Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishers Come to Our Table: A Midday Connection Cookbook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Moody Publishers Come to Our Table: A Midday Connection Cookbook

Ladies, think it's impossible to improve your regular Midday Connection experience? How about hosting a savory luncheon and creating the menu from their own cookbook! Easy-to-follow recipes from special guests Nancy Leigh DeMoss, Liz Curtis Higgs, Lisa Whelchel, Graham Kerr, and others cover everything from tasty appetizers to tempting desserts. 109 pages, softcover from Northfield.
Average Customer Rating:
4.658 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 2195%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Come to Our Table: A Midday Connection Cookbook
Review 1 for Come to Our Table: A Midday Connection Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Appealing recipes

Date:April 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mike
Location:Lewisburg, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not tried any of the recipes as yet, but they look easy to fix and appear mouthwatering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Come to Our Table: A Midday Connection Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
brat
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tell people if they ask where I got the items I ordered where I got them but I feel it is up to them if they want to order themselves the product. I was very happy and surprised how the cookbook looked when I got it, I was exspecting a little cookbook for the price I paid for the cookbook.
Thank you CBD for the wonderful cookbook.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Come to Our Table: A Midday Connection Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this book!

Date:November 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cathi
Location:Missouri
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered more to give as a gift. The artwork and the recipies are wonderful!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Come to Our Table: A Midday Connection Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Full of memories

Date:October 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tunesareus
Location:Virginia
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some of the recipes are extremely simple (e.g, a can of this and a box of that), but loved the nostalgic pictures and back stories.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Come to Our Table: A Midday Connection Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great recipes clear instructions. Good font size.

Date:August 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bohog
Location:Marksville la.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the book. Really enjoy the steps and easiness of the instructions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Come to Our Table: A Midday Connection Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great part of a shower gift.

Date:June 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
maze
Location:IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great part of a shower gift. Wonderful recipes. get this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Come to Our Table: A Midday Connection Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift idea!

Date:June 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ohiomom
Location:SWOhio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are in full-time Christian work, and we bought the cookbooks as a thank you gift for people who support our ministry financially. We are very happy with them, and I have enjoyed trying out new recipes, too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Come to Our Table: A Midday Connection Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

fun

Date:May 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
lleek
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i thought this was a fun read and i liked the receipes too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Come to Our Table: A Midday Connection Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Come to Our Table:

Date:February 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jet W
Location:Western Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very nice cookbook with many interesting recipes. As much fun to look at and read as to get new recipes. If you are a cookbook collector you will like this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Come to Our Table: A Midday Connection Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Family cookbook

Date:January 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jacky
Location:Nobleford, AB
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice recipe book that gives some good recipes for everyday suppers using standard ingredients.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Come to Our Table: A Midday Connection Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
cap159
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cookbook. I have prepared several of these simple recipes already and my family raves over them. I find these recipes quick & simple to prepare with easy to find ingredients. I love that with each recipe it includes the prep time & the cook time, this allows for me to work the recipes into my schedule. Over-all wonderful cookbook in every aspect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Come to Our Table: A Midday Connection Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
SONNY37
Location:Puyallup Washington
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVED IT SO MANY WONDERFUL RECIPES WILL ENJOY USING THIS BOOK
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Come to Our Table: A Midday Connection Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jayceeh
Location:Wisconsin
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Different but does not have a lot of unusual grocery items that are hard to deal with--which is good!!! Old time pictures are included and I think a few too many.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Come to Our Table: A Midday Connection Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This cookbook has easy to follow recipes.

Date:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Mustoe
Location:Escondido, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this cookbook because the recipes are some that we would be able to utilize, by having the necessary ingredients in our cupboard, etc. It's a nice "down to earth" family cookbook,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Come to Our Table: A Midday Connection Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice!

Date:July 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Valerie Moriset
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recipes seemed simple enough that even I can follow them without burning a meal!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Come to Our Table: A Midday Connection Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful, simple recipes!

Date:January 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anne
Location:Fairbanks, AK
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I received the cookbook, my 9 year old daughter looked through the book and found a simple Butter Cookie Recipe which she made that evening! It has wonderful little stories and nice recipes. I am planning to order more and give them as gifts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Come to Our Table: A Midday Connection Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this cookbook

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tricia Wilson
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cookbook went beyond my expectations. So many simple, good recipes that require little time and easy ingredients. It also had some recipes for simple items that I had difficulty locating as every recipe wants to be extravagant nowadays. I am ordering more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Come to Our Table: A Midday Connection Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unique cookbook.

Date:December 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ginny
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wqs thrilled to find these cookbooks at CB.com. It fits my desire to combine food preparation, family ties, history and, biblical insights. I have bought several for my granddaughters, and for housewarming gifts. I give a handmade apron with each cookbook. A great idea if I do say so myself!.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Come to Our Table: A Midday Connection Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
MsElaineous
Location:Caledon, Ontario
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am always amazed at the great prices you offer ! The recipies and anecdotes were fabulous! I find Christianbook.com is a great way to supply my growth group with good material and great gifts! Thank you so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Come to Our Table: A Midday Connection Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Home-style cooking with down-home friendliness!

Date:December 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
gloria
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed the annecdotes and 'help-ful hints' - but especially the basic recipes and family favorites. All ingredients found in your pantry -
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>