Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House No More Headaches: Enjoying Sex & Intimacy in Marriage - eBook

Tyndale House No More Headaches: Enjoying Sex & Intimacy in Marriage - eBook

Are you sometimes afflicted by bouts of "I'm not in the mood"? Here's a prescription that will restore your marital intimacy to joyful health! With the warmth and understanding of a close friend, Dr. Juli Slattery honestly addresses men's and women's different needs to help you and your husband enjoy the satisfying sex life God intends. 208 pages, softcover from Tyndale. A Focus on the Family recommendation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No More Headaches: Enjoying Sex & Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Review 1 for No More Headaches: Enjoying Sex & Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent read

Date:September 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Josie
Location:Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juli answers questions that most are afraid to ask. A must read for every marraige.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for No More Headaches: Enjoying Sex & Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great resource

Date:February 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
3boysmama
Location:Cherry Valley, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has been a great resource for my marriage. It has helped my husband and I begin to communicate more about intimacy in our marriage.
I would recommend it to all of my friends and family. In fact have already recommended it to my 5 sisters.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for No More Headaches: Enjoying Sex & Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great information and examples of others lives.

Date:November 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Scuba
Location:Kansas
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great book and had some great insite into improving my intimate relationship with my wife and basing it on God's word.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for No More Headaches: Enjoying Sex & Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
JMReynolds
Location:New Zealand
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been married for 2 and a half years. I have been struggling with sex since I got married. This book was awesome at encouraging me to think about ways to deal with my issues and I found it very easy to bring aspects up with my husband.
I strongly recommend this book if you are in the same boat - even if you are unsure about this book, order it, it will be helpful!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for No More Headaches: Enjoying Sex & Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
NordosGirl
Location:Jane Lew, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a book from a Christian perspective that addresses differences in the bedroom! Excellent resource. All wives should read this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for No More Headaches: Enjoying Sex & Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Real to life book

Date:May 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Charliebrown
Location:Barrie,ON
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice to know i'm not alone. This book was written for me.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for No More Headaches: Enjoying Sex & Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Book!

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Aunt JJ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This author is extremely helpful. Absolutely feels like I'm talking with my best friend. I would recommend this to any woman to read - whether she admits to needing it or not!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for No More Headaches: Enjoying Sex & Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mandi Donaldson
I found this book to be dead on to both my and my husbands feelings about sex. It gives us a good starting place to start talking about a subject I was never comfortable discussing. And helps explain to the other our feelings when we can not seem to come up with the right words. No More Headaches has already started to relieve some of my headaches. Thank you Dr. Slattery!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for No More Headaches: Enjoying Sex & Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kelly Sampson
I found that this book was incredibly helpful, honest, balanced and accurate. After reading Juli's book, I found myself having more empathy and understanding about my husbands sexuality. Also, I learned things about my own sexuality I didn't know and found comfort where I've previously felt alone. Let's face it, sex it not typically talked about in Christian circles! Juli writes with such empathy. Her Biblical standpoints are also encouraging and well balanced. Most times, information isn't enough and she doesn't leave you there!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for No More Headaches: Enjoying Sex & Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
David Dundorf
Best God-centered book on marriage I have read; wish I had it 47yrs ago at the start of my marriage. It's written specifically for women, but it has given me much better understanding of my wife, as well as other men.I'd venture to say there would be many fewer divorces if the contents was discussed openly between husbands & wives. Thanks Juli!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for No More Headaches: Enjoying Sex & Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Natividad Patena
First, be advised that I am a single male (never married, without children). Dr. Julie's work is a true eye-opener into the world of 'marriage' and how couples typically handle 'sex in marriage'. I really am enjoying her honesty in this book. Full of wonderful advice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for No More Headaches: Enjoying Sex & Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jocelyn Trujillo
So far so good! This is worth sharing and may need to purchase more copies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for No More Headaches: Enjoying Sex & Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Margaret Dyck
Thank you Dr. Juli for your candid book on this subject. It was a great review for the things i already knew and i was also enlightening in a lot of new concepts. God spoke to my heart as i read this book and gave me a stronger desire to be the kind of wife He wants me to be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for No More Headaches: Enjoying Sex & Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cyrena Donahue
I'd heard Juli Slattery with Dr. Dobson on Focus on the Family one day as I drove home, and didn't get the 'quick' ordering info, so I came to the website and ordered "No More Headaches". I thought that I was getting a CD of the interview (!)when the BOOK arrived. Good for me, but I'm disappointed at not being able to share the audio portion I so enjoyed and knew he would relate well to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for No More Headaches: Enjoying Sex & Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Todd York
Every marriage needs to start with God and the foundation he created. The knowledge and information revealed in this book helps strengthen a marriage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for No More Headaches: Enjoying Sex & Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Reardon
Great book. Not just for women. I believe even men could learn something from this one, because some of us women out here have some of these same issues. It is like our relationships were backwards and we want the sex but our men don't.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for No More Headaches: Enjoying Sex & Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rachel Forry
I am really enjoying this book. So often, the examples given match how I feel better than I could even put into words. I have been able to understand myself better and also given ways to improve my relationship with my husband. I am so glad that I bought this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for No More Headaches: Enjoying Sex & Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lori
This was a great book that told how I often felt exactly. It is nice to know that you are not the only person who feels this way. It also helps you to see how your husband is put together. The author brings up points that I never have thought about my husband. It helps you to see things that you can do to make your marriage better. I have throughly enjoyed the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for No More Headaches: Enjoying Sex & Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Theresa Parham
This book is full of information and hard to put down. It's a must read for everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for No More Headaches: Enjoying Sex & Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Soleida Hernandez
This book is a blessing in my marriage! This book really hit the spot and is surreal, I thought I was the only one going through this situation. Thank you Dr. Juli Slattery. You are a blessing to all of us.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>