Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing Christmas Belles of Georgia

Barbour Publishing Christmas Belles of Georgia

They were sisters once-identical quadruplets-given up for adoption at birth. Now each receives a letter advising her to claim her inheritance and the family she never knew. . .at Christmas. Holly feels betrayed when she learns she's adopted, while Carol prays for a loving family. Starr thinks it's all a hoax, and Noelle needs a break from a hopeless situation. There are more surprises in store as each young woman gets just the gift she wants-and needs. You'll be warmed by love in these interwoven tales of the ultimate Christmas gift. . . .
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 1385%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Christmas Belles of Georgia
Review 1 for Christmas Belles of Georgia
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Read

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
clstuck80
Location:Indiana
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to read , although a little "corny" at some points , I really enjoyed reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Christmas Belles of Georgia
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gail Floyd
Location:Williamson, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is very easy reading and although written for adults, it has a juvenile quality to it however it is a delightful book all-in-all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Christmas Belles of Georgia
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great read

Date:December 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jenn
Location:Fond du Lac, SK
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book captured my attention from the first page. Each of the four stories were very good. I couldn't decide if there was one that was better than the next. I think I read it in two days. The story line was very interesting and it was such a nice easy read for Christmas vacation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Christmas Belles of Georgia
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The story in itself is amazingly well-written

Date:November 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alimarz
Location:Sand Springs, OK
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christmas Belles of Georgia
(Romancing America)
Four-in-one-collection
By:
Jeanie Smith Cash
Rose McCauley
Jeri Odell
Debra Ullrick
This is an impressive, captivating tale of identical quadruplets who were individually adopted out at birth by four different sets of parents, who are united on their 25th Birthday, which just so happens to be on Christmas day.
The story in itself is amazingly well-written and receives my vote for 5 stars, hands down.
Each story is sewn together very well, and each of the four sisters are uniquely original.
All four sisters live drastically contrasting lives; right down to their career, and the quartet all have entirely different backgrounds and personalities but are physically very similar, as they are identical.
This story also includes a boat load of awesome, mushy goodness.
I love how Christ is the center of each sisters life, and their soon-to-be spouses lives.
I couldn't ask for a better read around Christmas-time. This is an unequivocally heart-tugging story, with such a beautiful ending.
The four women whom wrote this anthology did an exceptional job with character and settings.
Without doubt, I would recommend this four-in-one feel good Love story to any woman (or man), who loves their share of a feel good romance, suspenseful anthology/novella.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Christmas Belles of Georgia
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent stories

Date:February 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
normie
Location:Celina, Oh
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed this book very much. All four stories were very interesting...so much that I didn't want to put it down until I had finished then entire book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Christmas Belles of Georgia
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Predictable

Date:October 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tunesareus
Location:Virginia
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A bit juvenile and fluffy for my taste. Not much depth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Christmas Belles of Georgia
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
maggie
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These stories were okay, but not really high quality. They were a bit disjointed. Each was written by a different writer. It would have been better to intertwine them as one author does with such stories.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Christmas Belles of Georgia
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rebeca
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy christian romance and enjoyed the book
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Christmas Belles of Georgia
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
The Phantom Paragrapher
Location:Tauranga, New Zealand
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
McCauley, Jeri Odell - September 2011
It's Christmas time in Georgia and four very different girls with two things in common are about to all recieve a letter that will change their lives forever and realise that there are things in their pasts that no-one has told them and things that they have believed are now a lie. Four girls all living with different people, different status of lives etc are about to recieve a letter from a law firm telling them all about their birth families and that they are in fact part of a set of identical quadruplets whose mother died a day after they were born and then the foursome were adopted out to diffferent families. The girls Grandmother Emily has called them all home to announce that they have inherited their family home and it has been the day she has been waiting for her whole life - to have and hold her four little granddaughters once again. Each author has written a short story about each daughter and their reaction to the news and the delightful events that occur in the smalltown of Monticello, Georgia. The first sister up is Holly, she is a romance writer and on her way to the lawyer's finds herself taking a detour and winding up in hospital , it is here that she meets and falls for the handsome Doctor. The second sister is Carol , she has been raised in a wealthy family and while in town to meet the lawyer , she runs into Nick - a blast from her past, he used to be her pool boy when they were 16. Now Nick is the manager of Bellingham farms , the farm that Carol and her sisters are about to inherit . Can they put aside their past differences to start fresh or will the revelation of the news affect more than Nick's job ? The third sister is the one that needed the most convincing Starr , so when she doesn't reply the lawyer finds himself flying to LA to meet her and bring her back to Monticello , when sparks fly between the two , we wonder whether Mr. Lawyer will be bringing her back with a status more than Client ? Last, but not least is Noel , she has grown up on a ranch with the affection of Stetson- the ranch hand but when he realises , she wants to go and he doesn't want to be apart from her - will this spur him on for popping the big question ? Of, course all the wonderful questions and the meeting of the sisters with their grandmother is explained in the Epilogue. BTW - Did you notice that each sister is named after Christmas time as the girls birthday is 25th December ?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Christmas Belles of Georgia
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet, innocent, saucy and feisty

