Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather black 1984

Zondervan NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather black 1984

The Life Application Study Bible was created for the reader who wants to answer the question, "what does God's Word mean for my life today?" This editions is full of features that will help you understand the timeless lessons of the Bible, including application notes, character studies, maps and charts, detailed book introductions, and more. The Life Application Study Bible is a rich resource to help you live out your faith in practical ways.

Features:
  • Presentation page
  • Family record section
  • Black letter edition
  • Detailed book introductions
  • Single-column format
  • Side-column references
  • In-Text Maps & Charts
  • Table of Weights & Measures
  • Index to Notes
  • Index to Charts
  • Index to Maps
  • Index to Personality Profiles
  • Dictionary/Concordance
  • Reading plan
  • 14 Color maps
  • Black bonded leather
  • Silver page edges
  • Ribbon Marker
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather black 1984
Review 1 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great value bible

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
joejoe
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in my 50s and my eyesight is poor and the larger print really helps. The price is great and since it is leather I expect it to last a life time. It's probably the last bible I'll need to buy.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome for everyone

Date:January 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
ricksgem
Location:Wilmington, DE
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bible because my wife's is an old one and has very small print. I love the explanations and how it relates to todays challenges and what God expects from us as well as what we can expect from Him. It has lots of detail. I read it everyday.
Thank you Christian Book's
Rick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was exactly what I was looking for

Date:December 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rabbit
Location:Bright Ontario
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a Bible that would be easy to understand and one that would help me to identify with my present day life. As well as how the words of the Bible can be applied to my life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rocky
Location:Tucson,AZ.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Certainly met my expectations-- from ordering to receiving !
Rocky
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Constance
Location:Dayton, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thrilled to get a NIV leather bible in the 1984 translation. It was the first large print bible I had ever purchased and I was greatly pleased with it. Thank you for being so helpful with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Alice
Location:Ney York
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love my new bible-one thing I neglected was the fact that I am Roman Catholic and didn't order a Catholic version....my fault, not yours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melba Ford
Very pleased with this bible. The Helps are really an aid to understanding the text. Will recommend this bible to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ewongho Edwep
It's wonderful, a great bible in deed full of insightful notes. I highly recomend it, except for it's big hight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sheila Baker
I purchased the Large Print Bible for my mother. She loves the size of the print and it will assist her with the understanding the text. Only concern was I did not realize how heavy the bible is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wardell Baldwin Ii
This large print bible is easy to read, but it is not a red letter edition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Bauman
The Life Application Study Bible is exactly what I was looking for. It really is a rich resource to help you live out your faith in practical ways. It was bought for a wedding gift and I pray it will help this couple in many situations in their life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
P. Masalin
Excellent bible. Very informative and easy to follow. Best bible I have ever had. You can learn a lot with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
cheryl peets Nicholls
I have introduced this book to some of my bible study group and they are very interested in getting the bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.