Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Sneak - eBook

Thomas Nelson Sneak - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 1694%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sneak - eBook
Review 1 for Sneak - eBook
This review is fromSneak, Swipe Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great end times fiction for youth

Date:June 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
bookwomanjoan
Location:Oak Harbor, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second in The Swipe Series. Logan has escaped getting the Mark and needs to get to Beacon, the place where his sister is in prison. He manages to hook up with the Dust, his Markless friends from Swipe. But not all of the Markless like Logan. His escape has caused DOME to increase their efforts to rid the land of the rebellious unmarked teens. And there is a price on his head.
Through treachery and betrayal, Logan makes his way to Beacon and his beloved sister. And on this journey he is introduced to a book with whisper-thin pages. It is in this book that Logan finds the answers to so many of his questions.
There is great action in the continued story. We read of an underground railroad that helps Logan travel across the country. But even some of these helpers can be traitors.
There are reports of a third of the fish dying in the oceans. We find out more about what the Bible says about the time and it becomes clear that the Markless teens are holding out against the man who would be ruler of the whole world.
This is a great series for teens showing a very possible future. It is also an inspiration to see teens stand up for what they know is right. Even though the Bible is a banned book, many teens know what it says and believe its truth, even if it means death.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sneak - eBook
This review is fromSneak, Swipe Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
miss muffitt
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent reading. My daughter could not put the book down once she started reading this second book in the Swipe Series. Can't wait to start the third book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sneak - eBook
This review is fromSneak, Swipe Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

on the Run and Leaving a Mark

Date:February 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
theTRu
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Where SWIPE refuses to open a can of obvious and spell out any direct moral platitudes, SNEAK introduces some of the underlying theology and draws a few connections for the reader's benefit. Be that as it may, the story and characters remain the central focus as the tale continues to unfold. In book two, Logan is on the run (I'll try to be vague) and on a quest to answer the questions he's been asking for his entire pre-teen/tween existence.
We encounter familiar faces and meet some new characters as this journey plays out and we cringe, cheer, and suffer along with the characters as empathetic readers should. SNEAK includes more adventure, more suspense, more betrayal, and more hard-to-believe (but believable in context) action as we follow the plight of Logan and his fellow travelers. Our eyes are opened along with the characters' as the see the bigger picture and ulterior motives of the Global Union. It will keep you guessing through the twists and turns and ultimately satisfy you as a reader. Well, except for the fact that you have to wait another 3 months or so for STORM (book three in the series) to come out.
-from TRudATmusic[dot]com[slash]raw 12/11/12
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sneak - eBook
This review is fromSneak, Swipe Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Keeps you on the edge of your seat!

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
tweezle
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Sneak" is Book 2 of the "Swipe Series", a young adult dystopian series that will hold the interest of both young adults and adults alike. Picking up where "Swipe" (Book 1) ended, this is not a book that one can pick up and totally enjoy or appreciate without starting at the beginning of the series.
As Logan gets closer to the truth and his goal to find Lily, the Dust is also coming closer to what they are working for. This novel will definitely keep you on the edge of your seat as things happen that you never saw coming. People who were introduced in "Swipe" return in "Sneak" and their roles may surprise you as things unfold.
"Sneak" is as good as or possibly even better than "Swipe" was and now I'm impatiently waiting for the next in the series, "Storm" to be published. May 7th, 2013 cannot come soon enough!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sneak - eBook
This review is fromSneak, Swipe Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Second in Series, Filled with Surprises

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
gjo50
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sneak is the second in Evan Angler’s dystopian series that has distant echoes of predictions from Revelations, including one world rule and a mark required by the government. When Logan’s discovers at the end of the first book in the series that his sister is not dead as his family was told, he sets out on a quest to save her from prison. He learns who his true friends are and finds help in the most unlikely places. When he finally makes his way across the country, he gets the shock of his lifetime. The main characters at around the age of thirteen, but they act with much more responsibility than that. While this might be surprising for today’s teenagers, during WWII, many early teenagers contributed to the war effort and even fighting with troops in many countries.
I read the first two books in a matter of a few days, and now I cannot wait for the next book in the series. This is a clean series without heavy love interests, and no profanity. Angler wrote this series for younger teen readers, and it will definitely be a hit there. However, readers of all ages will enjoy this story.
Received from NetGalley.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sneak - eBook
This review is fromSneak, Swipe Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Sequel to Swipe

