Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing The Treasure of the Celtic Triangle

Barbour Publishing The Treasure of the Celtic Triangle

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Treasure of the Celtic Triangle
Review 1 for The Treasure of the Celtic Triangle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Plot with surprising ending

Date:March 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The continuation of the prodigal son.
I enjoyed the story line and was pleasently surprised with the different twists towards the end to pull all together.
Very good in keeping the reader's interest in following the characters and looking for the outcome of each.
Would like to see a 3rd book in the series as it was hard to leave the families.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Treasure of the Celtic Triangle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very well done!

Date:February 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cherry
Location:Maineville, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Descriptions of both characters and setting are realistic. The reader is easily transported to another time and place. The story line is evenly paced and keeps the reader engrossed and anxious to continue reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Treasure of the Celtic Triangle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Quest, Treachery, Deceit, Adventure and Romance

Date:November 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
VicsMediaRoom
Location:Irvine, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michael Phillips in his new book, “The Treasure of the Celtic Triangle” Book Two in The Green Hills of Snowdonia series published by Barbour Publishing Inc. takes us into the life of Percy Drummond.
From the Back Cover: A quest for the truth leads home
Having accepted his uncle’s dying request to restore the missing heir to the Westbrook estate, young Scotsman Percy begins an unforgettable journey. But as his search leads him to Ireland, circumstances in Wales threaten the future.
Percy’s engagement to beautiful Florilyn Westbrooke hangs in the balance when Florilyn fears they are moving too quickly. Childhood friend Gwyneth Barrie disappears unexpectedly and Percy begins to feel his heart pulled toward the mystifying lass. Meanwhile, cousin Courtenay Westbrooke devises a scheme destined to rip the family and estate apart once he inherits his late father’s title.
As Percy’s quest continues down many circuitous paths, the key to the mystery seems forever to elude him… unless he can discover the greatest treasure that was within his sight all along. Will he find the true reward before it fades into the misty Celtic past?
The quest is on. Percy sets out to fulfill his dying uncle’s last request and that involves a journey that takes him through Wales, Ireland, and Scotland. While he is on his quest there is treachery at home as Courtney moves to take the title and destroy the estate. Then the romance between Percy and Florilyn seems to be dissolving while it may be beginning with Gwyneth, however she has mysteriously disappeared. Deceit, treachery, mystery and romance fill the pages of ”The Treasure of the Celtic Triangle”. Mr. Phillips has given us quite a story and it is filled with the wonder of countries that I have not been to in a time before industry took over. I liked this book and really did not want it to come to an end.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Barbour Publishing Inc. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Treasure of the Celtic Triangle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Classic Tale

Date:October 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Faye
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lovely novel that evokes the classic writing styles of years gone by.
Percy has grown up and become a man, having accepted his uncle's dying request, Percy embarks on a quest to resolve the mystery of the Westbrooke estate, and hte answer might be closer than he ever thought.
Michael Phillips has written another memorable addition to his The Green Hills of Snowdonia saga. This book is written in a style and plot reminiscent of the late George Macdonald, which I believe was totally intentional.
I loved how the characters were carefully crafted, and there was mystery to the plot. But the thing that I most loved was that this was the kind of book that you might find on the shelves of a home 100 years ago, because of the values represented and solid biblical foundation.
The descriptions were detailed and I like how the characters interacted. Florilyn was a wonderful character who continued to grow, and I like watching these young people grow into the people that they were supposed to be.
Overall a wonderful book that I found very enjoyable.
I received this ebook from the publishers in exchange for an honest review. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Treasure of the Celtic Triangle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful story that uplifts the reader

Date:September 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
gjo50
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The is a beautiful novel written in a similar manner to those of Louisa May Alcott in that it creates in the reader the desire to live a better life with a closer walk with the Lord. On his deathbed, Percy Drummond’s uncle requests that Percy attempt to locate his never acknowledged first born child from Ireland. Since the location of the heir will change the current lineage, Percy takes on the task while his wedding plans fall apart, and his cousin threatens Percy’s aunt. This story is heart wrenching and beautiful, running the gamut of emotions. I loved it. This is the first Michael Phillips novel that I have read, and I will definitely look for all his others. I would recommend this for people who enjoy a novel that captures their hearts and strives to lift them up while it weaves a beautiful story.
Received Galley from NetGalley.com
Published by Barbour Publishing, Inc. on August 1, 2012.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Treasure of the Celtic Triangle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thoroughly enjoy reading books by this Author.

Date:August 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Emmy
Location:Quincy, MA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyed this book and have passed it along to three friends who also remarked they too enjoyed the book and would like to read more books by this Author. The first book in the series was great and book two had a nice ending.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Treasure of the Celtic Triangle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great book by this author

Date:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Irene
Location:United States
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is another exciting book by Michael Phillips. If you have never read a book by this author this book will be a great start! This is not a book you can sit and read in an hour but is a real in-depth meaningful story. This book is also part of the Green Hills of Snowdonia series. You do not have to read the others but it would be very beneficial to read them in order. The first book is called From Across The Ancient Waters.
Percy Drummond starts a journey out of respect to his uncle’s wishes but the journey ends up changing him forever. There is intrigue, adventure and a bit of romance to keep you turning the pages of this story. The characters are very well developed and their personalities show with some great writing. I enjoyed the interaction of the characters as well as the story line itself.
I gave this book 5/5 stars. There was nothing about this book I did not enjoy. I loved the setting, liked most of the characters and the story was intriguing. This book definitely held my attention and I would recommend it to anyone who likes a story that is more then a few chapters long!
I would like to thank NetGalley and the publisher for the copy of this book I enjoyed reading. I gave an honest review based on my opinion of what I read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.