Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson His Love Endures Forever - eBook

Thomas Nelson His Love Endures Forever - eBook

An unplanned pregnancy. An absent father. Can love really endure all things? Danielle Kent is anything but Amish. Just her luck to fall in love with an Amish guy.

Now she's 18, pregnant, and hopeful that the child's Amish father-Matthew Lapp-will do the right thing and marry her. She knows Matthew plans to leave his Colorado settlement for a life in the Englisch world. But that plan never included a baby.

When Matthew walks away from her and their unborn child, she has nowhere to turn. Her unlikely friendship with Levi offers some comfort-yet they have so little in common. This wasn't the plan she had for her life, and she's never felt so alone. She doesn't want to be pregnant. Doesn't want to be Amish. Doesn't want to trust God.

And yet.

God has plans beyond what her mind can imagine . . . loving plans to show a lost young woman that His love never goes away but endures forever.

Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for His Love Endures Forever - eBook
Review 1 for His Love Endures Forever - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

His love endures forever

Date:January 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sherma
Location:Mississauga, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This final book in the Canaan series was good. I really enjoyed the message of how Levi allowed God to speak to him and even Vera in learning her lesson and trying to do the right thing. Beth Wiseman really knows how to capture and hold her readers attention. Hats off to Beth wiseman. I highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for His Love Endures Forever - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

His Love Endures Forever

Date:October 15, 2013
Matthew Lapp was planning on leaving the Amish faith. Nothing could stop him, not even the news that his English girlfriend, Danielle Kent, was pregnant. Matthew told her he didn't love her and wanted nothing to do with the her or the baby. Danielle was used to feeling of being abandoned and not being loved. Her father died when she was younger. Her mother physically abused her. And God seemed to be nowhere in all the mess of her life.
Levi Detweiler was Danielle's best friend. Levi was an honest and good man, a gentleman. He was an all around good guy. He had put his faith in God as a child and understood that God had a plan for his life. He looked forward to marrying and raising his children in the Amish ways and according to the Ordnung. Then God told Levi to marry Danielle, who wasn't Amish. He wasn't sure if he was hearing God correctly. But he decided he was ready to give up everything, except his Christianity, to be Danielle's husband.
Levi and Danielle did have a love for one another, a friendship love. They weren't sure it could be a romantic love. Beth Wiseman had me thinking "Yes, they're getting married, no, they're not getting married, yes, no..."
Levi's mother, Vera, was another main character. She was obviously upset by the fact that Levi would no longer be Amish if he married Danielle. She even went against doing what she knew was right to stop him. Vera was very controlling when the story began. Other characters mentioned that she was a good woman but I didn't see it. I was glad to see my opinion change as I read on.
Danielle wanted to be the best mother she could be, despite her upbringing. She figured the only way to do that was with God in her life. The most unexpected person is the one that helped her see how much God loved her and how to trust Him.
A problem I had with this book was Danielle and Levi's ages. An 18 year old and a 22 year old are at different phases in life and have different priorities. It's hard to see a 22 year old male being best friends with an 18 year old female, let alone the fact that one is Amish and the other isn't.
Cindy Woodsmall shows us through her characters that human love can come and go, or maybe not even be there at all, but God's love for us endures forever.
Land of Canaan Series
#1 Seek Me With All Your Heart
#2 The Wonder Of Your Love (read my review)
#3 His Love Endures Forever
I received a free copy of this book from BookSneeze for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for His Love Endures Forever - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These would make awesome family movies !!!

Date:July 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gem 2013
Location:Tennessee
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This series is wonderful and especially nice that the characters and families continue from other series. Such as the Daughters of the promise series. In that series....the family breaks away into Canaan and this is where this series of Land of Canaan comes in. Looking forward to seeing if this series will continue. Although fiction novels, these stories act as a reminder of God's love in many ways and can be a tool in helping someone come to know the Lord Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for His Love Endures Forever - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book!!

