Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Finder's Fee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan Finder's Fee

A terrifying phone call sweeps rich and powerful businesswoman Judith Find into a desperate search for a kidnapped boy. Teamed with a mysterious stranger, Judith must decide if Luke Becker is an ally or an agent of the kidnapper---and how much it will cost to rescue 8-year-old Abel Palek. Is he worth her own life? 352 pages, softcover from Zondervan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Finder's Fee
Review 1 for Finder's Fee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great storyline

Date:September 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
touchdown
Location:OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read this book several years ago and still have it in my library. I noticed it several days ago. While all details are hard to remember I felt I should review it because it was so good. I even remarked in the book how I enjoyed it.
The storyline was great and kept moving at a good pace.
The author made the characters very real. Great suspense. I plan on reading a lot more from this author. I have read a great short story of his called 'Plot Line', a supernatural book that is wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Finder's Fee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great suspense novel

Date:January 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
mjb4
Location:Ogden, UT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although not clearly explaining how to have a relationship with Christ or what "Truth" in Christ means, the overall storyline is riveting, intense, and believable. A great read that is "clean" in content.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Finder's Fee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it keeps one in the plot

Date:October 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
James Bisch
Location:urbana ,Ill
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was well written and an exciting plot . I had trouble putting it down.I am a christian and it also had some good teachings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Finder's Fee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janielle Lipscomb
Loved this book. Trying to figure out why these two individuals were brought together was a challenge. Like how it was all brought together in the end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Finder's Fee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
narrowgate
Another kudos for Gansky as he delivers a powerful drama that involves two total strangers in their search of a boy who has been kidnapped. This book will keep you up, as you won't be able to put it down until you reach the end. With multiple twists and plots, this is a great read!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Finder's Fee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Williams
Finder's Fee is the first fiction novel I have read by this author. Fantastic, lapel grabbing suspense. But the ending was such a let down. Many situations createdin the story that are left completely unanswered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Finder's Fee
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jean Tate
THIS WAS TRULY A TENSE MYSTERY THAT KEPT YOUR INTEREST TO KEEP READING TO THE END. I DID NOT LIKE THE SPIRITUAL CONTENT THOUGH, AS I COULD NOT AGREE WITH THE CHILDREN CREATED SCIENTIFICALLY AS THESE CHILDREN WERE. I WOULD BE INCLINED TO PASS ON HIS BOOKS AGAIN.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Finder's Fee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kathy Harper
Very exciting and interesting - you do not want to put this one down once you start reading it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Finder's Fee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Fenn
This is the third Alton Gansky book I have read completely, and I actually think it was the best of those I have read! I enjoy his style of writing, and find his characters believable, even if their circumstances are less than believable. The lessons he strives to teach us through the stories come through in the end, and this one was good enough to make me want to read it again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Finder's Fee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lisa Striker
Good Story. Not quite as engaging as some of Gansky's other books but will keep you interested and entertained just the same.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Finder's Fee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Author's Art
The day had started off normally for Judith Find. Shed grabbed her customary cup of coffee, conferred with her loyal assistant, and started in on the stack of work that was on her desk. As CEO of Find Inc. she always had a lot to do and this day was no different until she realized that one of the envelopes on her desk was ringing. When she opens the envelope and answers the phone inside, her world changes forever.Luke Becker had started his day off normally too. He might never have seen the envelope on his doorstep if he hadnt gone out for his customary cup of coffee. Inside was a strange phone hed never seen before, and it was ringing. If hed never answered it, his life would have been a whole lot easier.Both Luke and Judith have a secret. Theyd both thought the secrets were long buried, but they were wrong. Someone is threatening to reveal those secrets if they dont cooperate. And worse yet, a life is in danger. A boy that neither of them knows has been kidnapped, and if they dont do exactly as the voice on the other end of the phone instructs, he will die.FINDERS FEE is suspenseful, cleverly written and full of twists and turns. Author Alton Ganskys well-developed characters draw the reader into a fast-paced plot that will keep them on the edge of their seats. Layers of deception are peeled away, one by one, on their journey to enlightenment, much like a persons real-life journey to faith and truth. Hidden between the cleverly crafted sentences, complex plot and ingenious characters is a message of spiritual growth. Ganskys style of presenting the spiritual is almost shy, though his writing is certainly anything but inhibited. Brilliantly written, FINDERS FEE covers a lot of territory from corporate corruption and sinister motives to bioengineering and fertility methods, yet it also manages to include a surprising spiritual message as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Finder's Fee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2007
This is the best book Alton Gansky has written so far. Great plot and characters. A must read for fans of suspense.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Finder's Fee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Narelle Mollet
Judith Find and Luke Becker are an unlikely couple. Strangers thrown together by a master manipulator, threatening to reveal their ugly secrets they have managed to keep hidden for twenty years. To prevent such revelations, Judith, the high profile interior designer and Luke, a introverted yet successful stockbroker, begin their search for a unique eight year old, Abel Palek, whose very life is in the balance should Judith and Luke fail.Alton Gansky, a prolific writer, creates a thought-provoking suspenseful novel addressing the topical issues of infertility and genetic engineering. Judith and Luke are interesting, multi-dimensional characters and Gansky uses them to illustrate that greed and desperation when one is young and ambitious can result in unwise decisions with longstanding consequences. The story is well told and the tension is maintained throughout the story. I was somewhat distracted by some believability issues however fans of Gansky's work will, no doubt, be happy to overlook. Finder's Fee is the first book I have read from Alton Gansky and I would be happy to seek out his back list for more of his offerings!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.