Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Oxford University Press KJV Old Scofield Pocket Edition Duradera Zipper Black

Oxford University Press KJV Old Scofield Pocket Edition Duradera Zipper Black

The Scofield Study Bible has been the favorite of countlesspeople for nearly a century. This edition will be of particular interest to travelers, hospital visitors, and evangelists. The Bible's compact size makes it easy to slipinto a purse or attache case. Features:
  • 6 point type
  • Double-column format
  • Center-column references
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • Study Notes
  • Concordance
  • Book introductions
  • 4 1/2" x 6 1/8" x 1"
  • Ribbon Marker
  • Duradera Zipper Black
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for KJV Old Scofield Pocket Edition Duradera Zipper Black
Review 1 for KJV Old Scofield Pocket Edition Duradera Zipper Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice size bible

Date:June 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
rmy44
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its not small as I expected but it is a nice size bible , great quality and easy enough to read . I thought It might be able to fit in into my pants pocket easy enough but I kind of had to squeeze the bible and push it to get it in lol ...although its called a pocket size bible but it doesn't mean it will fit just any pockets but I still recommend this one because of the nice leather cover with the zipper make it a cool bible !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Old Scofield Pocket Edition Duradera Zipper Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift item

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Word And Deeds Ministry
Location:Burlington, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was purchased as a gift and the recipient was absolutely delighted. It's small enough to carry anywhere and has a lot of information. It's also very attractive.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Old Scofield Pocket Edition Duradera Zipper Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

KJV Old Scofield Pocket Edition (Brown)

Date:December 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
erko
Location:SW Minnesota, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quality made Bible, and such is what one would expect from Scofield.
The term "Pocket Edition" is not quite accurate, unless you happen to have fat pockets.
The tiny font is a real test for us oldsters, but with what is incorporated into this Bible - keeping it in the category of a "Pocket Edition," something had to give. And giving-up large type was the only realistic solution.
The way that it is laid out makes for quick reference in Scripture, references and notes.
The paper pages and the supple real leather cover are top-notch quality, always inherent in a Scofield Bible.
I really like this Bible, especially for its intended use, which is a comprehensive Holy Bible for travel near or far.
I highly recommend this Bible!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Old Scofield Pocket Edition Duradera Zipper Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compact

Date:August 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jacinth Dunkley
Location:London UK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible because I was going to a convention hundred of miles from home I didn't want to carry my big study Bible so I decided to get a small one that can offer the same or pretty close undernotes and I am quite satisfied with this small compact Bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Old Scofield Pocket Edition Duradera Zipper Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb quality

Date:May 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dsovercash
Location:Paramus, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb quality and craftsmanship. Extraordinary print clarity. An exceptional value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Old Scofield Pocket Edition Duradera Zipper Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great Bible

Date:April 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
kbr7
This is a good Bible to have. Small enough to carry in your purse, for home visitations, church services, etc. without being cumbersome and still has everything that is in the standard size Scofield Bible. However, there was no ribbon marker and when I checked out I was not offered the option of having it engraved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Old Scofield Pocket Edition Duradera Zipper Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the size of this product.

Date:February 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dottie
Location:Selma AL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the size and convenience of this bible. I got it because I wanted a study bible that was not big and bulky and heavy to carry. This one works for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Old Scofield Pocket Edition Duradera Zipper Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Bible

Date:May 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Regina Reid
Location:Syracuse, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always have good prices on bibles love it! Always great prices!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Old Scofield Pocket Edition Duradera Zipper Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't beat for the price, good study tool!

Date:March 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Regina Reid
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blessed someone else life with the scofield bible, I love the bible it has so much information in it, great bible for digging in the word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Old Scofield Pocket Edition Duradera Zipper Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cryptic
I wanted a small bible to take with me to church and I love Scofield bibles. I saw this one and thought it was nice, but I was very impressed with the feel of the leather. Much nicer than I thought. Almost too nice to take anywhere. Thanks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Old Scofield Pocket Edition Duradera Zipper Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Phillip Nichols
I wanted a handy sized KJV Bible that could be closed and left out; available for use at the dinner table or in the car - Without the danger of torn or bent pages or covers. This is it. I am less concerned about the notes and only look at them occasionally but the usefulness is best.My only complaint is a lack of maps!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Old Scofield Pocket Edition Duradera Zipper Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rev. Phillip Paul Thomas
What a Bible this is indeed! It is the full KJV Scofield with all of the available notes, outlines, and Bible helps, yet it is only 6 3/4 inches long and 5 inches wide. I love it! It is very easy to take with me into the hospital during visitation as well as into personal homes. It fits in my jacket pocket easily. Although the print is small, I have no trouble seeing it since I wear reading glasses. I highly recommend this to all who love the Scofield Study Bible!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Old Scofield Pocket Edition Duradera Zipper Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jackie Denzin
Very nice! Soft cover, easy to read print, compact size. Color is much nicer than picture shows. I'd say caramilk choc bar color w/ carmel accent. very yummy!-the old scofield ed does not have a lot of notes - not a very indepth study bible. food for the size though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Old Scofield Pocket Edition Duradera Zipper Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
John H Moss
I love this bible !!! It has everthing the larger size has; and yet is so conveient for travel.I have even given it as a gift to several friends. I highly recommend it !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Old Scofield Pocket Edition Duradera Zipper Black
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dianne Moultrie
This is a beautiul Study Bible and I love it. I just wish that the print was a little bit larger, but it has so much information that I choose to overlook the size of the print.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Old Scofield Pocket Edition Duradera Zipper Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kristen Lindeman
This Bible is great. Really small. Nice leather case with a smooth working zipper. Also, the study notes are a really nice addition. I wish I could find this same Bible in the NKJV. If you are looking for a small NKJ version Bible, I highly recommend this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Old Scofield Pocket Edition Duradera Zipper Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michelle Hoving
Absolutely beautiful and the Old Scofield Bible is the best version to have - overall, couldn't be more pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Old Scofield Pocket Edition Duradera Zipper Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Wade Lowrey
I'm in love with this Bible! It's just the right size. The text isn't too small, and I can take it to class with me without feeling like I'm carrying a few bricks in my book-bag. The notes are often useful and worth reading. Plus if you have a regular size Scofield Study Bible, the text is the same on every page, so if don't exactly know what verse a passage is in, but know it's location on the page, it's the same.Amazing compact Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Old Scofield Pocket Edition Duradera Zipper Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Joy Godwin
I love it! This is one of the best single book to find the most of what you are looking for in God's word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.