Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northfield Publishing The Heart of the Five Love Languages

Northfield Publishing The Heart of the Five Love Languages

How do you express love? With words, gifts, or physical touch? Perhaps you enjoy receiving love by spending time together or through acts of service. Chapman's bestseller - here in an abridged gift version - helps men and women improve communication and establish a healthy relationship. Makes a meaningful gift for engagements, bridal showers, weddings, or anniversaries. 80 pages, hardcover from Northfield.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Heart of the Five Love Languages
Review 1 for The Heart of the Five Love Languages
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I was Disappointed

Date:September 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Florence Ferguson
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I expected this ebook to have the same content as the hard copy book but it did not. It was abridged and incomplete and not at all the value I thought when I ordered it.
I will say, that the ebook was easy to download and with the links that you gave for it made it easy to go back to once downloaded.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Heart of the Five Love Languages
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5 love languages of love

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Judy Tournillon
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Book is great alot of information in a short read.
Great information
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Heart of the Five Love Languages
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
dyvonne
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good compact version of the larger book. It covers all the basics from The Five Love Languages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Heart of the Five Love Languages
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Christian Wife
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really hit home. So much so that I had to buy the original Five Love Languages and am reading it with my Husband. It helps to know what Your love language is to better understand your spouses language.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Heart of the Five Love Languages
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joyce Belcher
The book, though small, is very good. The only problem is the quality of the binding. It seemed to start to break at the back with the first reading. The service from your business is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Heart of the Five Love Languages
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Taines Diaz
this book was recommended to me prior to my marriage and i found it to be very helpful even now, plus the price was just right
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Heart of the Five Love Languages
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Victoria Bailey
This book is a great book. I gave it with other gifts for a wedding shower. It is one of the best things you can give a couple getting ready to be married! Highly recommended for any couple that has been married or getting married who values the special gift of marriage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Heart of the Five Love Languages
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Zelda Berg
This is a great book for couples to review before getting married, or newly born christian couples. It has been a basis for our marriage (7 years and going strong). It sets your focus on God, then your spouse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Heart of the Five Love Languages
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Matt Johanski
This book is a great gift for wedding, bridal shower or engagement. It touches on all the love languages and is a great seed planting gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.