Date:December 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kimberly
Location:West Monroe, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An unplanned pregnancy. An absent father. Can love really endure all things? You would think God was punishing her! But God had plans beyond what she could ever imagine . . . God proved that His love never fails but endures forever.
For a long time, I have been a lover of Amish books. I love reading about the Amish lifestyle and so I was drawn instantly to this book.
His Love Endures Forever was one book that held your attention to the very last page. I can't wait to read the other books in this series.
I was greatly blessed by this book - I could relate on so many levels - parts read like my personal story - Thank you, Beth Wiseman - loved every bit of it!!!
Disclaimer: A complimentary copy of this book was provided for review. All thoughts are my own and I was not required to post a positive review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for His Love Endures Forever - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Book

Date:February 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
LinDawn
Location:Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book"His Love Endures Forever" is a very exciting book. I enjoyed it. Once you start reading you don't want to put the book down, until you find out how this or that turned out for that person or another. This #3 in the Land of Canaan Series. Danielle Kent is an abused girl, Her mother drinks since their father and husband died. Danielle gets beaten by her mother but ends up finding safety with Martha and Arnold who are loving people. They also spend time with the Amish who can be wonderful people as well. She is great friends with Levi and also has a boyfriend Matthew both who are Amish. You'll love the book- ...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for His Love Endures Forever - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

"His Love Endures Forever"

Date:January 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shoopette
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As I said in my previous reviews of the“Land of Canaan” novels, I knew right away that this was not going to be your average Amish book. This is a good thing, and this novel deals with some very difficult situations – unplanned pregnancy, abandonment, and abuse – that were handled very well. I also liked how some of the characters really experienced a lot of growth over the course of the novel, especially Levi’s mother, Vera.
It was also different from most Amish novels in that there is a lot of interaction between those of the Amish faith and people from the “English” world. In some ways this was encouraging. I always like to see in Amish novels how the author portrays their Amish characters’ feelings toward the rest of the world, and in this novel, the Amish are very accepting of the “English,” for the most part.
I think, though, that as the story progressed, the interactions between the Amish and the English got a bit convoluted. It was almost as if the author wanted to make the point that you didn’t have to be Amish to be a Christian but that she wanted to do this without condemning the Amish way of life. One thing I thought was interesting in relation to this was that it was brought up several times that those who are“English” can be Christians but that if someone belongs to the Amish faith, then you know they are a Christian. Really? Can we truly know another’s heart? We can often tell by their actions (“known by their fruit”), but to me this fruit does not include just following the rules of the Amish. I thought this was an interesting point that I had not heard from other Amish novels.
However, this point was actually contradicted by one of the characters in the story! Vera was the one to say that if someone is baptized into the Amish faith, then you know for sure that they are a believer. But then she herself admitted to Danielle later on in the book that she did not experience a true relationship with God until well after her baptism and marriage. So, then is her earlier point true then? Just something that I thought about as I was reading this book.
Another thing that kind of missed the mark for me was how Danielle’s faith in God was portrayed. I did like how she didn’t just have some sort of ‘revelation’ moment where she was suddenly a different person. Hers was actually a journey, which felt more true-to-life. However, at one point she eventually “gave it all to God.” While this to me seems to be a step in the right direction, it was quite vague. There was no mention of her accepting the sacrifice for her sins that Christ paid on the cross. I just think it is dangerous territory to get into when Christ dying for our sins is only mentioned one time in the entire book and when a character ‘comes to God’rather than placing their faith in the sacrifice Christ made for us.
I also think this book tread on another dangerous territory. This was in one of the main parts of the storyline when both Danielle and Levi base their decisions on dreams that they had that were supposedly from God. How do you know if the dream is from God and not that it’s just your overactive imagination combined with the scary movie you watched last night? Again, I think this can lead to dangerous thinking.
I hate when I seem to be in the minority when it comes to reviewing a book, and this is definitely the case with this one. This novel received tons of great reviews, including from people who I greatly respect as reviewers.
His Love Endures Forever was written in an easy-to-read style with an interesting storyline that made it a fast and entertaining read. I just had too many problems with some of the characters and how the spiritual aspect was portrayed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for His Love Endures Forever - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Wonderful "Journey" Back to Canaan, Colorado

