Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Boundaries Face to Face: How to Have That Difficult Conversation You've Been Avoiding

Zondervan Boundaries Face to Face: How to Have That Difficult Conversation You've Been Avoiding

The authors of Boundaries now take the principles from that book and apply them to the most common difficult situations and relationships. This is practical handbook that will help you have that difficult conversation you've been avoiding. Includes a discussion guide with tips on preparing for that conversation and how to deal with counterattacks. Learn how to confront well and establish healthy boundaries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boundaries Face to Face: How to Have That Difficult Conversation You've Been Avoiding
Review 1 for Boundaries Face to Face: How to Have That Difficult Conversation You've Been Avoiding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best books on becoming self-aware.

Date:May 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
GigiLaHew
Location:South Kansas City, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this book in an adult-singles group that we teach on Friday evenings to help them discover why they do the things they do and how it affects their relationships. Clinton and Sibcy relate stories of their past clients to help others determine their attachment styles. This book is a must read if you're wondering why you treat people the way you do and what you can do to become self-aware.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boundaries Face to Face: How to Have That Difficult Conversation You've Been Avoiding
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
ginphxaz
Age:55-65
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good information on how to deal with a difficult relationship.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boundaries Face to Face: How to Have That Difficult Conversation You've Been Avoiding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Title says it all

Date:March 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Edensmama
Location:Jupiter, fl
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has been very clear and concise regarding how to have a loving confrontation. It's taught me more about myself and given me freedom to communicate rather than being fearful of offending.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boundaries Face to Face: How to Have That Difficult Conversation You've Been Avoiding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
bookedup
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was recommended to me by my therapist. It has been very helpful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boundaries Face to Face: How to Have That Difficult Conversation You've Been Avoiding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ron Mullins
What I have read of the book it is very complementary of the Boundaries Series.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boundaries Face to Face: How to Have That Difficult Conversation You've Been Avoiding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Layla Voth
Thought it was really helpful when dealing with conflict in your life. Which is for everybody.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boundaries Face to Face: How to Have That Difficult Conversation You've Been Avoiding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Agnes Wacha
First and foremost, I am glad that this is a book by christian authors.I have always had difficulty in the area of conversation, so confrontation is something I always avoided.This book has addressed issues that I could not dare ask anyone about.I have not yet finished it but I am already approaching difficult conversations with such confidence that I even surprise myself.I now feel confident and can face confrontation without fear.This book has enabled me to overcome the dread of confrontation that I had lived with since I was a little child, something I had come to accept as part of my life.There are parts of the book that felt like the authors knew me and my deepest fears and insecurities.It was like reading about my problems, and addressing each of them with right solutions.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boundaries Face to Face: How to Have That Difficult Conversation You've Been Avoiding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Charlene Quezada
For the past 3 years my husband and I have lead divorce recovery small groups. When we enter phase 3 we use Boundarries Face to Face to help in the area of improving communication. Everyone that has been and is part of our groups loves this book. It provides you with many biblical principles, down to earth and heart to heart examples on how to become more effective communicating with your loved ones and with other relationships. Every time we read and use Boundaries Face to Face we're always learning something new. We love this book!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.