Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group A Tribute to George Younce, DVD

Capitol Christian Music Group A Tribute to George Younce, DVD

For more than a half-century, George Younce was one of southern gospel's most beloved basses. Featuring George's last Gaither Homecoming appearance, this salute to his life also includes never-before-seen interviews as well as some of George's funniest moments and most popular songs---"Thanks to Calvary," "This Old House," and "Going Home." Approx. 90 minutes. Close captioned. Bonus materials include: Interactive menus, exclusive digital transfer, Dolby Digital 5.1 and Stereo, PLUS Two additional songs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Tribute to George Younce, DVD
Review 1 for A Tribute to George Younce, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

George Younce DVD

Date:January 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Vickie Blakey
Location:Russell Springs, Ky
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for my husband. He has thoroughly enjoyed it. In fact he loaned it to his dad and he really enjoyed it. If you like Southern Gospel, you will really enjoy this. It is one of the last, if not the last George Younce singings. He is interviewed and he tells things about his life but it is mostly him singing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Tribute to George Younce, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donna Hawk
Very good. Will review and enjoy the DVD for years to come. Was an all time singer and the dvd was well done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Tribute to George Younce, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
John Nichols
You can not go wrong with George Younce. I love to hear him sing for it comes from his heart to the Lord. What a God-blessed man!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Tribute to George Younce, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dee Or Chris Nazer
If any one like christian music and comedy combined this is the dvd to see. Absolutely loved it as do all of my children. A must see. You won't regret it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Tribute to George Younce, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dee Or Chris Nazer
If any one like christian music and comedy combined this is the dvd to see. Absolutely loved it as do all of my children. A must see. You won't regret it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Tribute to George Younce, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Claire Gordon
What can I say except our loss is Heaven's gain. What a wonderful voice this man had. We have enjoyed this dvd over & over. God truly blessed our hearts...we feel like we knew him personally.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Tribute to George Younce, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brian Clark
I am a long time listener of The Cathedrals, and Mr. George Younce. This is a fantastic dvd and it will touch your body mind and soul, i didn't have enough tissues. This is truely an amazing tribute !!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Tribute to George Younce, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
HUGO
Very good !!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Tribute to George Younce, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
Karyl Entner
I really enjoyed and was blessed by this DVD! It is masterfully done with great interviews and follows his life in a very meaningful way. I know that Bro. George would approve. The end of the production is so touching! Don't miss this one folks!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.