Date:October 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jodi
Age:35-44
Gender:female
"Place your future - and your past - in His hands. Life will never go the way you plan. But putting your total trust in God is the answer." - His Love Endures Forever
It's a mother's worst nightmare, and Vera Detweiler is living it. Her son Levi is not joining the church. Instead, he's marrying Danielle, an English girl who is expecting another man's baby and does not share their faith in God. Vera is a control freak and whether Levi thinks this is God's plan for his life or not, it is not Vera's plan for Levi. Not even close. Vera had high hopes for Levi to marry an Amish girl and join the faith. Maybe the girl he had been taking to singings, Sarah Troyer. When Vera learns of Levi's plan, she joins forces with Sarah and they come up with a plan of their own, one that will hopefully get Danielle out of Levi's life.
Danielle Kent and Levi Detweiler have been best friends for a year. When Danielle finds herself in a family way, and abandoned by the boyfriend she thought loved her, she turns to Levi for help. Levi always fixes everything. After hearing about Danielle's pregnancy, Levi has a dream and thinks God is speaking to him, telling him to marry Danielle. At first, Levi is unsure that this is what God is really telling him, but after many "confirmations" Levi is strengthened and feels sure that this is what God wants him to do.
Throughout His Love Endures Forever; Levi, Danielle and Vera learn that trusting God and giving everything over to Him truly is the best way...because God causes all things to work together for the gut of those who love Him.
I loved being able to spend time in Canaan, Colorado again and I loved that Beth set up a couple of potential story lines for future visits back to Canaan and Lancaster. I can hardly wait! The well beloved characters that Beth has created make you want to keep reading more and more about them. Beth Wiseman has been given a marvelous gift and she tells a story that is filled with meaningful lessons in faith, forgiveness and love.
I have to admit, I did get a little worried when that conniving girl, Sarah, popped up again later in the story. I was so worried she was going to devise another plan and ruin things. …Maybe in the next book??
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for His Love Endures Forever - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Half and Half

Date:November 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Inyokern, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With each chapeter I found myself up, then down, down, then up. My problem was that while I could sense and affirm God leading Levi to marry Daniella; the timing did not work. God moves without a schedule - He is the schedule. But He walks His children through the process and neither Levi nor Daniella fit this pattern. Also, Matthew and his family's presence did not work with their beliefs. This series was definitely entertaining and opened some good discussions surrouding how God moves in our lives. But I felt it was a half and half experience that just missed the mark.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for His Love Endures Forever - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wiseman does it again. A winner!!!!

Date:November 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Snowflakes
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Beth Wiseman. It's just a fact. I have loved every single one of her books that I have read. Her writing just feels like one of your besties is telling you a story. I find her characters relatable, her dialogue interesting and witty and her plot lines to be entertaining and engaging. I always finish her books wanting to write and ask her if she could please type a little faster so I can read the next one sooner. His Love Endures Forever is no exception. I was engaged from beginning to end. In fact, I read it in one night flat. It was good to "see" Martha again, as she is one of my favorite characters. The only thing that made me sad was that I had not been able to read #2 in the Land of Canaan series, and I would have liked the background that provided. That said,this could definitely be read as a stand-alone novel if you wanted. But I would recommend reading all 3 in the series in order, 1. because it satisfies my Type A, need to follow the order side and 2. I want to read everything Beth writes. Pick up a copy of this book. You won't be sorry. And Beth, if you're reading this.... can you type a little faster, please? ;-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for His Love Endures Forever - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved the Characters :)

Date:October 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Faye
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A tale of forgiveness and unending love.
Danielle finds herself pregnant and single when her Amish boyfriend, Matthew Lapp runs away from his responsibilities.
Levi, Danielle's best friend, feels God calling him to marry Danielle so he obeys, risking the wrath of his loved ones.
Will Levi and Danielle be able to weather the winds of hardship together?
His Love Endures Forever was a written in an easy to read style, making it a speedy read. I've read just about every book by Ms. Wiseman, but for some reason this one just didn't "click" with me as much as the others, though there was still much to enjoy about this third novel in The Land of Canaan series.
Levi was an excellent character who had a strong faith in God, and was noble and true. I liked how he reacted to things realistically and kept calm, he never foolishly overreacted when things got tough.
And I really liked the scenes with Martha and her new husband Arnold, because Martha is so full of fire and spunk, while Arnold is a calming influence and a very sweet man.
I guess my main problem with the book was how Sarah, Levi's ex, was just determined to break him and Danielle up. And she was just unreasonable!
I liked how Danielle and Levi built their relationship on their friendship, and how Levi was determined to show Danielle God's love. So while this book wasn't my favorite from this author, I really liked how Danielle had to make peace with so many things in her past and learn to forgive. I kinda of thought that at the end there were some open threads, so I'm hoping that means there will be another book soon!
I received this ebook from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for His Love Endures Forever - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous third installment

