Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Zondervan Get an A! Study Guide, Biblical Hebrew, Laminated Sheets

Zondervan Zondervan Get an A! Study Guide, Biblical Hebrew, Laminated Sheets

The Zondervan Get an A! Study Guides to Biblical Greek and Biblical Hebrew are handy, at-a-glance study aids ideal for last minute review, a quick overview of grammar, or as an aid in translation or sermon preparation. Each set contains four information-packed sheets that are laminated and three-hole-punched, making them both durable and portable. The study guides are tied to Zondervan's Basics of Biblical Greek and Basics of Biblical Hebrew.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zondervan Get an A! Study Guide, Biblical Hebrew, Laminated Sheets
Review 1 for Zondervan Get an A! Study Guide, Biblical Hebrew, Laminated Sheets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very much needed

Date:November 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
TNBibleProf
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had two sections of a class of introductory Hebrew and Greek. The Basics laminated sheets have been quite a help to these non-Bible majors as they learn to prepare word studies using academic tools.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zondervan Get an A! Study Guide, Biblical Hebrew, Laminated Sheets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product

Date:May 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
robgut
Location:tx
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
would prefer single sheets not fold bind
this is all you get
this is all you get
this is all you get
this is all you get
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zondervan Get an A! Study Guide, Biblical Hebrew, Laminated Sheets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was just what I was looking for.

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Susan Sperou
Location:Happy Valley, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this item for a quick reference for my studies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zondervan Get an A! Study Guide, Biblical Hebrew, Laminated Sheets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Faith
Location:MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a laminated "cheat sheet" of the grammar of Hebrew all in one spot. I am sure once I learn more Hebrew it will be a handy tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zondervan Get an A! Study Guide, Biblical Hebrew, Laminated Sheets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A LOT of Information!

Date:November 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed at how much information these sheets contain. Now if I can just learn it all! I am very impressed with all of the Pratico/Van Pelt Hebrew study resources. I've just purchased their Basics of Biblical Hebrew book and workbook, their charts, vocabulary CD and flashcards. All are very well done and should make learning a very difficult language just a little LESS difficult.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zondervan Get an A! Study Guide, Biblical Hebrew, Laminated Sheets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
seventhday
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent resource at your fingertips. All the major information right there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zondervan Get an A! Study Guide, Biblical Hebrew, Laminated Sheets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elsa Fracheboud
Location:Cranves Sales France
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good quality. I would recommend this to every person interested in learning Biblical Hebrew. This product helps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zondervan Get an A! Study Guide, Biblical Hebrew, Laminated Sheets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
L. Trahan
This is an extremely useful tool for beginners. I only wish they had added the most common prepositions and their English translations. It would also be useful to include the English translations of the verbs or any examples they use. It may mean to reduce the font but for beginners, the more information the better. Good job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zondervan Get an A! Study Guide, Biblical Hebrew, Laminated Sheets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Russell Thompson
I purchased this guide, along with the Greek version. The Greek version is great, and the Hebrew version is somewhat helpful, but the only issue I have with the Hebrew chart is that it does not have all of the vowel symbols that are in my copy of the Hebrew Old Testament, so when I consult this chart for pronunciation, I am unable to interpret all of the vowel sounds in the words from this chart alone. But nevertheless, it can still be handy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zondervan Get an A! Study Guide, Biblical Hebrew, Laminated Sheets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
David Martinez
I was surprised at the tremendous amount of material that could be summarized in such a small amount of text. From the first-day Alef-Bet and vocalization marks, to the most advanced third year course for accelerated students of Hebrew, everybody at every stage can benefit from this product. If I could rate it higher than five stars, I would.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zondervan Get an A! Study Guide, Biblical Hebrew, Laminated Sheets
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jason Velotta
it goes great with the textbookI only wish it had the cd lectures and pronunciations like Mounce's Greek study
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zondervan Get an A! Study Guide, Biblical Hebrew, Laminated Sheets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
St Mary's Convent
My Hebrew is still minimal, but these charts should be a great help in improving it, and seem to be well done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.