Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northfield Publishing The Five Love Languages, Singles Edition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Northfield Publishing The Five Love Languages, Singles Edition

Whether you're widowed, divorced, separated, or never married, your deepest emotional need is to feel loved---and your greatest successes will be obtained by loving others. Chapman shows you how to do both effectively in situations unique to single adults---dating; roommates, classmates, and co-workers; family connections; and single parenting. Includes new discussion questions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Five Love Languages, Singles Edition
Review 1 for The Five Love Languages, Singles Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

practical book for a lifetime

Date:June 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jerry
Location:NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read this book many years ago and found it very useful in my relationships. I now have given it as a gift to graduating seniors I know. They seem to really like it also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Five Love Languages, Singles Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Phil
Location:Bridgeport, WV
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had previously read 5 Love Languages for Teenagers when my daughter was a teenager, and now that she is grown and I am single again, I decided to read this book. I discovered this could apply not only to romantic relationships, but other relationships.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Five Love Languages, Singles Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Edition for Young Adults and Singles

Date:October 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Starla
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I lead curriculum for a young adult 9 month discipleship program. We have students from ages 17 to 21, and I have included this book as part of their training. It's a great edition for this age group, as well as any other singles, because it deals with all kinds of relationships--not just marital. From dealing in a work environment, family, dating, and more, this is one of the best books on how to communicate effectively in order to make others in our lives feel valued, loved, and appreciated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Five Love Languages, Singles Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:February 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
setinfla
Location:Melbourne, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This was very good, it helped me to understand more about myself, and helped me understand friends and family members whose "love languages" are different than mine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Five Love Languages, Singles Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
joanl
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was an excellent read. I'm actually thinking of getting the couples edition for my parents' anniversary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Five Love Languages, Singles Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
holacrayola5
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good book. i really enjoyed it. it help me on my relationships thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Five Love Languages, Singles Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anita Mason
This book is very interesting and easy to read. I particularly love the the way the chapters are broken down so you can refer back t o just the section that you need at any given time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Five Love Languages, Singles Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Penny West
Everyone should read this book. Helps to understand the people you interact with in your life. Loved it so much bought it for friends also.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.