Date:October 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
An Avid Reader
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
His Love Endures Forever is the third book in Beth Wiseman's Land of Canaan series. The first two books were beautiful, moving stories with characters you can relate to and come to feel like you know, and this third installment certainly did not disappoint.
18-year-old Danielle Kent is the "adopted" daughter of an older couple living in Canaan, Colorado. They took her in when she needed a home, and now love her as much as if she truly was their daughter. Although not Amish, the couple has close friends in the local Amish community, and Danielle has made some too. She has even fallen in love with an Amish young man from another town. Then suddenly, her world turns upside down. She finds herself pregnant and alone, the father of her child having run away from her and his child and the Amish life.
Levi is the first person that Danielle confides in about her situation. He is her close friend and she finds comfort in the fact that he doesn't turn his back on her despite what she's done. But she still doesn't know what to do. Then suddenly, an unlikely solution presents itself, taking her completely by surprise.
Can Danielle find the strength to forgive? Can she learn to trust and love God even when it seems like everything is going wrong? And can it be true that God has an amazing plan for her life?
This series is one of my favorites and I would really encourage you to read these beautiful stories of love and redemption and forgiveness.
(I got this book free through Booksneeze and was not required to write a positive review).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for His Love Endures Forever - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Visit to Canaan

Date:October 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pam Burke
Location:Potosi, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beth Wiseman delivers another engaging story set in an Amish community in Colorado. Danielle is the troubled, abused teenager who in a previous Land of Canaan novel showed up at the home of fun, quirky Martha and found her way into Martha's heart.
Love is not something Danielle has experienced much in her young life. She believes that she and Matthew, the father of her baby, are in love and dreams of having a family and giving her child a mother's love like she never had. When Matthew walks away, she experiences rejection all over again.
Danielle is taken totally by surprise when Levi -- her best friend who is also Amish -- tells her that he believes God has called him to marry her and raise her child as his own. She has no desire to be Amish and can't believe Levi would walk away from his Amish life for her. Is there any way for this seemingly impossible situation to be resolved?
As always, Beth's characters are people you care about and want to get to know better. Watching Danielle work through difficult choices kept me very involved in the story. There was a sense of real struggle -- and yet a gentleness -- in the way her feelings toward God played out, with help from other characters where she would not have expected it. And beautiful examples of enduring love and forgiveness were important elements of this sweet story.
Trilogies seem to be common in Amish fiction series, but I have a sneaky suspicion that there is more to come from the Land of Canaan after this third book. I think Beth left the door open for more -- and I certainly look forward to another visit with these friends!
(I received a free copy of this book from BookSneeze in return for my honest review.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for His Love Endures Forever - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book!!

Date:October 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
cindy
Danielle thought she had found the love of her life in Beth Wiseman’s newest book, His Love Endures Forever (A Land of Canaan Novel). 18 year old Danielle Kane was in a relationship with a young Amish man named Matthew who spoke about leaving his world behind. She thought his reason behind leaving the Amish community was to create a family with her, but she soon learns his real plan is to leave his family and her behind. After becoming pregnant, and telling Matthew, she finds herself alone as Matthew moves to Colorado. When Levi, another Amish man who is her best friend, learns the news, he proposes to Danielle so she does not have to raise her young child on her own. Levi always imagined he would spend his life in the Amish community, but he feels led by God to marry Danielle, and he decides to leave his Amish lifestyle behind.
I really enjoyed this book! I read Amish fiction often, but this book was original in that it focused on both the Amish and a young “English” girl. Although I haven’t read the other books in this series, I didn’t find it hard at all follow the story. The characters were very likeable, and I was definitely rooting for both Danielle and Levi.
Material Connection: I received this book free from Booksneeze Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for His Love Endures Forever - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievably Good!

Date:October 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Larry K
Location:Northeast Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What did I think of "His Love Endures Forever"? I thoroughly enjoyed all of it. Very, very Godly read. Extremely funny yet super suspenseful. Levi sure changed for the better since "Seek Me with all Your Heart." In that book Levi had very bad attitudes: like on page 209 his father glared at him and on page 210 Levi's mom is narrowing her eyes at him. He is super nice and caring in "His Love Endures Forever." And Martha and Betsy?.....What entertainment these two! I had to split a gut in one of the scenes with Martha, Vera and Danielle.
There is so much forgiveness in this story as well. That I love! Thanks yet again Beth, for warming my heart with your brilliant style of writing and never making me feel disappointed! Bravo!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for His Love Endures Forever - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Heartwarming

