire video before we began the discussion/bible study to avoid this issue and it worked OK and God used the material anyway in a big way.I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.