Date:December 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Iola
Location:New Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sneak follows Logan Langley in his search for his sister, Lily, after she disappeared during her Pledge five years ago. In Swipe, the first book in this series, Logan is coming up to the age where he must Pledge and receive the Mark. But he is drawn into the world of the Markless and the Dust and, with the help of Erin, manages to escape his own Pledge. Now he is on the run from DOME (the Department of Marked Emergencies) as he attempts to find his way to Beacon City, where he believes Lily is being held.
Sneak is apocalyptic Christian fiction. As Christians, we can recognise that the Mark is the Mark of the Beast spoken about in Revelation, and that prophesied the one world government is about to be formed. But this is a world where religion has been outlawed, and owning a Bible—especially as a Markless person—is grounds for a prison sentence.
Although the author gives a brief reminder of what happened in Swipe, the early part of the book is still a little confusing due to the number of characters. But I quickly remembered who was who and settled into the story. It’s written in omniscient viewpoint, which can sometimes feel distant, but the author has a real talent for bringing the reader right into the story.
It’s fast-paced and well written, with both a clear closure of this story and a clear lead-in to the next instalment (which is very good, because I really don’t like cliffhanger endings). It doesn’t have any supernatural elements, rather it is a solid adventure story based on an imagining of the events predicted in Revelation. It’s written for ages 9 and up, but is a good read for any age. Recommended.
Thanks to Thomas Nelson and Booksneeze® for providing a free ebook for review.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sneak - eBook
This review is fromSneak, Swipe Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Series Just Keeps Getting Better

Date:October 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Faye
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each book just gets better!
I was really excited to read this book and find out what would happen next to Logan, and I sure wasn't disappointed. In fact, I actually like Sneak way better than Swipe and I really liked that book!
The action is pulsing, and I love how the story switched from one scene to another. There were things happening everywhere, and no sooner had the author thrown one characters off a figurative cliff, then the scen would flip over to another scene where I would become engrossed in that plight, to find that they would be left in a You-can't-leave-them-now moment! I loved it, the well crafted cliffhangers had me glued to the pages and reading when I was supposed to be doing something else...It was that good.
Mr. Angler did a terrific job of creating a strange and frightening world that is all too realistic. Every single one of the characters' sides of the story were engaging and realistic, no one truly knows who they can trust.
In this story I felt like there was alot more action with Logan on the run, plus there were all sorts of secret codes and I loved how they used old signs that were akin to the hobo sings of the 1930's and the ancient ichthus. There was also more of a connection with the characters coming across seeds of Christianity, which made this book very profound with the demonstrative way they were used.
All in all a wonderful page-turing read that left me waiting in suspense for the next installment. In my personal opinion this book was better than the first, though I totally recommend reading the other books too as it was amazing as well! A gripping read that is a high speed chase of action and fictional political intrigue, and a courageous hero who will do anything to get his sister back.
I received this book through Team Novel Team in exchange for an honest review. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sneak - eBook
This review is fromSneak, Swipe Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sneak

