Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harrison House Prayers That Avail Much Commem - eBook

Harrison House Prayers That Avail Much Commem - eBook

Do you long to know God better? Do you want to understand Scripture more fully? Do you want to pray with power? Germaine Copeland's three bestselling volumes of Prayers That Avail Much have helped Christians learn how to pray, know what to pray, and confidentally ask for answers.Included are Scripture-based intercessory prayers for such life situations as honoring your marriage and letting go of bitterness to finding funding for your ministry and conquering discouragement.
Average Customer Rating:
4.957 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prayers That Avail Much Commem - eBook
Review 1 for Prayers That Avail Much Commem - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exactly what i expected

Date:April 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
have3kidstoo
Location:oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My book arrived today, perfect! I knew right away that I would love it. My husband started to read some of the prayers, instinctively, he wanted to start highlighting in it!!! I may have to order another for him. The one negative that I see, the pages are very thin, and you can see the print on the other side of the page. I find this annoying, and the publisher should use another printing source. It is cheaply printed, but I will keep it. Christianbook.com should let their supplier know this. Other than the practically transparent pages, I love the content.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prayers That Avail Much Commem - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Germaine
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book is awesome and i would recommend it to everyone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prayers That Avail Much Commem - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Prayers that Avail much

Date:November 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Arlene
Location:Kuwait
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book alone has changed my prayer life completely.
I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to pray through God's Word. The daily declaration of scriptures through specific prayers has proven itself every single time.
I've not only purchased this paperback edition, but also 'Prayers that avail much at the Workplace' which goes with me in my handbag everyday to work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prayers That Avail Much Commem - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Every Christian should own this book!

Date:September 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
czimmer
Location:Nescopeck, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has been a wonderful prayer tool for our family. It deals with many different needs. Praying God's Word over loved ones and situations is powerful. I would recommend this book if you have a prodigal child (adult), or if you desire a deeper prayer life with God. God blesses our prayers when we use His holy Word. His Word will not return void, for it will accomplish the will of God.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prayers That Avail Much Commem - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful guide for effective prayer.

Date:April 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
ladysparrow
Location:Southeast
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was given to me as a gift and is such a blessing
not only as a way to pray, but as a way to worship our
great and mighty God who intercedes for us in every circumstance of life. It is a gift that I haven chosen to pass
on to others thinking especially of the young people who will be
graduating and need so much more than the world will offer.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prayers That Avail Much Commem - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Book is the number 1 book i use for prayer.

Date:March 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
doc hunt
Location:Georgetown, Delaware
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have recommended this book to others, and even bought it
for our principal. He has commented that this book has been the best on prayer; and that his wife and him use it daily.
Be blessed,
doc
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prayers That Avail Much Commem - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected.

Date:December 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Prentice
Location:Arcadia, Calif.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent book to read and recite in any serious effort to seek the face of God in prayer. There are prayers for almost every situation. Read some prayers to God before you say your own words, it will lift you up and prepare you for the intervention and intercession of the Holy Spirit.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prayers That Avail Much Commem - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
tnpaul
Location:fl
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very helpful , easy to use and understand thank you!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prayers That Avail Much Commem - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book has great prayers for all situations.

Date:August 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Breezy
Location:Dothan, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a great ministry tool. It has specific prayers for just about any situation you may come in contact with. It's great to have in case you just don't know what to pray over a certain area of your life or someone else's life. This book offers genuine prayers you can use and share with others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prayers That Avail Much Commem - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The book is wonderful.

Date:May 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
boombailey
Location:Detroit, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A book for whatever prayer you need is a great resource everyone Believer should own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prayers That Avail Much Commem - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this was a gift

Date:April 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
snoball
Location:Ogden, Utah
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift to my Daughter, A friend gave one to me, and I felt that there were some prayers in this book that could help my Daughter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prayers That Avail Much Commem - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
freddyjacksgirl
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book!! It is a wonderful addition to the prayer life of the believer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prayers That Avail Much Commem - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is the best

Date:January 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
rolu
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love every part of this book. The prayers in this book are bible based and that make it worth every penny I paid for it....It is worth much more than the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prayers That Avail Much Commem - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:Mifflinburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Praying with power daily, since I received "Prayers That Avail Much".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prayers That Avail Much Commem - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Regina Reid
I was given the hard copy as a gift by a minister, so I in turned gave this copy to a friend. Since I was blessed, I wanted to bless someone else.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prayers That Avail Much Commem - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Yolanda Benton
I bought vol.1 & 2 years ago, for my mom and myself. I lost mine while traveling a year ago, so I was very happy to find vol. 1-3 in the anniversary edition. I love it! Sometimes I feel I don't have the words myself, so I keep Prayers that Avail Much close at all times. What a blessing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prayers That Avail Much Commem - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Les Ciphery
The Lord knows us inside out! When He says "Blessed is the man does not walk in the way of the ungodly, stand in the way of sinners, nor sits in the seat of the scornful, but his DELIGHT in MEDIATING on the Word of God DAY AND NIGHT! I highly recommend this book, baby christians or olders ones who have been walking with Him for years, memorizing these prayers is an excellent tool not only to pray for others, but it fortifies your own commitment with Jesus! Pray, pray, pray, and then again PRAY!!!. The Body of Christ needs, you and I need it, and definately our neighbours at home and in the work place NEED IT. Israel needs it, and I love the prayers that lavish on how Beautiful our God is...Buy the book, I guarantee you, you will not be dissatisfied. It is worth the price, and I love the leather feel to like a bible, but more targeted with scripture upon scripture, or should I say precept upon precept:) Please, I dare you...Pray your out to God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prayers That Avail Much Commem - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Geraldine J Agneto
I have just started reading the book, but I gave a copy to my son and his wife and they have been so blessed by it. I will be away on vacation next week and the book is coming with me so I can read it - can't wait. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prayers That Avail Much Commem - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Georgia Jones
Payers that avail much has all types of prayers and is excellent for every need, and it gives scripture so that we could go to the word of God and check it out for ourself. Great prayer book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prayers That Avail Much Commem - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dulcie Cattrell
I love this book! I love the way the prayers are organized and categorized. I appreciate the help in wording prayers specific to issues I'm facing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.