Date:January 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Delia Latham
Location:Okmulgee, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a wonderful time spending a few hours with the Christmas Belles of Georgia.
A four-in-one collection, this Christmas anthology is the story of four sisters—identical quadruplets—who were separated and put up for adoption as infants. When they're notified shortly before their twenty-fifth birthdays that they've inherited property in Georgia that includes a large, old antebellum mansion, not all of the girls are even aware that they were adopted. The will stipulates that all four of the sisters must spend their twenty-fifth birthday/Christmas day and night in the mansion.
This collection is the story of how they all get there, and the funny, sad, and touching things that happen to each of them on the way. Four stories. Four authors. Did I find ONE favorite? Perhaps, but I'll never tell…
The authors did a wonderful job of tying all the pieces together seamlessly, and I especially enjoyed the personalities unique to each sister. From sweet and innocent, to saucy and feisty, these four women are each as different from the other as day is to night…and yet they each have common insecurities and imperfections, and they all love and serve the same God.
I didn't get a chance to read this collection during the Christmas holidays, as I would have liked, but I discovered in the reading that this one is enjoyable any time of year. Wonderful writing by four writers who know how to tell a story.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Christmas Belles of Georgia
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Romance Readers Will Love This One

Date:November 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ginny S
I read this book on a loooooooonnnnnnggggg flight across the country, and enjoyed it a lot! Each of the 4 stories about these quadruplets separated as infants was appealing in its own way. I felt for Holly when she discovered she was adopted. Carol's sad home situation made me sad, and the resolution brought tears to my eyes. Starr is skeptical, and I enjoyed watching her relationship with Camden develop. And Noel is the perfect Texan rancher's daughter. What fun seeing her rope and saddle her fella! The Epilogue is a satisfying end to four stories of love and romance. It was wonderful seeing the girls meet their sisters for the first time at Christmas.
It was fun to see how four different authors' styles combined to make a cohesive book. I have my favorite...but I'm not going to tell you which one it is. You'll have to pick your own! Readers who love sentimental stories and romance will really enjoy this collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Christmas Belles of Georgia
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful !!!!

Date:November 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debra
Location:Gaylesville, Al.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christmas Belles of Georgia is such a wonderful collection of christmas stories by four amazing authors, Jeanie Smith Cash, Rose Allen McCauley, Jeri Odell, and Debra Ullrick.
Could you imagine receiving a letter one day out of the blue from an attorney's office; not only informing you that you were adopted, but you were one of four identical quadruplets? Well, that's exactly what happened to Holly, Carol, Starr, and Noel.
I don't want to give too much of the book away, but these wonderful stories will definitely get you in the Christmas spirit. If I could give this book more than five stars, I most certainly would. Thank you ladies, I love each one of your beautiful novellas!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Christmas Belles of Georgia
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Light Read

Date:November 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Laurie Robb
Location:Ontario Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed reading these 4 stories. Not too dramatic. Nice relaxing read. I especially enjoyed the 4th one where I enjoyed how the author explained free will and its consequences.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.