Date:October 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nicki
Location:Missouri, Mo
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The next book in the Swipe series, Sneak, was awesome! A note from the Author in the beginning of the book was also great, it got you more involved in the story and was also a secret warning to the readers...
We left Logan as he ran off from his home, family, and everything he knew to save his sister, Lily, in a secret prison named Acheron in Beacon City. And running from government agents who will stop at nothing to capture him. He soon is accompanied by the group called the Dust and goes through an underground network of markless to rescue Lily. He risks starving, freezing to death, being caught by DOME, and the risk of loosing his friends. Meanwhile, his friend, Erin, missed having Logan around and worried for his safety. But most of all she just wanted to go back to her home in Beacon City where her family can be together again. Soon after Erin's dad ( a Dome agent ) made yet another fruitless attack on the Dust, bringing DOME no closer to ending the markless threat, DOME relieved him from his special assignment in Spokie, and sent them home. But before leaving, Erin decided to help in Logan's cause even though she did not fully yet understand the truth about all the lies chancellor Cylis and General Lamson have told. But with her research she found out what is really happening and what Cylis is really planing to do. When she finally got home to Beacon matters were no better. Her parents were not happy to see each other. No big happy reunion that she had dreamed of so many times before ever since she and her Dad left for Spokie. By that time Logan had made it to Beacon City knowing Acheron was near. When Logan arrives into Acheron the secrets that live there is nothing you will have ever imagined. Can the words Logan has found in a tattered, banned Bible really stand against the most powerful military the world has ever known?
I can't wait till book three!! A very well made book with just as much action on every page as the first book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sneak - eBook
This review is fromSneak, Swipe Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great continuation from the first book!

Date:October 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
SamG
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In a future North America, after a global war and global treaty for peace, a mark is given to every person when they turn the age of 13. Having this mark allows one to buy things, get a job, and other benefits of a citizen. Actually, most have the mark. There are some, called the dust who are markless and are not considered part of normal society. This book follows three kids who are caught between the government who wants them to have the mark and the dust who wants them to know the truth behind the secrets the government is hiding.
This is the second book of the series and continues with Logan Langly, the main character, and his adventure to uncover the truth about the mark. The story takes off quickly with action and adventure and introduces us to several new characters. Since Logan and his Dust pals have to travel much of the book, some of the new character's storyline happens quickly, but yet the author does give enough insight about them to help give depth to the story. There are a few surprise twists in the story and the secrets left unanswered in the first book get revealed. I enjoyed this book!
Note: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review blogger program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sneak - eBook
This review is fromSneak, Swipe Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sneak is a great follow-up to Swipe

Date:September 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Blooming with Books
Location:Bloomer, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNEAK
The Swipe Series 2
by Evan Angler
What you are about to learn will change your life and either send you into hiding or, if you are willing, one of the few souls brave enough to reveal the truth to the world before it is too late...
Logan Langley is on the run. Dust is on the run. Dome is on the move determined to stop them and the Markless throughout the country are paying the price.
Unless you have been oblivious to what has been going on you know what I am speaking of: Logan refused to take the Mark and escaped from the Pledging Center. Dome has promised a reward to any Markless who turns in this treasonous troublemaker.
Logan needs to be found and stopped before the Unity between the American and European Unions is finalized because he could ruin everything.
Five years ago Logan's sister Lily died during her pledging, but in truth she was taken to Beacon City to Archeron! Logan and Peck are determined to free Lily from this Markless prison of unimaginable torture. But first they have to avoid Dome and travel the hundreds of miles between Beacon and Spokie using a vast underground system called The River.
But nothing is ever as it appears as Logan and his friends are about to find out all too soon on their separate paths to Beacon. Betrayal lurks around the every corner and any minute could be their last. Can they determine who is friend and who is foe before they are captured?
~S~N~E~A~K~
A thoroughly thrilling read that I could not put down. Picks-up where SWIPE leaves you and you learn more about this fragile new world order that is precariously struggling to wipe all traces of the old from memory.
Can reading a banned book called The Bible truly topple world unity? Or is it humanities last hope?
If you value your life follow these steps!
Please delete your browsing history before it is too late! Whatever you do, don't bookmark this page, add it to your favorites or forward it on to anyone else. Just reading this review has put you in danger and if you have not yet taken the Mark you are doomed because you will flunk your pledging test because you now know the truth. "Wisdom makes one wise person more powerful than ten rulers in a city."
I received a copy of this title from the publisher Thomas Nelson for the purpose of this review, a favorable review was not a requirement.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sneak - eBook
This review is fromSneak, Swipe Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A really fun series for young readers

