Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan A Lifetime of Wisdom: Embracing the Way God Heals You

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan A Lifetime of Wisdom: Embracing the Way God Heals You

Looking back on the diving accident at 17 that destined her for a lifetime in a wheelchair, Tada recalls the bitterness and despair she felt. But God changed and healed her in unexpected ways by giving her priceless wisdom about who He is and how He works! Now she shares these treasures with you. Hardcover.
Average Customer Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 1694%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Lifetime of Wisdom: Embracing the Way God Heals You
Review 1 for A Lifetime of Wisdom: Embracing the Way God Heals You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don't miss getting a copy of this book!

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marge Henderson
Location:Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book would be worth the full price and it is being sold at a great discount. Joni Tada has a deep relationship with the Lord and in this book points the reader to insights that she went through much suffering to learn. She also adds the contrast between where she was in her walk with the Lord at the time of her accident and then how He grew her through the suffering. I bought a copy for our church library, one for my sister and an extra to also give away after buying one for myself. Don't miss getting at least one copy of this book!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Lifetime of Wisdom: Embracing the Way God Heals You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Have been blessed many times by this book!

Date:November 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Judi
Location:Minnesota
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A poster caption from the book says it all. "God hasn't promised me happy endings to every life situation, but He has assured me of greater faith!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Lifetime of Wisdom: Embracing the Way God Heals You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The book is excellent ....

Date:September 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
cpmkk
Location:WI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joni has gained so much wisdom over the years and she is so transparent and encouraging in her writings.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Lifetime of Wisdom: Embracing the Way God Heals You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
lizbeth
Location:MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent book. Definitely a "keeper". So full of how to handle life's difficulties and challenges, with God's help.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Lifetime of Wisdom: Embracing the Way God Heals You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great book by Joni Tada.

Date:September 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
bribekon
Location:NW Fl
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is no doubt that Joni loves the Lord. But it is amazing what God has done with her life. She is a miracle. God has given her talents beyond those of people to whom say they love God, but their life doesn't show it. Joni's life does show how much she loves her heavenly Father. As years have flown by, God has graced her with talent of so many kinds.
Her adult life has been dedicated to please Him, and to serve Him in any way she can.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Lifetime of Wisdom: Embracing the Way God Heals You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A personal favorite

Date:August 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
anduin81
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joni has been one of my faith heroes since I was a little girl and first read her biography and a book about children with disabilities published by Joni and Friends. In this extremely well-written and honest book, Joni shares with readers both how she struggled in the first year or two after her diving accident and how God has radically transformed her life in the forty-plus years since that day. She is honest about her struggles and questions, but - praise God! - shows how the God we serve truly does "make all things work together for the good of those who love Him."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Lifetime of Wisdom: Embracing the Way God Heals You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Work in progress
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love Joni, and her excellent work for the Lord. If only all of us (myself included) could remember how much God does for us every single day. Our time here is really just a mist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Lifetime of Wisdom: Embracing the Way God Heals You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Joni Shares how God changed her view of Him !

Date:May 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jean Shafer
Location:Chantilly, Virginia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a librarian for our church, and we placed this book in our library because we wanted everyone to know that God heals everyone differently and with special individual care. He knows you because he formed you. He can heal you, if He chooses to and if He wills to, but you have to have the faith to believe it. He may choose to heal you in a very unexpected way, so don't give Him any ultimatums ! Just trust Him and believe. He is all you need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Lifetime of Wisdom: Embracing the Way God Heals You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding insight into understanding...

Date:April 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
bksmalla
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joni shares her insight into understanding God's purpose for suffering through life experience and time in God's Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Lifetime of Wisdom: Embracing the Way God Heals You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Understanding why things happen

Date:March 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lucy
Location:Hickory Grove, South Carolina
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
“A Lifetime of Wisdom: Embracing the Way God Heals You” is certainly not just for people who have physical disabilities, but for anyone to better understand why God allows things to happen. Also this is a very good reference book. I would recommend this to everyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Lifetime of Wisdom: Embracing the Way God Heals You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

she is so real

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
pinky
Location:Cardwell, Montana
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stimulating account of Joni's gaining wisdom should bring encouragement and hope to anyone in any kind of suffering. God will use this book - as He has her other ones - to bring glory to Himself. How thankful I am that she chooses to use her situations to gain God's strength and blessing and then share them with the world. One needs lots of kleenex while reading.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Lifetime of Wisdom: Embracing the Way God Heals You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I wish I could give a CD copy of this to everybody

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
paulass
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With busy lives and so many demands we lack of time and inspiration to reflect on trusting in God, do our best for God, our neighbors and us even when we understand our disadvantages and difficulties.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A Lifetime of Wisdom: Embracing the Way God Heals You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sally Snyder
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this book to anyone who is suffering with alot of pain. God has truely shown Joni how to live each day to the fullest for Him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for A Lifetime of Wisdom: Embracing the Way God Heals You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is loaded with "Rubies of Wisdom"

Date:November 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
History loving mom
Location:Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear perspective and encouragement for when life gets really tough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for A Lifetime of Wisdom: Embracing the Way God Heals You
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
lizzy
Location:florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product meets my expectation , book very informative
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for A Lifetime of Wisdom: Embracing the Way God Heals You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the manner in which Joni writes

Date:December 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Audrey Rotz
Location:South Milwaukee, WI.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joni's books are always a huge blessing. She has such compassion and empathy and her story is a true testament to the goodness of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for A Lifetime of Wisdom: Embracing the Way God Heals You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
susan
My literary spirit tingled as I read her words dripping with honesty from her experience at the edge of life meeting eternity. James 1;2-4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.