Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bornstein School/memory Training Multiplication Memorizer Kit

Bornstein School/memory Training Multiplication Memorizer Kit

Learn memorization facts quickly and easily! Cards feature drawings that illustrate multiplication facts. The student observes the illustration and then recalls images representing numbers, connecting the number combinations in his or her mind. When the student thinks of the numbers, the answer is automatically remembered by the visual and sound association. Illustrations on the front of the cards, with stories and test questions on the back. 54 7" x 11" flash cards with tables up to 12 x 12. 2 Multiplication Memorizer CDs are also included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Multiplication Memorizer Kit
Review 1 for Multiplication Memorizer Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 7 year old got it the first try. Great prompts.

Date:October 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Smith9
Location:Iowa
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thought I would try The Multiplication Memorizer Kit on my 7 year old. He is not studying multiplication but, after a simple visual lesson we started with the cards. We covered 3 cards and the next day, 3 concrete facts in the boys head! The questions and prompts could not be simpler. I honestly can't wait to use this product because there are a few facts I could brush up on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Multiplication Memorizer Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jill Armstrong
This product is of no value! There is nothing educational or fun about it. A very big waste of money!!!
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Multiplication Memorizer Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stacey Fullilove
I was hesitant to purchase this product because of the price. However, after only a few days of use, my daughter is already remembering her multiplication facts. She struggles with Dyslexia and the visual pictures help her to remember the facts very effectively. This product is definitely worth the price.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Multiplication Memorizer Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Heather D.
My eight year old and I just started using these cards. He caught on right away, is doing great, and loves it! I'm so glad I bought these before trying regular multiplication flash cards. The two of us have never looked forward to any flashcard time, until now!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Multiplication Memorizer Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Eleanor Blohm
I wasn't sure about these at first because of the price - but I am SO glad we got them! My 10 year old is finally "getting" the times tables. While it is still memorizing - we can use the little cues from the cards and he remembers those much easier! He told me - Mom, I like these, they are so silly! Whatever it takes - definitely worth it. These are larger than regular flashcards - big numbers.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Multiplication Memorizer Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Smith
Excellent way to memorize multiplication facts. Even my youngest is picking up on multiplication. If they struggle with a problem, all it takes is a little clue and they know it. I would recommend this to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Multiplication Memorizer Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cindee
My nine year old is learning her facts in a breeze with these cards. They seem a little silly sometimes....But they make her giggle and she is actually remembering the facts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Multiplication Memorizer Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jean Boucher
I was familiar with the samples and anxious to use the cards with my students. Time flew as I worked with a boy struggling to remember the facts. I look forward to using them with many others, as the concept really works!I would encourage parents and teachers to purchase the "Multiplication Memorizer Kit" if they have children who are having trouble learning the facts.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Multiplication Memorizer Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Deborah Sontowski
This program is wonderful! I am a homeschooling mom and I struggled with teaching 4 of our 5 special needs children how to multiply. When the cards came in the mail, I tried them out with the kids and within minutes the kids were learning multiplication facts and having fun. These cards are worth the money. Anyone struggling with multiplication should try this program. IT WORKS!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.