Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Think Big: Unleashing Your Potential for Excellence

Zondervan Think Big: Unleashing Your Potential for Excellence

Ben Carson, director of neurosurgery at John Hopkins, overcame a difficult inner-city background to become who he is today. In Think Big he gives an inspirational look at the philosophy of life that helped him meet life's obstacles and leap over them. You too can transform your life into one you'll love by applying the principles in this book.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Think Big: Unleashing Your Potential for Excellence
Review 1 for Think Big: Unleashing Your Potential for Excellence
This review is fromThink Big.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a great one to give to all graduates.

Date:June 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Linda Biscombe
Location:Norristown, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was excellent and I read it in 2 days. Ben Carson has the keys to success and wants to share them with anyone that reads his book. He and his mother had very tough lives and through his mother's faith in God and her persistent positive messages to her children, they both became wonderful human beings. "When life gives you lemons, make lemonade." I highly recommend this book for all readers that want to have great relationships and personal success. Ben is a very humble man and treats everyone with respect and honesty. He would make a great President for the USA.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Think Big: Unleashing Your Potential for Excellence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dr. Carson is a very effective communicator.

Date:March 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fred
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr. Carson's walk matches his talk. He is a godly and gifted leader.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Think Big: Unleashing Your Potential for Excellence
This review is fromThink Big.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Think Big by Dr. Ben Carson

Date:March 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
John Andrew
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This inspiring Christ centered book is a wonderful "Part II"/companion to Dr. Carson's biography, Gifted Hands. I wholeheartedly recommend it to all readers. Parents and Grandparents should read it and pass it on to their loved ones. If you are looking for inspiration and a role model, here he is.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Think Big: Unleashing Your Potential for Excellence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Abena
Location:NJ
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book was a source of great encouragement to me. I personally gave them to my 2 sons so that they will be encouraged too to achieve great things for God.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Think Big: Unleashing Your Potential for Excellence
This review is fromThink Big.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kelly Campo
I had the privilege of listening to and meeting Ben Carson in person in Tampa, FL. I bought this book, read it, and developed a lesson plan for it to use with my low-performing high school students (the top performers read Gifted Hands). Although they sometimes said it felt "preachy", they enjoyed it. They all took something from the book, and that is what was important to me. I wanted my students to understand the importance of understanding and treatment of each other. Why should honors students be the only ones to get his message and develop a plan?
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Think Big: Unleashing Your Potential for Excellence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lois Householder
This is still, after sixteen years when I first read this book and shared it with Christian school teachers I was supervising, one of the best books I have seen that challenges young students to become readers. I am now sharing it with my grandsons, and teachers that used this book 16 years ago in their curriculum are still introducing this book to their current students. I am grateful this book is still in print with an updated presentation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Think Big: Unleashing Your Potential for Excellence
This review is fromThink Big.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2008
This book is an excellent book. I loaned it out once to a high school principal and after she returned it she said she was going to look into getting more copies of the book to give away. The title of the book "Think Big" is used as an acronym for success. Each letter of the title is a word of something you need for success. The last letter "G" is for God. It is at the end of the letters, but as stated by the author without God in your life you won't have true success. I would definitely recommend this book.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Think Big: Unleashing Your Potential for Excellence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2006
Customer Avatar
monicah
The best book I have ever read!Dr. Ben Carson is a great inspirator of my life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.