Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan The Case for Christ: A Journalist's Personal Investigation of the Evidence for Jesus

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan The Case for Christ: A Journalist's Personal Investigation of the Evidence for Jesus

If you were a journalist, how would you investigate the hottest news story in history? Join award-winning reporter Strobel as he probes the life of Jesus Christ. Interviewing 13 of the country's top Christian scholars, he ferrets out incontestable historical, scientific, and psychiatric evidence to support the claims of Jesus. A unique approach to apologetics! 336 pages, hardcover from Zondervan.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Case for Christ: A Journalist's Personal Investigation of the Evidence for Jesus
Review 1 for The Case for Christ: A Journalist's Personal Investigation of the Evidence for Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Case for Christ

Date:May 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mary Buttry
Location:Athens, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are studying this in our Sunday School Class! It has been a very thought provoking study. We have two co- teachers, both very thorough! We have combined two classes to study this book. Wow what a class!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Case for Christ: A Journalist's Personal Investigation of the Evidence for Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Salvation through the eyes of an atheist; priceles

Date:May 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Simba
Location:Las vegas, NV
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you Mr Strobel. Although I have been a christian since 1970; you showed me things I never thought about.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Case for Christ: A Journalist's Personal Investigation of the Evidence for Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exciting and educational read

Date:June 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
CJGeorge
Location:Fremont, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was educational without being boring. It dispels some of the myths that as Christians we may have come to believe and settles doubts about the authenticity of the Resurrection and Gospels. I would highly recommend it for anyone who may have doubts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Case for Christ: A Journalist's Personal Investigation of the Evidence for Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
kathleen waterhouse
This was the most inspiring thing I have ever seen. I play it over and over to reaffirm my faith. Thank you so very much for all your time and effort in doing this video. I think you should concentrate all your journalism on Jesus's life. You do it with such honesty and you could enlighten the world over and over again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Case for Christ: A Journalist's Personal Investigation of the Evidence for Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Steve Nielsen
Just getting started on reading this book; so far so good. While I don't need "proof" of Christ's existence it's nice to read a reporter's investigation "proving" it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Case for Christ: A Journalist's Personal Investigation of the Evidence for Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jim Austin
A very strong witness for Our Lord. This should be on the shelf of every pastor and presented to every doubter we know.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Case for Christ: A Journalist's Personal Investigation of the Evidence for Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Doug Furbish
Everyone from atheists to agnostics to new believers to old saints will highly benefit from reading this! Not only does it show non-believers the truth about Jesus Christ, it reinforces the beliefs and faith of believers. I have read it twice now and have gotten much from each time I read it. It has greatly helped my defense of my faith. It should be required reading for ALL college students, liberal or conservative. And if you are having any doubts about your faith, it is a must read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Case for Christ: A Journalist's Personal Investigation of the Evidence for Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Connie Brammer
This book presents the evidence for a real, historical, living, crucified and risen Jesus as an attorney presents the evidence in court. It is an excellent source of information for the believer when witnessing to the unbeliever. And it is highly recommended for the non-Christian who is seeking knowledge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Case for Christ: A Journalist's Personal Investigation of the Evidence for Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jeremy Gardiner
Absolutely excellent apologetics material. Josh McDowell's "Evidence that Demands a Verdict" is more of a reference book where as "The Case for Christ" is a very readable and entertaining book. Provides a solid foundation for Christians who can stand firm against Atheists, Agnostics, Skeptics and the Jesus Seminar. My only complaint is they explained the "Didn't Jesus say he was coming back in the 1st Century" away when infact Premillenialism has to sweep it under the carpet. For those wanting to find the correct answer to that question search out Preterism.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Case for Christ: A Journalist's Personal Investigation of the Evidence for Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jeremy Gardiner
Absolutely excellent apologetics material. Josh McDowell's "Evidence that Demands a Verdict" is more of a reference book where as "The Case for Christ" is a very readable and entertaining book. Provides a solid foundation for Christians who can stand firm against Atheists, Agnostics, Skeptics and the Jesus Seminar. My only complaint is they explained the "Didn't Jesus say he was coming back in the 1st Century" away when infact Premillenialism has to sweep it under the carpet. For those wanting to find the correct answer to that question search out Preterism.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Case for Christ: A Journalist's Personal Investigation of the Evidence for Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2003
Lee Strobel has an excellent work here -- it is one of the most impressive collections of arguments supporting the validity of Christianity I have read. I don't see it as persuasive however, for unbelievers. It offers valuable tools for believers in their interactions with people who have not yet followed Jesus, but by itself it has little to offer critics of Christianity.Strobel examines the record of the biblical account of Jesus, the person of Jesus himself, and the Resurrection of Jesus. He interviews various experts who all add intellectual support to the truth that Jesus is the Son of God, and that Christianity is based upon absolute truth. These arguments themselves however, will do little to reach most skeptical non-believers.This book is an excellent tool for Christians who are building loving relationships with non-Christians. In the context of that relationship, a believer can use this volume as a resource in responding to objections raised regarding the Christian faith. Don't just hand this title to a non-believer -- use it as a reference in personally, lovingly leading that individual to Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.