Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VMI Publishers LLC Apocalypse 2012: What Does the Bible Say?

VMI Publishers LLC Apocalypse 2012: What Does the Bible Say?

Could recently fulfilled Biblical prophecy and significant recent events indicate that the countdown to Revelation has begun? Author John Claeys (Th.M., Dallas Theological Seminary), a long-time student of Bible prophecy, has keenly watched developments in the Middle East line up to usher in God's "day of the Lord," a special seven-year era immediately preceding Jesus' return to establish God's kingdom on the earth. As a result, Claeys felt compelled to present a clear, chronological presentation of near-future events described in the Bible in order to help people prepare for Christ's return.This book has been written in such a clear format, it could have been entitled, "Prophecy for Dummies," as those knowing little about the Bible will be able to clearly understand God's plan for the future by reading its presentation. In addition, avid students of Bible prophecy will be amazed at the fascinating insights offered in this work. But be warned: exposure to this information could be life-changing, moving the reader to draw near to the One responsible for orchestrating the incredible events described in this book.

As one reviewer wrote, "Author John Claeys takes readers on a journey into the near future where they encounter the ultimate battle of good versus evil-of Satan's king of the world overcoming the prophets of God, of war breaking out in heaven and of the armies of the earth banding together to launch an assault upon God's King as He comes to the earth to claim His kingdom. . . [This book] is a careful exposition of Biblical passages describing a real, seven-year period leading to the return of Jesus Christ to the earth" (Dr. Earl Radmacher, theologian, author, general editor of the NKJV Study Bible).

The story opens with a brief period in which the world will believe it has achieved "peace and security," but then "sudden destruction" will occur setting off wars, God's judgments and a very unique seven-year period which will lead to the return of Christ to establish God's kingdom upon the earth. This is the first of many twists and turns in this true plot of the future. Surprises include the fate of two prophets who will powerfully serve God, another regarding the incredible and lightening ascent of Satan's man from apparent obscurity in the Middle East.

This will spiral into worldwide rule, war breaking out in heaven, 144,000 of God's people fanning out across the globe to reach the nations in spite of Satan attempting to eliminate them and the nations of the earth squaring off to battle against Christ Himself at His return. But with all of the surprises and the adventure of this story, it is really about God accomplishing His kingdom plan, even through Satanic conflict and resistance-for the good of believers and for the good of the world. It is a story of triumph, hope and inspiration.

In the epilogue, the author answers the question regarding how soon this seven-year period may come upon the world. With solid reasoning and facts, Claeys begins by answering the objection that we cannot know when this era will appear. Then, as an attorney arguing his case, Claeys lays out the evidence which indicates this period may dawn sooner than we think.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Apocalypse 2012: What Does the Bible Say?
Review 1 for Apocalypse 2012: What Does the Bible Say?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book rocks!!

Date:May 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Reading1970
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't think I have recently read a book that is more relevant to the times we live in than this one. In a time of uncertainty and fear, John Claeys points out that God indeed is in control and has a very detailed plan for the future. After reading this, you will see current events around the world in a completely different light.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apocalypse 2012: What Does the Bible Say?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reality Of End Times