Date:September 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jill Williamson
Location:Oregon
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We last left Logan on the run. And this story picks up there. Logan is working his way across the country toward the city of Beacon, in hopes of finding his sister Lily, who disappeared five years ago when she went in to receive her mark. There seem to be many more points of view in this book, though maybe it just felt that way. But the story is starting to get more complicated as more of the mysterious government is revealed.
This is a fun series. I really enjoy the futuristic storyworld portrayed. So much fun cleverness. And I’m finding the bits and pieces of the plot that are being revealed quite fascinating. I can’t wait to see what’s going to happen in the end.
I kept wishing for fewer and deeper points of view. For example, it felt weird to be in Erin’s head when she made an amazing discovery, then have to wait to learn what it was until the end of the book when she tells everyone. And there were so many point of view characters, when one of them got caught, I didn’t really care because I hadn’t been able to keep all those side characters straight anyway. I just wanted to stay with Logan, Erin, Dane, or Hailey. Peck was cool. Other than that, I wanted to skim to get back to the people I cared about. I didn’t mind Grandma’s point of view, but she was easy to differentiate from all those Dust peeps. And if there had been deeper points of view, I think we’d have experienced the faith elements in a stronger way. I want to know more about Logan and that Bible he found, but everything is happening off screen.
Regardless of all that, this is a very fun series for younger readers. If you haven’t read the first book, I suggest you start there. Book one was called Swipe, and it was fabulous! And I’m very much looking forward to book three.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sneak - eBook
This review is fromSneak, Swipe Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great series!

Date:September 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
AddLibrarian
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved Swipe by Evan Angler so I was REALLY excited about the sequel. Sneak doesn't disappoint! Angler's writing is still tight and fast-paced, taunting us with bits and pieces of the puzzle while simultaneously raising more questions as we delve deeper into the world of both the Markless and the Marked. Leaders are questioned, relationships are tested, and assumptions are overturned as Logan and the Dust race to save Lily. Meanwhile, Erin races to find the truth in time to save Logan. Erin is my favorite character. She's snarky, vulnerable and smart. She craves love, but her parents are too self-absorbed to provide it. Her failure to save her family drives her quest to save Logan and parallels Logan's own quest to save Lily. I also loved the underground-railroad-style network of the Markless called "The River." Brilliant! I can't wait to see what happens next!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sneak - eBook
This review is fromSneak, Swipe Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
PamS
Location:GA
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sneak
by Evan Angler
Sneak is the second book in the Swipe series. Logan Langly's story continues as he searches for his sister, who disappeared on her thirteenth birthday while going to receive the mark. Logan and The Dust have been avoiding DOME and are now on the run. Logan makes his way to Beacon, along with The Dust, Hailey, and Dane in search of a prison where flunkees of the Mark test are taken. When Logan finds his sister, things are not what he expected.
I would recommend this for any reader that loves conspiracy theories, end times, or just plain on the seat of your pants action. I have read Swipe, so I had no trouble following the continuation of the story in Sneak. Unfortunately, Sneak is a cliffhanger and leaves you wanting more in the third book (not yet released).
http://www.thomasnelson.com/sneak.html
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sneak - eBook
This review is fromSneak, Swipe Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a book I'd read again

