Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fortress Press Prayer Expanded Version

Fortress Press Prayer Expanded Version

One of the best-known introductions to the prayer life published in the 20th century---with a group study guide. This great Norwegian Evangelical points out how difficult prayer is, how we must wrestle with God, and be on guard against pride. 208 pages, softcover. Fortress.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prayer Expanded Version
Review 1 for Prayer Expanded Version
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best books on prayer

Date:October 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nathan
Location:Fordyce, AR
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has been in print many years, I have read it many times, and the expanded version is even better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prayer Expanded Version
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Karen G
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very complete book on prayer and wonderful for meditations. I'm planning on giving it for Christmas gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prayer Expanded Version
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Very good book

Date:April 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
john3v16
Location:London, England
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good book I recommend it highly to any Christian seeking to know more about prayer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prayer Expanded Version
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Miriam Mays
This classic is ever new and such a basic help in your payer life. A must for your library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prayer Expanded Version
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jack Walker
This book came to me in 1966 while a missionary pilot in Yucatan, Mexico - a gift from my wife's alma mater, Wheaton College. It impacted my life and ministry from that day till the present. Over these years, I've gifted hundreds to others around the world, urging them to allow God's spirit to work. I've carried a copy with me for many years, reading and re-reading ... then gift it when I meet someone who I feel would be blessed and enabled.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prayer Expanded Version
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jackie Martin
This book is the best book I have ever read on the topic of prayer. As soon as I finished the book, I started re-reading it again. I could have underlined every word. I have purchased more and given them to friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prayer Expanded Version
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
A. Lampert
Very good enlightening book on prayer. Read, Pray and Meditate while reading it. I believe the author had a keen insight on what prayer should be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prayer Expanded Version
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2000
Customer Avatar
Thomas Parker
This is an easy to read but sophisticated work on the whole meaning of prayer. The author clears up misconceptions and sets forth a clear understanding of why and how to pray. Importantly, he also directly tackles the issues faced by those of us who have felt that we cannot pray or who feel we don't pray well. This is an exceptional book worthy of several readings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.