Date:October 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
weatherlover1
Location:U.P Mi
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Danielle is not Amish but finds herself pregnant with an Amish mans baby. Her hopes for a future with him are dashed when he runs away from his responsibilities. Danielle’s best friend is Levi and he is also Amish and when he finds out she is expecting and that the father of the baby has ran away he feels God calling him to help her but is he willing to pay the price that God is asking him? Will the two different worlds keep love from blooming?
This is book three in the Land of Canaan series. I was really looking forward to this story but it did not quite meet my expectations.
What I liked: I really like this family and all the characters. Beth Wiseman is an amazing writer and I love how she intertwines her characters from book to book. This story deals with a lot of issues. Unwed pregnancy, abandonment, wanting to be wanted as well as listening to God. I really enjoyed getting to know Danielle better after learning about her some in the first two books.
What I did not like: I don’t want to give the storyline away to much but there is part of this book that just did not sit well with me. Levi makes a decision that would profoundly affect his family and his Amish way of life yet it so quick and seems almost to easy. I know it was not easy for him but I just could not see it going as smoothly as it did with out more community/family issues. I understand the point being made about trusting in God completely but it felt just a little to unbelievable to me. Also how the relationship status between Levi and Danielle changed seemed weird one minute they where best friends and then they where in love yet I felt we missed quite a bit of how they crossed that bridge. Yes months passed but I would have liked to have read more of how those emotions changed between them.
Over all I enjoyed this book and it made me think about how I listen to God and do I do what he asks of me. Levi put everything on the line because God spoke to him and I found that part of the story amazing. I am curious if we are done with Canaan or if there is more stories to come. Definitely a series to check out! You could read this book with out reading the first two in the series but your going to get more out of it if you start from the beginning with book 1.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for His Love Endures Forever - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Read with a different story line

Date:October 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
BrandtBookTree
Location:Manitoba, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Book Description
An unplanned pregnancy. An absent father. Can love really endure all things?
Danielle Kent is anything but Amish. But as destiny would have it, she has fallen in love with an Amish man.
Now she’s 18, pregnant, and hopeful that the child’s Amish father—Matthew Lapp—will do the right thing and marry her. She knows Matthew plans to leave his Colorado settlement for a life in the Englisch world. But that plan never included a baby.
When Matthew walks away from her and their unborn child, she has nowhere to turn. Her unlikely friendship with Levi offers some comfort—yet they have so little in common. This wasn’t the plan she had for her life, and she has never felt so alone. She doesn’t want to be pregnant. Doesn’t want to be Amish. Doesn’t want to trust God. And yet....
God has plans beyond what her mind can imagine . . . loving plans to show a lost young woman that His love never fails but endures forever.
I love reading Amish fiction. True most books are around the same story line and you can always kind of figure out what is going to happen in the story.
This book was very different and I couldn't predict what would happen at the end of the story.
I also really liked this book because the writer wrote about how God's plan is not always our plan and can be a difficult road to follow. But if we truly follow God, his plan for our lives will always lead us the right way.
I definitely recommend this book for your next reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for His Love Endures Forever - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

God's Love DOES Endure Forever

Date:October 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rhonda Nash-hall
Location:Madison Heights VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beth Wiseman is such a delightful author. I have enjoyed her Amish fiction and her Christian fiction which is outside the Amish genre. The Land of Canaan series is a favorite of mine. I quickly felt sympathy for Danielle, Matthew, and Levi. I could see each of their viewpoints. What is so amazing is that the Amish do forgive and even accept people, even those who become pregnant and are unmarried. Danielle is faced with a difficult decision, but when others suggest she abort the baby or give it up for adoption, she refuses. She plans to raise this baby and love it, in a way that she never knew growing up.
God has a plan for Danielle and her baby, just as He has a plan for each of our lives. As I read, that is one of the main points that came across. That is something that I am personally struggling with at this time and so this book meant a great deal to me. It is a reminder to me that even though I don't always see what is ahead, God does, and He is working it all out for me; just as He worked it out for Danielle. The Amish view each new life as a blessing, even in circumstances of a sinful conception. That was another line that was repeated many times in the book. I agree fully with that! I believe this book would be appealing to young teenage girls as well as adults. It might even be a good one to recommend to young people.
Forgiveness and healing broken relationships is also a theme of His Love Endures Forever. I won't spoil the book by saying which relationships are broken. Read the book to see if Danielle is able to forgive several important people in her own life. Find out if Danielle discovers a personal relationship with God. She has attended the Amish services with her "adopted mother", Martha, since she came to Canaan, but she does not KNOW him personally. In fact, she is angry with God and thinks He deserted her. This is one you do not want to miss reading!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for His Love Endures Forever - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kara
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
His Love Endures Forever, by Beth Wiseman, is her latest installment in the Land of Canaan series. It addresses a myriad of both spiritual and social issues, as it tells the beautiful story of two young people caught up in difficult circumstances.
Danielle Kent, an 18-year-old previously abused girl, finds herself pregnant. The father, an Amish boy already contemplating leaving, runs away from the situation, leaving her to deal with it on her own. While the older couple she lives with is supportive, Danielle decides to offer her baby a real family by accepting her best friend’s offer of marriage. For Levi, this means living English instead of his traditional Amish, a huge sacrifice, one that he is willing to give for both Danielle and the baby he plans to call his own.
Their story is full of sacrifice and love for each other and their families. The journey involves forgiveness, sharing personal matters in order to lead someone else to Christ, dealing with adult children who disagree with you, and dealing with childhood abuse as a young adult beginning a family. It is a truly inspiring novel that I would definitely recommend.
Kara
I received this book free from the publisher and was not required to write a positive review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for His Love Endures Forever - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific Amish Romance!