Date:September 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jill Jones
Location:Opelika, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written for middle-schoolers, “Sneak” by Evan Angler is the second book in the Swipe series. The characters are growing up in a world where they are required to get the mark on their 13th birthday. However, they are given a test and if they fail they disappear. Logan Langly’s sister disappeared on her 13th birthday. When it’s Logan’s turn to take the mark, he attacks the nurse and escapes.
Finding Logan’s sister and staying away from the authorities are the themes of “Sneak”. Judging from other reviews, this book appeals to 13-14 year-olds. I found it difficult to read and hard to follow. Having not read the first book in the series was only a small factor as it was quite easy to figure out what happened in the first book, “Swipe”.
I am sure other books in this series will follow only I won’t waste my time reading them. I caution parents of pre-teens and teenagers that the subject matter of conspiracy theories, children living like adults and making adult decisions and the lack of control parents have over their children in these books are an issue for me.
There were very few references to Christianity. The only references are to a Bible that was given to Logan. There were references to Christian symbols, but other than that this could very easily be just another secular sci-fi book. Christian themes were missing from the book. You could argue that they were implied, but non-Christians reading the book would probably not take that away from their reading.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Booksneeze as part of Thomas Nelson Publishers’ Book Review Blogger Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sneak - eBook
This review is fromSneak, Swipe Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome awesome awesome book! Better than Swipe!

Date:September 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
The Maniacal Bookworm
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNEAK by EVAN ANGLER
Movie Rating: G all ages permitted
Book Rating: @@@@@
Swearing: None
Inappropriate Scenes: None
# of Pages: 274 (paperback)
Genre: YA Sci-fi/Dystopian
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
LLFTB: Never Give Up!
Back Blurb:
When Logan Langly backed out of getting the Mark and went on the run, no one thought he could survive on his own. Without the Mark, you can't buy food, go to the doctor, or use a tablet-you aren't even a citizen.
But when he discovers that his sister is being held in a mysterious hidden prison named Acheron, Logan risks everything to travel through and underground network of the Markless to rescue her.
Logan arrives only to find that Acheron holds more secrets than anyone could have guessed and that all his careful planning is worthless against a government that will do anything to gain absolute control. It seems there is only one place to turn.
But can a banned book with whisper-this pages and warnings about the real meaning of the Mark really hold the Answer?
My Review:
Most of the time a sequel is not as good as the first in the series let alone better. Such is not the case with Sneak. Basically, everything I enjoyed and loved about Swipe was twice as better in Sneak: the cover, the back blurb, the author's bio (however, weird that may sound), the action, and even the story. I loved the sciencey twist to Sneak. Yeah, deadly little viruses are my sort of thing...... While reading Sneak it made me wonder exactly how Angler came up with some of this stuff.Not plot-wise but like their gadgets that they have and stuff. It was so complex and so detailed. Sneak is a really really awesometastic (yes, it's a new word i made up) addition to the Swipe series and I cannot wait to read the next installment this fall! :D Oh, and some certain characters better get together! Otherwise, I will be a very bummed reader. Have I mentioned that Peck reminds me so much of myself? Maybe that's why I like the books so much! : )
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sneak - eBook
This review is fromSneak, Swipe Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Will Sneak Up On You

Date:September 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
KenzieB
Location:Tulsa, OK
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a sequel to Evan Angler's last book, Swipe. I didn't find that out until after I finished reading the book (which, needless to say, happens a lot). Because of this, some parts of Sneak were a tad bit confusing, but it didn't take away from the incredible story of this sequel.
The characters were very interesting, the plot intriguing, but the author's writing style was sometimes hard to follow. Still, a very great read.
The whole being "marked" procedure sounds a lot like the Mark of the Beast from Revelations in the Christian Bible. The Mark of the Beast is when you have to get a tattoo that reads 666 or you will not be able to buy, sell, trade, and it may even cost you your life at sometimes. This is strongly apart of Sneak's plot. Actually, many events in this book are allegories to prophecies in Revelations.
When I read the synopsis, I was intrigued. When I read, the author's note I wanted to dive in. When I began reading, I couldn't put the book down.
The story-line was very creative and original. The futuristic world he created was one that was frightening, mysterious, and yet exciting. The way of living for all the kids in Sneak, whether Marked or not, was peculiar. What we would think is old technology, people living in the Marked world would think was something from a hopeful future or a fairy-tale past.
I recommend this book to any young Christians who love reading. It is clean and shows an interesting glimpse of the future after the rapture.
Sneak sneaks up on you and takes you by surprised. A must-read.
I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze® book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.