Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crowe's Nest Media Your Backyard: A Young Beginner's Guide to Identifying Common Feeder Birds by Sight & Sound--DVD

Crowe's Nest Media Your Backyard: A Young Beginner's Guide to Identifying Common Feeder Birds by Sight & Sound--DVD

Birds are everywhere; train your children to be observant about the world in their own backyard with this beginners' guide to identifying 18 common feeder birds by sight and sound. Learn about birds by range, the history of John James Audubon, how to construct a suet feeder, and answers to questions like "Why do birds sing?" while enjoying vivid, close-up images of God's most beautiful birds! Creation-based, children ages 2 & up will enjoy this gentle guide to the outdoors. 1 widescreen DVD, approximately 58 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Your Backyard: A Young Beginner's Guide to Identifying Common Feeder Birds by Sight & Sound--DVD
Review 1 for Your Backyard: A Young Beginner's Guide to Identifying Common Feeder Birds by Sight & Sound--DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Barkey Bunch
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great addition to our homeschooling library! I was very impressed with the video and the wealth of information provided in it! I would recommend it to all my friends homeschoolers or not! I've always wanted to learn more about birds and this is a great way to start as a family! Well worth my $. I look forward to the Crowe's Nest's next video!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Your Backyard: A Young Beginner's Guide to Identifying Common Feeder Birds by Sight & Sound--DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A delightful teaching tool for our whole age range

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hodgepodgemom
Location:Georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being bird watchers and nature lovers, this DVD exceeded our expectations. Our littlest preschooler loves to listen to the bonus feature 'Amazing Grace' watching the variety of birds fly across the screen. Our other children up to middle school age enjoy the quiz bonus feature - testing their knowledge of bird calls. This mama enjoyed learning even more of the basic backyard bird calls. We fixed Christmas gifts - suet feeders - following the instructions on another bonus feature! The quality of this product is outstanding. I'd recommend it for those just starting to learn bird calls - and for 'experts' as well. Thanks to the Crowe family for their humor too! Your Backyard is a favorite Biblically-based resource in our DVD and homeschool library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Your Backyard: A Young Beginner's Guide to Identifying Common Feeder Birds by Sight & Sound--DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Professional and fun!

Date:April 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Heather
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My whole family loves this DVD, the birds are well chosen and it has helped all my family learn the bird calls much better. Made by a homeschooling family, very professional and nice music, not they annoying kind that gets stuck in your head!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Your Backyard: A Young Beginner's Guide to Identifying Common Feeder Birds by Sight & Sound--DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love this DVD!

Date:April 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Demie
Location:VA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We can't seem to keep our own copy, because we like to share it with other families! It makes a great gift for all ages! The vivid videography, cheerful music, great close up images of birds, and good recordings of the sounds they make, are some of the reasons you'll enjoy this fim. Another reason you'll enjoy it is that the Crowe siblings are the hosts and do a great job interacting with each other. These elements combined make an entertaining and educational DVD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Your Backyard: A Young Beginner's Guide to Identifying Common Feeder Birds by Sight & Sound--DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW! Need I say more?

Date:April 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Randa
Location:Marietta, Ga.
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What God given talent these Children have by attracting ALL ages to Your Backyard. We have learned so much from this enjoyable and educational Video on Birds that we now have a "Bird Haven" in our backyard!!!!! I personally was so impressed that I took it to our Elementary School and shared it with the Principal, come to find out she has now purchased the Video to show to her Friends and Family!
Many Blessings and thanks to The Crowes Nest!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Your Backyard: A Young Beginner's Guide to Identifying Common Feeder Birds by Sight & Sound--DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My children loved!!

Date:April 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Leigh Ann
Location:Mt. Morris, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have now purchased our second copy of Your Backyard!! What a wonderful film! We have had a feeder in our yard for years now, and we enjoyed watching the various birds come and go. We now have a new appreciation for birds, and we now look for birds to identify! Even listening to the spring songs being sung have a new meaning to us. Very rarely do we find a film that keeps all 4 children (as well as us adults!) completely engaged. This is beautifully put together and we would definitely recommend it for anyone that has a passion for nature!!
P.S. They also LOVED the bloopers!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Your Backyard: A Young Beginner's Guide to Identifying Common Feeder Birds by Sight & Sound--DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great video-fun and educational.

Date:March 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Janet
Location:Powder Springs, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great video for those under 10. While geared a little more for younger kids, our whole family learned a lot about birds and nature. We all enjoyed it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Your Backyard: A Young Beginner's Guide to Identifying Common Feeder Birds by Sight & Sound--DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Beverly
Location:Abingdon, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This video is very well done and is excellent for teaching your children about God's creation and the beauty in our own backyards! This video is an excellent teaching tool as well as a great video for all ages to appreciate birds we see and hear everyday.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Your Backyard: A Young Beginner's Guide to Identifying Common Feeder Birds by Sight & Sound--DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a great family DVD1

Date:February 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Betsy
Location:Watkinsville, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just ordered my 2nd copy of Your Backyard. My boys and I enjoyed it so much that I've ordered one as a gift. I should have ordered several more. We are slowly learning how to identify the birds in our own backyard and thrilled everytime they visit our bird feeder. This is a well made educational video that entertained the entire family.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.