Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harrison House Pray for Our Nation: Scriptural Prayers to Revive Our Country - eBook

Harrison House Pray for Our Nation: Scriptural Prayers to Revive Our Country - eBook

It's Time To Unite Our Nation Through Prayer! We are living in a time of action! In the wake of the events of September 11, America needs prayer now more than ever. Pray for Our Nation is filled with scriptural prayers that specifically address the needs of our nation, covering topics from Praying for the President, Foreign Relations, and Protection from Terrorism. Now is the time to unite as a nation and not succumb to fear. Americans must stand strong and remain bold in their faith, courage and prayer. Let righteousness reign in America, and begin by praying God's Word!
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pray for Our Nation: Scriptural Prayers to Revive Our Country - eBook
Review 1 for Pray for Our Nation: Scriptural Prayers to Revive Our Country - eBook
This review is fromPray for Our Nation.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes me think and thank God for all His blessings

Date:November 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lilly
Location:Orange County, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes me realize what a great country we live in. We need to be knowledgeable of the current political choices on the ballot coming up so we can be all that God wants us to be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pray for Our Nation: Scriptural Prayers to Revive Our Country - eBook
This review is fromPray for Our Nation.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rhonda
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great read. What's happened to America? We ARE a Christian Nation and we need to get back to our roots of morals and respect and integrity and it all begins with GOD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pray for Our Nation: Scriptural Prayers to Revive Our Country - eBook
This review is fromPray for Our Nation.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Prayer for the nation is urgently needed.

Date:February 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Stargazer
Location:Erlangen, Germany
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a good reminder of the need to prayer for one´s own country. Usually people live in certain nation and they have little understanding of what this expects of them. They have been given so much information that it is hard to digest. For me it is sometimes really challenging. To put the country into God´s hand is a necessity and we will do good - each one of us - that we pray for wisdom and courage for our politicians and people in government.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pray for Our Nation: Scriptural Prayers to Revive Our Country - eBook
This review is fromPray for Our Nation.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Evelyn Clonch
This is an excellenty resource for praying for our nation. I gave one to each person in my small group at church. I highly recommend this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pray for Our Nation: Scriptural Prayers to Revive Our Country - eBook
This review is fromPray for Our Nation.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Keith
This is an awesome book!!! I would highly recommend it as it reminds us that the original leaders of this nation depended on God to guide their steps. If every person who proclaims the name of the Lord would utilize the prayers within these page, we would see wonderful changes occur within our nation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pray for Our Nation: Scriptural Prayers to Revive Our Country - eBook
This review is fromPray for Our Nation.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Finkbeiner
This is a very timely book. If you are at all interested in praying for our nation and its leaders, this is the book for you. It now is by my bedside and I use it each night in regard to whatever seems to be the topic of the news day. These are worrisome times and as devoted members of the Body we are instructed to pray for our nation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pray for Our Nation: Scriptural Prayers to Revive Our Country - eBook
This review is fromPray for Our Nation.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joy Purser
I got this book for our weekly prayer group. We pray these prayers together and if has blessed us. I recommend this for other prayer groups. Has scriptures that go with each prayer. Covers so many different areas that need out prayers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pray for Our Nation: Scriptural Prayers to Revive Our Country - eBook
This review is fromPray for Our Nation.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jeanne Wright
This is an excellent book for those who seriously intend to pray for our nation. It is an excellent guide on how to pray scripturally.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pray for Our Nation: Scriptural Prayers to Revive Our Country - eBook
This review is fromPray for Our Nation.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Fran Whiteman
A great little book, easy to slip in your purse. I've been sitting in doctors offices with a dear friend. While she is seeing the doctors, I pull out this little book and begin to pray for our nation. Prayers from the President, Congress, police officers, judges, just to many to list. Well worded prayers and something I'll be using for a long time. Great little book at a great price..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pray for Our Nation: Scriptural Prayers to Revive Our Country - eBook
This review is fromPray for Our Nation.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathryn Gleockner
We are commanded to pray for those in authority - this little book makes it easy to remember to do so. Our church prays one of the prayers each week at Prayer Meeting, and I keep it near my Bible at home to remember to pray for our nation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pray for Our Nation: Scriptural Prayers to Revive Our Country - eBook
This review is fromPray for Our Nation.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Katrina Wittlieff
This is a great little pocket book. You can take it anywhere. There sre prayers for everything!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pray for Our Nation: Scriptural Prayers to Revive Our Country - eBook
This review is fromPray for Our Nation.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jolene
Gave this to my husband on Christmas morning in his stocking, he liked it so much, he began to read it right then. He found it interesting, and he will pass it on to the rest of our family. I got this in the surprise mystery box, that is priced at $9.99.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pray for Our Nation: Scriptural Prayers to Revive Our Country - eBook
This review is fromPray for Our Nation.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joanne Brill
I have been seeking GOD's will for our nation daily and was looking for help, this booklet has been a GOD send. If I could give it all the stars GOD created I would do so!After looking over my copy, I immediatly ordered copies for my family and reordered again for my church.At church we are reading daily for different states and have combined this booklet with our readings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pray for Our Nation: Scriptural Prayers to Revive Our Country - eBook
This review is fromPray for Our Nation.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Winters
What a POWERFUL little book to keep with your daily devotionals! I used this as a guide for a year and a half; now with elections coming up and hearing my friends' concerns, I just HAD to order 20 to give away! What an impact we can have through PRAYER! I found the prayers to be powerful, the Scripture references are vital to additional power and understanding, and the Quotes ever so relevant! EVERY American Christian should have a copy of this little book and PRAY from it daily!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pray for Our Nation: Scriptural Prayers to Revive Our Country - eBook
This review is fromPray for Our Nation.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary M Thompson
A very timely help in finding the right words to pray for our country and leaders, especially in this election year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pray for Our Nation: Scriptural Prayers to Revive Our Country - eBook
This review is fromPray for Our Nation.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bob & Evelyn Wright
We think so highly of the prayers in this book that we bought one for each or our National Day of Prayer Task Force. Now we're ordering more for others who participate in our yearly FIRST THURSDAY OF MAY program.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pray for Our Nation: Scriptural Prayers to Revive Our Country - eBook
This review is fromPray for Our Nation.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Debbie Tiemersma
WOW! Awesome prayers for our country and many Bible verses as the basis. We ordered 150 to share with all the families at our local Christian school!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pray for Our Nation: Scriptural Prayers to Revive Our Country - eBook
This review is fromPray for Our Nation.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lisa Martin
This is an excellent resource of Intercession for all Believers for our Nation. I highly recommend this book to all Believers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pray for Our Nation: Scriptural Prayers to Revive Our Country - eBook
This review is fromPray for Our Nation.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
Heidi Dunn
The prayers contained in this book are outstanding! All people should be praying from this book regularly for the well being of our nation. I have similar national prayer books and none compare to the quality of these prayers. These prayers are very practical and are backed with scripture, and words of wisdom from our nation's leaders. Thank you for this great offer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pray for Our Nation: Scriptural Prayers to Revive Our Country - eBook
This review is fromPray for Our Nation.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2001
Customer Avatar
Jane
This is an awesome little book. It covers so many aspects that many of us want to pray about after the helplessness we felt after the attack on Sept. 11. The prayers are short, sweet and thorough and invoke the name of Jesus in every one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.