Date:February 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ronnie7
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would just like to say that this book inspires the reader and gives hope to anyone who wants to know the importance of being able to gain understanding of end time events that will impact the whole world. John Claeys is an author who has poured out his life for others and now is able to share biblical truth in a very realistic and simplistic form that all can understand.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apocalypse 2012: What Does the Bible Say?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
rd owen
Read this book . . . please! John Claeys makes it easy to understand God's plan for the earth. It is a must read for anyone interested in Bible prophecy. But the book is more than Bible prophecy. Since reading Apocolypse 2012, I have found myselfpraying more, reading God's Word more and thinking more about how short time is to prepare for God's Kingdom. Again, read the book. You will be glad you did.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apocalypse 2012: What Does the Bible Say?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Becky
This book has helped me tremendously!! I always had a hard time understanding the prophecy part of the Bible which is more than half of it. And this book has allowed me loads of understanding...I can now put into perspective other parts of the Bible as well..It is a MUST read! God wants His children to know what is going on, He puts the resources out there for us but we have to read them...I am looking forward to another book to soon follow!! -Becky
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apocalypse 2012: What Does the Bible Say?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
connie
This book is awesome! It not only clears up some of the popular hype out there, but brings us back to reality regarding what is actually going on in the world around us. The author, John Claeys, sheds light on what God's word clearly indicates for our future. The Old Test. prophetic scriptures and particularly,the book of Revelation are tied together to make perfect sense. Finally, we can see how the bible fits together and how it is so relavant to our lives now and into tomorrow. Excellant,fast-paced,eye-opening,even encourageing read- a real must!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apocalypse 2012: What Does the Bible Say?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
S.E. Patrick
I have always been one that shied away from books about prophecy/the end times. Once I picked this one up I found myself eager to read on. John Claeys makes one of the most intimidating subjects understandable with his easy-read style and frequent summarizing. This is a must read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apocalypse 2012: What Does the Bible Say?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Frankie Baxter
You will be amazed at John Claey's new book: "Apocalypse 2012"! Personally, I have a hard time reading books... any book... period. BUT, this one kept my attention and I couldn't help but finish it. The book and author are amazing. The author, John Claeys, has researched each and every Chapter and verse that he has recorded in this book and it is so well documented that a "reader" like myself has absolutely no trouble reading or understanding his writings. I would be willing to bet my last dollar that this book is going to hit the "Best Seller" list within weeks of it's distribution. There was once a commercial that said: "Try it you'll like it"... this commercial fits well with this book. I recommend it to anyone that has a hard time reading. ganderb in Marshall, Texas
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apocalypse 2012: What Does the Bible Say?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cindy Mallett
In his book, Apocalypse 2012: The Ticking of the End Time Clock, John Claeys will certainly wake the Church to the significant day in which we live. If the book of Revelation has been perplexing to you, Apocalypse 2012 will unveil the mysteries of the most mind-boggling symbolism in all of scripture! It is the bridge between perplexity and easy understanding; it invites believers and non-believers alike to the knowledge of the Truth. Claeys reveals the astonishing events that will soon unfold--provided not from a crystal ball, but rather the sacred word of God. It features scripture, time-lines, humorous stories, suspense, and inspiration to finish our lives faithfully for Christ. He motivates the Christian to prepare today in order to qualify for a more amazing adventure and intimate encounter with Jesus in the Kingdom. His book specifically explores the rush of the rapture of the saints, to the horrific events of the Tribulation Period, and finally to the establishment of the Kingdom. It also breaks new ground revealing current events that demonstrate the unfolding warnings God speaks to us about. It is amazing and obvious that Claeys knows the Bible from cover to cover as he presents the logic and passion of God. It is as if God Himself has given John Claeys a clear, powerful vision just as He did with Daniel and the apostle John. As a result of his anointing, Claeys is able to disclose incredible and sometimes jolting (yet ancient) revelation. I believe this book could change the Church. Its timing is no mistake. Believe it or not, we are moving rapidly into a new era, and as Claeys demonstrates, the signs of the end-times are shockingly upon us. "Blessed is the one who reads the words of this prophecy, and blessed are those who hear it and take to heart what is written in it, because the time is near." Revelation 1:3 --Cindy St. Romain Mallett
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apocalypse 2012: What Does the Bible Say?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lynn McCoy
Be prepared to have your socks knocked off and your eyes opened! Claeys simply and clearly reflects God's prophetic plan for our future as believers in Christ, as well as for those that will be left behind after the rapture. I am definately going to be sending extra copies to family and friends so they'll be ready too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apocalypse 2012: What Does the Bible Say?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pat Fancher
