Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing Love Finds a Home, 3 Volumes in 1

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Barbour Publishing Love Finds a Home, 3 Volumes in 1

In this collection of three historical stories, Glenna Moore is desperate after she watches her gambling father jump hurriedly from the back of a moving train. Will a young reverend bring stability and love back into her life? Judith King's life as a new schoolteacher takes an unexpected turn when a widowed father begins to captivate her thoughts. Will she muster enough courage to seek his love? Bev Winters's job is an answer to prayer until her boss complicates her widowed life. Will her pride allow love after loss?
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
28 out of 3190%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Love Finds a Home, 3 Volumes in 1
Review 1 for Love Finds a Home, 3 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good stories!

Date:October 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
deener
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed all three stories. I like to read more light stories as I do most of my reading before bedtime and these did nicely. Thank you for some enjoyable reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Love Finds a Home, 3 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this book was well written

Date:October 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Christian reader
Location:Dibble,Oklaho ma
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed this book as it was well written and was clean and christian in content.For anyone looking for clean reading I would recommend books like this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Love Finds a Home, 3 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Finds a Home, 3 Volumes in 1

Date:February 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Location:White, Ga.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved these stories! I read them, and then, gifted them to my sister as a birthday present. She enjoyed them, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Love Finds a Home, 3 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it was a mother's day gift,

Date:June 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
CHERRY ANN
Location:lasalle quebec
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it was a mother's day gift, my sister in faith love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Love Finds a Home, 3 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great pool book

Date:June 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Faith Nugent
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was easy to get into and was very hard to put down. I read a whole section in one afternoon by the pool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Love Finds a Home, 3 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
KAYE
Location:ALICEVILLE,AL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ENJOYED THIS BOOK. IT'S GOOD CHRISTIAN READING FOR ANYONE FROM TEENS TO OLDER ADULTS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Love Finds a Home, 3 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderfully, weaved, writings !!!

Date:June 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jobette
Location:Halifax, Nova Scotia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed these three novellas and highly recommend them it.
Wanda Brunstetter's writing tends to captivate you....
You are able to be the 'fly on the wall' as people tend to say.
I found this to be a very easy read, and I truly loved the last two stories in this novella - you truly felt for Ernie's family in' Dear Teacher' - very heart warming story ob how love has no boundaries - at least that is what I came away with.
The latter of three touched my heart in a personal way as I am a cancer patient and we have talked about where to go for the next chapter ( as we call it ), as I have asked my husband to find love again - as in "Twice Loved"; not always an easy topic of conversation but I applaud the way in which the subject of loving again, was weaved together through this story, very touching,lovingly.
My goodness, I truly appreciate the writings of Wanda Brunstetter.
If I had a complaint it would be that each story was too short... but then, they would not be called "novellas" if they were longer....
Happy Reading!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Love Finds a Home, 3 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Book

Date:May 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marty Gordon
Location:Jackson, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed this book a lot, because it has 3 stories in 1. Daddy's Girl was so true to life and the experience of a young Pastor taking on his first church.
The Teacher was a good lesson on not judging and the experience as a female teacher and the hardships.
I think anyone would enjoy this book, again by a great author, Brunstetter!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Love Finds a Home, 3 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent author and excellent book

Date:May 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jane Watson
Location:Athens,TN.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have many books by Wanda Brunstetter And i have enjoyed all of them. Good christian values. I enjoy reading about the amish. Highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Love Finds a Home, 3 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

quick read

Date:April 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Army Mom
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very simple and quick read. I finished it in a day and half. Plots were simple, characters were ok. I agree with another reviewer that it would have been better as a whole book or even 2 stories. I liked the first and third, but struggled through the second story line. More detail would have been nice. Ok for a summer read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Love Finds a Home, 3 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good book

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grammy
Location:Fairfield, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this book!! All 3 of the stories kept my interest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Love Finds a Home, 3 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Could have been better

Date:April 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Irina
Location:Green Ridge, MO
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This book could have been better if instead of 3 books in 1, they took each book and make it into a bigger book. The last 2 books were good, (especially "Twice Loved") but they could have been better if the author could have put more details into the book. It seemed that everything was so rushed. I personally did not like the 1st book, I had to almost force myself to finish reading it. If I paid for it, then I want to read it from cover to cover.
Other than that, it was a good book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Love Finds a Home, 3 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very simple reading,nothing to keep interest.

Date:April 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
shug
Location:Kansas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This book did not interest me like others. Not much of a plot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Love Finds a Home, 3 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
jane
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this book great topics that you can really put yourself in the place of these women,love the book
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Love Finds a Home, 3 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good book if you haven't already read the stories

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wanda Myers
Location:Dublin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was excited to read this book as soon as I saw the cover. It drew my interest immediately. But once I got the book I was disappointed---the last two stories are reprints from two other books that I already own. I have no problem with reissues as long as the publisher makes that fact plain to begin with--otherwise I feel that I have been tricked.
The stories themselves are great, albeit a little short. Just make sure you know what you are getting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Love Finds a Home, 3 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good short romance stories

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Karen in CNY
Location:Weedsport, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These short stories were good, though I had already the last one somewhere. They do make you feel like you haven't gotten the whole story because they are so short.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Love Finds a Home, 3 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Three Looks at Love -- a Train, a Canal, and a Toy

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Barbara Beers
Location:Midlothian, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't read much historical fiction but I really liked these stories. The two set in Pennsylvania were decidedly special for me. I was born and raised in Pennsylvania, not too far from the Leheigh Canal and Easton. My husband grew up in one of the towns that still has a lock and you can walk the towpath along the canal.
In each story, each woman has her own loss of love. But each of their stories are different -- a woman who can't believe God can love her with her background -- a woman who thinks she's not pretty enough to be loved -- a woman not ready to be loved again. Each woman has her own strengths and her own vulnerabilities. I learned something from each woman and from wouldn't mind meeting them again someday. Thank you Wanda!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Love Finds a Home, 3 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dixie
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love finds a home was a fast moving story. You never got bored with it. Loved all three stories in this one book format.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Love Finds a Home, 3 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great read

Date:August 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
mimi
Location:Oviedo, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really enjoyed reading this 3 in 1 book. Wanda does a great job writing her books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Love Finds a Home, 3 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book was great

Date:August 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mary Eubanks
Location:Whiting, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book was great and it was up to par for Wanda Brunstetter quality. I really enjoyed the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>