Date:September 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Renee C
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in love with Amish fiction again. With authors like Suzanne Woods Fisher, Kelly Long and Beth Wiseman stepping outside the box and adding a bit of "edge" to the genre, Amish fiction has become fresh and exciting again. With her latest book in the Land of Canaan series entitled His Love Endures Forever, Wiseman has been added to my must-read author list again. I'll admit the Daughters of Promise series lost my interest halfway through but this series is one of my favorites.
In this story, worlds collide when Englischer Danielle Kent becomes pregnant with Amish man Matthew Lapp's baby. When Matthew refuses to take responsibility she's heartbroken. With nobody to turn to other than her best friend Levi Detweiler who also just so happens to be Amish she doesn't know if she'll ever be truly loved by a man or God. With patience and caring from Levi she learns that God does indeed care and that forgiveness is the key to moving on to a brighter future for her, her baby, and her new family.
I loved this book for many reasons two of them being Levi and also Martha, Danielle's "other" mother. Levi, is so sweet and patient with Danielle which is just what she needed being so young (just 18) and unused to a stable environment. Although his reasons for coming to Danielle's rescue are hard to imagine and are pretty unconventional it made the book all the more interesting. Martha whose house and wardrobe are stuck in the 70s is a real firecracker and you can't help but laugh when she comes on the scene. She is one tough cookie and she certainly stands up for Danielle as if she were her own flesh and blood. Although Danielle was a bit grating as a character I reminded myself she was still a teenager AND she was pregnant (who wouldn't be emotional and all over the place?!) so I cut her some slack and by the end of the story she really showed some maturity.
I loved this book and highly recommend it to ANYONE who enjoys Amish fiction or just a good, clean, contemporary romance in general.
~ My Rating: 5 out of 5 stars ~
*I received a complimentary copy of this book for review from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255.*
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for His Love Endures Forever - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great story and lessons!

Date:September 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kristie
Location:upstate NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The anticipated third book in Beth Wiseman's Land of Canaan series is here! "His Love Endures Forever" is a beautiful story that has new characters and former characters whom the reader will love spending time with.
Book Description from the publisher:
An unplanned pregnancy. An absent father. Can love really endure all things?
Danielle Kent is anything but Amish. But as destiny would have it, she has fallen in love with an Amish man.
Now she’s 18, pregnant, and hopeful that the child’s Amish father—Matthew Lapp—will do the right thing and marry her. She knows Matthew plans to leave his Colorado settlement for a life in the Englisch world. But that plan never included a baby.
When Matthew walks away from her and their unborn child, she has nowhere to turn. Her unlikely friendship with Levi offers some comfort—yet they have so little in common. This wasn’t the plan she had for her life, and she has never felt so alone. She doesn’t want to be pregnant. Doesn’t want to be Amish. Doesn’t want to trust God.
And yet.
God has plans beyond what her mind can imagine . . . loving plans to show a lost young woman that His love never fails but endures forever.
My Review:
Although this is an Amish story, all of the characters are ones that "englishers" can relate with as they struggle with many of the same things that we do - trusting God and knowing that His plan for us is perfect. Danielle does not want to be Amish and the choices that she has made result in a plan that was not what she had thought for her life. Danielle is like so many girls today, lost and seeking for that love and acceptance that is lacking in her life. She is a great main character and I enjoyed reading her story. This is an excellent story of love, trust and seeking God as well as realizing God's will and plan is perfect.
*I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for a honest review*
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>