John Claeys, in his book, Apocalypse 2012, offers a wake up call for those who do not want to be caught off guard. The book is very well written, and it is obvious the material has been well researched. John pours his heart into the book, and the reader will be able to grasp John's compassion for a world which might not be living their lives in anticipation of the soon return of Christ. In light of the fact that so many people are pointing to the soon return of the Lord, one must sense that some mighty spiritual event is in the works. I urge readers to get a copy of John's book, and if you would like to do a great favor for a friend, get a copy for that friend as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apocalypse 2012: What Does the Bible Say?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Geoff Mckay
I have always been curious and often perplexed by God's plan as laid out in the Book of Revelation. I felt it was a part of the bible God intended for us to wonder about or I was told it was created to try and keep us in line or we will face the sufferings laid out in the book. Nothing I have read concerning God's Book of Revelations has ever been made so clear and given me the ablitity to look at recent history and current events as they apply to God's word as John Claeys " Apocalypse 2012: The ticking of the End Time Clock". Mr. Claeys is an excellent teacher and he makes understanding Revelations so easy. By far the best book on prophecy I have ever read and a very timely read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apocalypse 2012: What Does the Bible Say?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diane Boring
I love this book!!! It's so easy to understand that I plan to give copies to my grandchildren who are 10 years old and up. The author does a marvelous job of supporting everything by scripture. If you're interested in seeing for yourself what the Bible says about the future, this is the book for you. You'll love it, and you'll have a hard time putting it down. Once people become aware of this great book it's likely to end up on the New York Times best seller list. I'm not kidding!!! It's that good! I highly recommend it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apocalypse 2012: What Does the Bible Say?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karen Easton
I usually read fiction novels for pleasure but Apocalypse 2012: The Ticking of the End Time Clock caught my eye. I was concerned it may be overwhelming and too difficult for me to read and understand but I was pleasantly surprised how easy it was to grasp and found it to be a real page turner. It is definitely a book written for anyone interested in the future and how the events of today are falling in place with what the bible tells us will happen. I want to encourage all readers to buy a copy and share the experience of what the future holds for us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apocalypse 2012: What Does the Bible Say?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dana P. Dixon
If you have a heart for the lost (family, friends and strangers)...you should both read this book and put it in their hands! The time is short! I've done Bible studies on Revelation, Daniel, Ezekiel and read many commentaries on prophesy. This book of John Claeys is exceptional, in that it is packed with scripture based facts and fresh insight that will awaken you to what is "truly going on in this world, today." The Table of Contents is like an outline that enables you to find things that you want to read again. I read it with my Bible open for reference. I recommend this book to everyone I meet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apocalypse 2012: What Does the Bible Say?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cal G. Staggers
Wow, this guy is the Sherlock Holmes of prophecy! After John Claeys points out the clues and facts from current affairs and scripture, the conclusions seem so obvious. But, until then, just like a good Sherlock Holmes novel, the answers are a mystery. 2012 Apocalypse cuts through many prevalent end-time theories by examining truth and facts: it engages the mind even while being very readable. And it's great to know that God has provided a "big-picture" road map for us to follow as history marches to a definite conclusion. Now, when is Claeys' next book ?!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apocalypse 2012: What Does the Bible Say?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rhonda Funk
Many times I have opened up the book of Revelation; pondered the scriptures about the end times; and how many times I have walked away confused asking God to open my eyes. FINALLY a book that has spoken to me in such a way that I 'get it!' John Claeys has masterfully unlocked my brain to understand what the Bible has to say about the end times. Tying together the Old and New Testament, Claeys displays how God has given many of the answers to most of our puzzling questions right in His Word. I love how Apocalypse 2012 gives a visual example of the time line revealed in the Bible. Just seeing the events to come to life on paper helped me to absorb the end of times in a whole new way. Discussing the seventy sevens, the rapture, prophets of power and plagues, the rise of the king of the north, the beast from the abyss and more, Claeys breaks down every detail of what is to come. What I really appreciate about this book is it truly does tell you what the Bible has to say-this is not just a book by an author who likes to hear himself talk! He is sharing, from what he has studied and believed to be true and SHOWS you exactly where it is in the Bible. Will the world end in 2012? Considering that the Bible says no one knows the day or the hour-I don't even want to guess. However, when that clock starts ticking-and as every generation has said before it may happen during our time-I feel pretty confident that I understand Scripture more clearly after reading this book. I recommend this book to anyone who is wondering if all this talk about 2012 is real. You can be sure that even if 2012 is not correct-the Bible is! If not 2012-it will be soon-and, we should all be watching for the signs and preparing for what is to come. I am even giving this book to my 11 year old son who asks me deep intense questions about Revelation. I feel now that I can have a more educated discussion with friends and family-not just a conversation on my own limited interpretation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.