Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution The Note, DVD

Provident Music Distribution The Note, DVD

When she covers a fatal plane crash, journalist Peyton MacGruder makes an eerie discovery---a hastily written message from one of the passengers. The note's heartfelt words launch Peyton on an emotional cross-country journey to find the intended recipient---with famed TV reporter Truman Harris dogging her steps. Will he derail her mission to deliver the message by Christmas? Based on a novel by best-selling author Angela Hunt, this film stars Genie Francis and Ted McGinley! Scripture-based discussion guide enclosed. Approx. 87 minutes.

DVD Features:
  • "Notes from the Novelist: A Conversation with Angela Hunt"
  • "Playing Peyton with Genie Francis"
  • English 5.1 (Dolby Digital)
  • English and French Subtitles
  • Closed Captioned
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Note, DVD
Review 1 for The Note, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surprise Ending

Date:July 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Frank Gotch
Location:Austin, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent movie with great acting, a great story and easy to follow. The ending was a total surprise (at least to me) which made the film even better. This is one movie more people should see.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Note, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE this movie

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melanie Mckay
Location:Langley, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I watched this movie during the holidays this year and enjoyed it thoroughly. My husband likes action flicks however this story was so intriguing and completely unpredictable that it kept his interest all the way through!! Great story, good acting and best of all, a happy ending!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Note, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I gave it a gift to someone who would enjoy it

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
GRACE
Location:Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have not viewed the DVD, but liked the writeup about the story. I am hoping they will share it with me at a later time.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Note, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marjan VandenBrink
I bought this dvd for my parents as a gift. All three of us really love this dvd. I hope that there will be a second part of this dvd. I highly recommend this movie because it has an awesome message.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Note, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Wedlake
My friends and I really enjoyed this story and understand there is a sequel which I will be sure to order
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Note, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
marcella Ballenger
If you can only buy one new Christmas movie, this is definately the one to get-it has become a favorite of mine and my husbands-and I had serched several places to find it-so thrilled CBD had it!Makes one realize just how fragile life is- and we should never let the "sun set on our anger" The plot and the acting is both wonderful-be prepared for a wonderful surprise ending.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Note, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shirley Bott
Absolutely wonderful movie...gives hope to everyone who has lost someone. A must see for sure!!!!!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Note, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vanessa Bosman
I thought this was an awesome dvd snd definitly recomend it for people to watch!!!:)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Note, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Delores Hardin
I really enjoyed "The Note" DVD. I liked the feelings MacGruder showed toward the note.Good clean movie. A very suprising ending. Would like to see "The Note II".Does CBD have it?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Note, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
John Olson
Ingenuity, hard work, and the suppot of friend help make this a winner. Grab a tissue or two.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Note, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
C Baertson
What a wonderful movie!! It was nice to see Ted McGinley and Genie Francis again (it's been too long) and the story itself was great. In the throws of a story format it has a wonderful message which will definitely get you thinking. Overall it was a charming little movie which I highly recommend! Enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Note, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mel
Honestly one of the best movies I've seen in a very long time. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Note, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judy Kimmell
This movie was the best Christain movie I've seen in a long time. I've passed it on to several of my friends and the impact, has been the same. A must to own!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Note, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Thomas Bush
The was the best of the four movies we purchased! The twist as the end is the greatest! My wife was crying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Note, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nola Deeks
I first borrowed this DVD from the library and enjoyed it so much that I purchased a copy so I could view it many times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Note, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karen Ranta
I saw this movie on the HMC and thought it was very good, and one I would like to see again and again. The acting is well done and the story line is intriguing. If you like a movie about life/relationships then I'd highly recommend this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Note, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Peterson
The story plot was okay, but the acting was a little weak. Still, we enjoyed the simple romance and happy ending.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Note, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carol Lee
This was an inspiring move. I have watched itseveral times now.I would recommend this movie highly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Note, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alvina Neufeld
I enjoyed this movie very much. Very well done and would recommend it to anyone.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Note, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
J Rivera
Excellent Movie! A true heartwarmer as you watch this movie unfold you will see that there truly are miracles. This movie will touch your heart as it has done mine,,A Movie for the entire family to enjoy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>