Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The Way to Love Your Wife: Creating Greater Love and Passion in the Bedroom - eBook

Tyndale House The Way to Love Your Wife: Creating Greater Love and Passion in the Bedroom - eBook

Directed toward men, this popular book offers a "how-to" approach when it comes to loving your wife. Experts in the area of sexual understanding, Clifford and Joyce Penner will help change your attitude and tactic when it comes to sex. The result: pressure off of the relationship and a bolstered self-confidence and knowledge to meet your wife's needs. Repackage of Married Guy's Guide to Great Sex. Focus on the Family Recommendation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Way to Love Your Wife: Creating Greater Love and Passion in the Bedroom - eBook
Review 1 for The Way to Love Your Wife: Creating Greater Love and Passion in the Bedroom - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Opened my eyes

Date:March 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
resolx3
Location:Vancouver, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy with the info in this book so far. I have realized the type of lover I am is not the kind of lover that my wife wants. I hope to change by putting the suggestions into practice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Way to Love Your Wife: Creating Greater Love and Passion in the Bedroom - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is excellent

Date:February 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
waynedear
Location:Union, Ky
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even after 45 years of marriage, I find this book enlightning and encouraging. I can relate to many of the issues that this book covers and now understand more of how to make my wife happy and satisfied. To have uninhibited sex with a better understanding of how to satistify my wife is worth everything which makes this book something I wish I had known about years ago.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Way to Love Your Wife: Creating Greater Love and Passion in the Bedroom - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must read for every man!

Date:February 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
SoccerFanatic
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want to have a great love-life with your wife, you must purchase this book. It is biblically based, truthful, and very educational. I highly recommend this to any man wanted to have a more fulfilled relationship with his wife.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Way to Love Your Wife: Creating Greater Love and Passion in the Bedroom - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

cannot recommend

Date:November 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
tejn
Location:Crown Point
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Much of the book’s main emphasis is every problem is somehow related because of your father, or your mother, or your sisters, or the way you were raised, or some such thing, and seems to come out of the 1970’s Christian psychology movement, yet offers scant practical advice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Way to Love Your Wife: Creating Greater Love and Passion in the Bedroom - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

opened my eyes to a greater marriage relationship

Date:April 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
gmyers
Location:Lakeville, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Been married for 34 years. Know differences between man and woman. Confirmed things I was sensing. Gave me new eyes to cherish my wife. I need courage to more forward with their recommendations. Only 1/3 way through the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Way to Love Your Wife: Creating Greater Love and Passion in the Bedroom - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent but do not ask her to read

Date:March 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Becker0109
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a "ton" of books such as this. They are great & as a child of the Living God, who created men & women as sexual beings, I easily recommend this book. Read/study is just as hard as if it your final exam as it may be. I mean, this quality book has the word of scripture as a back drop so you can allow it to minister to you. This way you'll love your wife unconditionally as Christ loves us.
I would not use it to get her to read it as I used to try to do with my wonderful & beautiful wife of almost 32 years.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Way to Love Your Wife: Creating Greater Love and Passion in the Bedroom - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Clifford Dukes
I only wish i had had this book 10 years ago. After reading it a better understanding on what makes a marriage tick in the bed room was made apparent. After i finished it my wife also is in the middle of reading it. We both have had an awakening of what we took for granted of each other.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Way to Love Your Wife: Creating Greater Love and Passion in the Bedroom - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Luis Guzman
First of all i would like to say that obviously this not a book for singles.I apparenlty am one.Ive read pleny of christian sex books but what many lack,this one has it.What I mean is that it gets to the especifics of the procceses within the intimacy of the marital relationship.I found very interesting and important the topic of speaking with your spouse about sex in a proper way also the perspective of not spectoring(constant jugde and evaluation) in sexual performance but just to enjoy oneanothers pleasure.This is a buy for dedicated matrimonies.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Way to Love Your Wife: Creating Greater Love and Passion in the Bedroom - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pamela Brun
This was a pretty good book. Good ideas on the differences between men and woman.I've read the book and will look forward to my husband reading it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Way to Love Your Wife: Creating Greater Love and Passion in the Bedroom - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
James Wiedeman
I am currently engaged, and this book will definitely contribute to the understanding I need to have to ignite an intimate flame with my future wife.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Way to Love Your Wife: Creating Greater Love and Passion in the Bedroom - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jonathan Adams
This book is a great book for any man that really wants to learn to please his wife and find satisfaction in intimacy. I've just finished the book and I am reaping the benefits of a closer relationship with my wife.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.