Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan The Strongest NASB Exhaustive Concordance

Zondervan The Strongest NASB Exhaustive Concordance

This concordance is based on the New American Standard updated Version of the bible. It contains over 400,000 entries that list every word in the NASB Updated Bible alphabetically, with each book, chapter, and verse where the word appears.

Features:

  • Every word in the updated NASB listed alphabetically and referenced in order of appearance to every book, chapter, and verse of the Bible.
  • Enhanced Strong's numbering system for use with updated NASB
  • Hebrew/Aramaic and Greek dictionaries trace words in the NASB text to their equivalents in the original Bible languages for a better understanding of their meaning and application
  • Clear instructions for use of the concordance and dictionaries
  • Select bibliography
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Strongest NASB Exhaustive Concordance
Review 1 for The Strongest NASB Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a must have for serious study of the Bible

Date:August 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
garysgood
Location:Houston, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a KJV of the Strongs Concordance for over thirty years. I purchased this newer version for the NASB. The layout of book is so much easier to use because part of the verse is first with the Books of the Bible in bold. I really like it and would highly recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Strongest NASB Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Michelle Saville
Location:Calgary, Alberta
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this to be very helpful. It not only is an excellent concordance but it also has hebrew and greek definitions at the back. This is very useful as the same word in english is not necessarily the same word in hebrew or greek.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Strongest NASB Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for word studies!

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gail in Tyler
Location:Tyler, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality of book meets expectations. Slightly imperfect means "slightly". Great for those word studies!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Strongest NASB Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful for use in a bible study

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth
Location:Soddy Daisy< TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't expect to find a Strong's NASB which is what I use.
So far it has met all my expectations.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Strongest NASB Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Concordance has great features.

Date:May 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Clementine Cuppen
Location:New Zealand.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how this Concordance matches my NASB Bible word for word (as it should). I use it to find key verses to use with my Artwork, to better understand a subject I might be studying, and find scripture and verse I know but can't remember the reference for. It is clear and easy to use.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Strongest NASB Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Becky
A great resource - definitely recommended. Has all the features I need and intuitive to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Strongest NASB Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Carr
A must have for all the New American Standard readers. Good quality book and easy to use. Nice addition to my reference library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Strongest NASB Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tracy Dominguez
This is an excellent resource and I am very excited that there is a Strongs Concordance for the NASB...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Strongest NASB Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Yuet Wong
This book can help Bible readers more understand the meanings of God's Word, especially the original meanings. For example, we will know that one Greek word has been translated to different English words, and one translated English word, in fact, has different meanings in Greek.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Strongest NASB Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jill Calverley
I have used this a lot since I received it!! It is a very helpful tool in my Bible study time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Strongest NASB Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2007
This is a must have tool for those who are studying the NASB. I have the NIV Strongest Concordance also and use them both. Very handy tools during my study time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Strongest NASB Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Keith Defontes
Almost the perfect concordance. I would suggest for future edition to include pronunciations of the words in the two lexicons both the Hebrew and the Greek. Other than that I can not find much else wrong. It is an awesome buy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Strongest NASB Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2006
Customer Avatar
Shirley Litchford
A great tool to have with the NASB Bibles. Everything is in there!!A good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.