Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Raising a Modern-Day Knight: A Father's Role in Guiding His Son to Authentic Manhood - eBook

Tyndale House Raising a Modern-Day Knight: A Father's Role in Guiding His Son to Authentic Manhood - eBook

Using the customs of pursuing knighthood in the medieval era, author Robert Lewis draws parallels to achieving manhood today. It's a meticulous process that requires vision, goals and an uncompromising character. Inside this book, you'll find solid advice to help you courageously lead your son into a biblical masculinity that will impact others. A Focus on the Family resource.
Average Customer Rating:
4.92 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Raising a Modern-Day Knight: A Father's Role in Guiding His Son to Authentic Manhood - eBook
Review 1 for Raising a Modern-Day Knight: A Father's Role in Guiding His Son to Authentic Manhood - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great sunday school material

Date:January 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
lillysparrow
Location:NM
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the four principles of manhood with my 6th grade Sunday School class, and have given a group of kids that are at high risk some principles to cling to for the next few years as we applied them to the way they function in life and challenge for how to have long term goals in the their choices.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Raising a Modern-Day Knight: A Father's Role in Guiding His Son to Authentic Manhood - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rob Lantrip
Location:Selah, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has helped me and my group of men to not grow as better equipped fathers, But also as a closer group of men that can be there for each other and each others sons.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Raising a Modern-Day Knight: A Father's Role in Guiding His Son to Authentic Manhood - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book!

Date:June 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
swaw0924
Location:Erin, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has great ideas and has inspired some of my own. I will be giving this book to other fathers. Every father should this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Raising a Modern-Day Knight: A Father's Role in Guiding His Son to Authentic Manhood - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is most helpful

Date:May 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
single m0m
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is helpful to me as a single mom so that i can raise a man.. a god fearing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Raising a Modern-Day Knight: A Father's Role in Guiding His Son to Authentic Manhood - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book for our 11-year old "knight."

Date:October 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dawna J
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I stumbled upon this title while looking for other books and couldn't resist. Our 11-year old dreams of being one of God's "warriors" and it just sounded like him. (: My husband grabbed it off my stack and loves the premise of the book and the challenges it calls him to perform for our son. Looking forward to seeing how it deepens their father-son time.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Raising a Modern-Day Knight: A Father's Role in Guiding His Son to Authentic Manhood - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
NWhite
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply amazing and insightful! This book is a must read for every dad! Our world would be a much happier place.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Raising a Modern-Day Knight: A Father's Role in Guiding His Son to Authentic Manhood - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great with the leaders guide

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Steven
Location:Gilmer, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some men and I are going through the study together. It is going great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Raising a Modern-Day Knight: A Father's Role in Guiding His Son to Authentic Manhood - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
priscilajlmort
Location:Duncan SC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i was looking for a book that my husband could do with my son... and this is a good book for a father to reflect on what he does will reflect on his son... not really a work book but a very good book! I would definitely recommend this to anyone good strong values.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Raising a Modern-Day Knight: A Father's Role in Guiding His Son to Authentic Manhood - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This should be mandatory reading for all fathers

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Terry Morgan
Location:pa
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had no father, I read this book to learn what I missed because of that, I was not disappointed. I truly believe that had I someone in my life to impart this info, & do for me as the author did for his sons, my life's path would have been drastically different.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Raising a Modern-Day Knight: A Father's Role in Guiding His Son to Authentic Manhood - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Benjamin Enders
Great book! I read it as a mom of two sons and it gave me some great insight. My husband wants to go thru the process with the boys.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Raising a Modern-Day Knight: A Father's Role in Guiding His Son to Authentic Manhood - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Steve Colvin
Loved the book. I wish I would have read it when my son was younger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Raising a Modern-Day Knight: A Father's Role in Guiding His Son to Authentic Manhood - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Tyler
I wish I had this book when my children were born. This book is a must-have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Raising a Modern-Day Knight: A Father's Role in Guiding His Son to Authentic Manhood - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jill Williamson
In this book, the author shares that no one ever told him when he officially became a man or what it meant. He and his friends were inspired to create an experience for their sons, akin to the journey a boy took to become a knight. This book shares their story, examples of what they did, and ways that you could do the same. Wow. What a powerful, life changing moment that really can be so simple.There is nothing more satisfying than knowing your purpose in life and that someone believes in you. If only every young man could have such an experience. Dads, uncles, grandfathers, pastors, youth pastors, read this book and be inspired to change a young mans life. To give him direction, a code of conduct, a mission to fight, and a cause to fight for. Im thankful Robert Lewis and his friends were inspired to guide their sons into men of integrity. I pray all men will be equally inspired. Highly recommended.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Raising a Modern-Day Knight: A Father's Role in Guiding His Son to Authentic Manhood - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ann Patterson
Fast delivery. Good price. Exactly what we needed. Should have ordered more to share with others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Raising a Modern-Day Knight: A Father's Role in Guiding His Son to Authentic Manhood - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Troy Perkins
I have never read this book, but I know I LOVE IT! My husband sings its praises to all of his male friends with sons. He and several other men have a formed a "Knights" committee and meet regularly. I have watched him form an even closer bond with our two oldest boys. I am so proud to see the direction this book is helping him take. He has already been talking about a future "Knights" group to build with our 3 year old!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Raising a Modern-Day Knight: A Father's Role in Guiding His Son to Authentic Manhood - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Martina Reeves
I have browsed the book, but I plan to give to my son Alexander. He has two sons of his own. It seems very challenging and exciting, would have loved for them to have had the advantage of a father who shared the same views. I believe the author is right on target.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Raising a Modern-Day Knight: A Father's Role in Guiding His Son to Authentic Manhood - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Diane Cloutier
Practical ideas for fathers, to help teach sons how to be a real man. It also gives practical advice for fathers to be that knight to his wife, or be a better man for those who were not fortunate to have a good role model of what a true man is. Very relavant especially, with the confusion with regards to a mans role in society. I would highly recommmend this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Raising a Modern-Day Knight: A Father's Role in Guiding His Son to Authentic Manhood - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paul Neidhardt
A great book full of wonderful ideas. I can't wait to start using them with my son!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Raising a Modern-Day Knight: A Father's Role in Guiding His Son to Authentic Manhood - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Farmington Baptist Church
Our church library placed this book on the shelf and fathers are asking for it! Not many books like this are available. I have a 19- year-old daughter and I pray that God has reared up men who will read and study this book. In today's culture, young women need modern-day knights like never before!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Raising a Modern-Day Knight: A Father's Role in Guiding His Son to Authentic Manhood - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Debra Taylor
Excellent book, they give examples and talk about what needs to be done to raise a son as a modern day knight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>