Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Heaven Answer Book - eBook

Thomas Nelson The Heaven Answer Book - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1191%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Heaven Answer Book - eBook
Review 1 for The Heaven Answer Book - eBook
This review is fromThe Heaven Answer Book.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Answers To The Questions About Heaven

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Toby
Location:CT
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book. I saw it on the C.B. site and knew I wanted to read it. Recently during a bible study class, one of the people there was asking questions about heaven. It seems like most of us have questions re: heaven. I found this book very informative and was impressed with the scripture reference(s) to back up the answer. There were a lot of questions and I found all of mine answered. After reading a short portion of the book. I bought another copy for a friend and his family for Christmas. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Heaven Answer Book - eBook
This review is fromThe Heaven Answer Book.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:November 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ruffie
Location:Palmyra, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I ordered this book along with two others I was excited to read what Mr. Graham would say about heaven since if it comes from him it's gospel. To be candid I was disappointed in the way the topic was glossed over and avoid details. It just didn't sound like him. He referenced other writers on heaven and I will probably check them out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Heaven Answer Book - eBook
This review is fromThe Heaven Answer Book.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Must Read

Date:February 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Terry
Location:Pacific Northwest
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book by Billy Graham, "The Heaven Answer Book," is, in my opinion, a must read for anyone who is interested in what the Bible says about Heaven. There are a lot of Heaven-themed books out there, but this book can be Trusted to give the best Biblical description about what to expect when we die and go to Heaven to be with God forever! The book is filled with parts of Mr. Graham's sermons and teachings on the subject. He clearly presents his thoughts throughout the book. Additionally, he presents this book in a question-and-answer format that is easy to read and remember. I have already lent my copy to a friend. She is finding it to be a comfort and a help as her husband went to be with the Lord last year after a long illness (she, too, is looking forward to her own Homecoming).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Heaven Answer Book - eBook
This review is fromThe Heaven Answer Book.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Follower of Billy Graham my Whole Life

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dolly
Location:New York
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first purchased this book when we visited The Billy Graham Library
in Charlotte, NC on our return trip home from Fla. I picked
up the book, took it home & read it from front to back.
Just the greatest book possible. Everything you want &
need to know about heaven, its in this book. I got on
Christianbook web site & ordered several of these books for family members to give as Christmas gifts & and I'll probably buy some more in the future. Loved the book &
I recommend to anyone who wants an understanding on life after death & what heaven is all about.
A worthwhile book to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Heaven Answer Book - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great help

Date:December 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Supermarsh
Location:Pembroke, Bermuda
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am beginning a class on Heaven in the near future and this book simplified and helped me to prepare for the classes. I highly recommend this book to add to any library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Heaven Answer Book - eBook
This review is fromThe Heaven Answer Book.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Phillip
Location:Bl, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book for my 11-year-old son and he has enjoyed it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Heaven Answer Book - eBook
This review is fromThe Heaven Answer Book.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Heaven

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
NYbooklover
Location:Upstate NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heaven Answer Book
by
Billy Graham
A Review
This is an excellent book. It answers all the questions you may have about heaven clear from “What is heaven like?” to “What difference does heaven make?”. I found the book to be very encouraging. Billy Graham is a remarkable influential Christian evangelist and author. He will be duly missed by the world when he goes to heaven.
This would be a great gift book for a person seeking God or a Christian with questions. It could also be used as a book to set on the coffee table for random reading.
______________
This review is based on a free electronic copy provided by the publisher for the purpose of creating this review. The opinions expressed are mine alone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Heaven Answer Book - eBook
This review is fromThe Heaven Answer Book.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lillian Logan
Location:Lithonia, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book explains in details about Heaven. Very interesting book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Heaven Answer Book - eBook
This review is fromThe Heaven Answer Book.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice overall info on Heaven by a trusted name

Date:March 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
wendyj
Location:Marquette, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to read, contained much info about an important topic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Heaven Answer Book - eBook
This review is fromThe Heaven Answer Book.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great awnsers to tough questians about heaven

Date:March 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
storms
Location:tampa florida
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
billy graham has collected alot of questians that people have about heaven that are the toughest ones of all and he has put them together in this small inexpensive hardback with some wonderful and very helpful awnsers with some very inspirational scripture. this little book is very easy reading and very comforting I found it very helpful for myself as it strenghtened my faith great gift idea for a friend or family member or pastor friend or Bible study
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Heaven Answer Book - eBook
This review is fromThe Heaven Answer Book.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent book

Date:March 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Irene
Location:United States
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Heaven Answer Book by Billy Graham is a compilation of questions on heaven and his explanation of what the Bible says is the answer.
The questions are all ones Christians have asked over Billy Graham’s time in the ministry. He has answered them on different occasions and this book brings them all together in one place for us to read. From will we eat food while in heaven to will we know our friends and family, each question is thoughtfully answered. Using scripture to support his answers you will learn everything the Bible has to say about heaven and our time there.
The plan of salvation is given and easily understood. This book would be great tool to use in presenting the plan of salvation to an unsaved friend. Not only will they read the verses about how to be saved but will have a better understanding of heaven and what it will be like to live eternally with Christ.
I liked everything about this book. It was easy to read. The questions were simple and the answers were easy to understand. I was able to follow each answer given. Meaning the steps and scriptures he presented solidified his answers. This book is a must read for anyone with questions about heaven!
I would like to thank NetGalley and the publisher for the copy of this book I enjoyed reading. I gave an honest review based solely on my opinion of what I read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.