Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Following Your Heart - eBook

Harvest House Publishers Following Your Heart - eBook

Susan Hostetler a young Amish woman who had left her community for life in the outside world, returns home to her family with her English friend, Teresa Long, and Teresa's newborn, fatherless son. Teresa has come in hopes of settling with the Amish people.

Deacon Ray gets wind of the situation and forbids the unwed mother from attending the church services, fearing she will pollute the young people of the community.

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Following Your Heart - eBook
Review 1 for Following Your Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A heartfelt story of grace...

Date:August 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
pwnmom
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Following Your Heart picks up where Missing your Smile left off. Teresa has her son before she and Susan can make it to the Amish community. Teresa still has high hopes for joining the Amish community and what that will mean for her and her son and their future. Susan and Teresa finally make it home to Susan’s Mamm and Daed’s house and slip into a somewhat normal Amish routine with Teresa learning the ways of the Amish, from cooking to cleaning to church-going.
Shortly after their arrival, Deacon Ray visits Daed and sets forth requirements and expectation for Teresa while in the Amish community. This visits upsets Susan, but Teresa agrees to what Deacon Ray has said even though it may break her heart. Eventually, Teresa receives an offer of marriage from the community bachelor. Because Teresa wants so badly for her son to grow up in the Amish community, she agrees to the marriage offer and is allowed to take classes to join the church along with the Amish youth who are ready to join the church. Along the way she catches the eye of Deacon Ray’s son, James. Torn between the two men and the desires of her heart, Teresa has a big decision to make.
Meanwhile, Susan has her own decision to make. Thomas, her estranged fiancé, has come back around apologizing and desiring to court her again. She has to decide whether she will accept his suit or if she can even trust him after the betrayal she experienced that resulted in her leaving the community in the first place. What will she decide? Will she leave the community again or stay? Will she choose Thomas or move on with her life?
This was a wonderful book that drew me in to the life of Susan and Teresa and the emotions they experience while living life and working through the good and bad that are results from their choices. I cannot wait to read the third book in this series, Where Love Grows. I would definitely recommend this series to anyone who is interested in the Amish genre or lifestyle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Following Your Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amish drama continues

Date:July 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
MaryAnn
Location:OR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Susan Hostetler, whom we met in Missing Your Smile, the first novel in Jerry Eicher’s Fields of Home series, has returned to her Amish home and community with her Englisha friend, Teresa Long. Teresa wants to become Amish and have her fatherless grow up as one of them. The ministers aren’t sure whether an unwed mother should be accepted, although Susan’s parents warmly welcome Teresa. They also hope Susan will stay and patch things up with her former boyfriend, Thomas Stoll.
Teresa fully embraces Amish life and rejoices as she grows in faith and practice. Susan seems critical of her church community and unsure about whether to remain. She certainly doesn’t want Teresa forced into marrying the crusty old bachelor Yost Byler, although Teresa believes that’s all she deserves. Then James, the deacon’s son who hasn’t been serious about any girl yet, shows an interest in Teresa, in spite of his father’s objections.
How will things turn out for these two young Amish women? Teresa intends to be baptized and join the church, but Susan refuses to do so at this time. Are both asking for trouble or simply following their hearts? And what about Susan’s dad, Menno, who has a dark secret from his past? Teresa’s situation brings what he’d hidden to mind.
I recommend reading the first book in the series before Following Your Heart since it gives the background to this continuing story. Jerry Eicher was raised Amish and brings to life a different slant than other authors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Following Your Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great series

Date:June 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
admom
Location:Liberal, Missouri
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book look forward to the next in the series number 3 I have read a few books from this author and plan to purchase more. Recently bought Dear Naomi but have not read it yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Following Your Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
patti
Location:north webster, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is book 2 in the series fields of home, and i love it just as much as the first book. i cant wait till the 3rd one comes out so i can read it. book 2 keep me interested so much i didnt want to put it down, but i had to. as most of the authors i read that are fiction jerry keep my attention till the very last word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Following Your Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent book!

Date:May 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rhonda Nash-hall
Location:Madison Heights VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review of Following Your Heart, Book 2 in Fields of Home series
By Jerry Eicher
What an exciting book! I was so sad when Missing Your Smile ended as I was anxious to find out what was going to happen to Susan Hostetler and Teresa Long when they returned to Susan's Amish home in Indiana. I was not disappointed in the book, but was surprised and upset when Deacon Ray banned Teresa from attending the church services or interacting with the Amish community. At least, he didn't say that Anna and Menno Hostetler could not allow her to remain living in their home with her baby son, Samuel.
Good ole' Thomas comes calling to try to patch things up with Susan, but she refuses to forgive him and sends him packing yet again! He then hatches a scheme that will cause heartache and trouble for many...he will fix Teresa up with an Amish husband and decided that Yost Byler fits the bill perfectly. Well, Yost has quite a reputation among the Amish community. His home is a pig sty and he goes around in dirty clothing. So...how will this turn out? Deacon Ray loves the idea though and so does Yost! What will Teresa think? What will she do? She is willing to do anything to raise her son among the Amish. But trouble, trouble, toil and trouble.....James, Deacon Ray's son, decides that he is rather taken with Teresa as well. His father is furious and forbids them from seeing each other, but will he listen? or will he rebel against his father, the deacon?
Meanwhile, as many seek and need forgiveness, and some refuse to give it, Menno, Susan's daed, wrestles with his own past and issues. He is in need of some forgiveness and grace. I won't reveal more as you simply must read this book yourself to find out whether or not the characters "follow their hearts" or betray their own dreams. I can hardly wait now for Book 3 in the Fields of Homes series to come out! I'll be watching for the release of Where Love Grows by Jerry Eicher and I'm sure you will too once you have read these two!
What did I love about this book? we got to see some in-depth baptismal instruction and even part of the service. I love that Jerry's characters are so "real" with true emotions and are not perfect, even as Amish. Many seem to feel that the Amish are "perfect" people and Jerry proves to us that they are ordinary folks like us.
What did I not like about the book? I did not like the deacon and church ministry refusing to allow Teresa to attend the church services. The Amish are known for their forgiveness and this seemed to show the very opposite to a hurting young woman in need of forgiveness, grace, and love. I also had many questions when the book ended and I think I know what might happen and can hardly wait to see if I am correct.
About the Author:
Jerry Eicher is a bestselling Amish fiction author. He has more than 400,000 in combined sales, including The Adams County Triology, the Hannah's Heart books, and the Little Valley Series. He grew up in a traditional Amish home, taught for two terms in Amish and Mennonite schools in Ohio and Illinois. Since that time, he has been involved in church renewal, preaching, and teaching Bible studies. Jerry lives with his wife, Tina, and their four children in Virginia.
Visit Jerry's website: www.eicherjerry.com
I was fortunate to receive a free copy of this book from the author in exchange for my honest review. Thank you, Jerry!lo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Following Your Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Interesting Amish story

Date:May 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
wfnren
Location:St Cloud, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Susan Hostetler, her friend Teresa Long and Teresa's baby, Samuel, are settling in at Susan's parents, Menno and Anna, home. Teresa is loving the Amish life and looking forward to going to her first church services. The women are busy doing their Saturday cleaning when they hear a buggy pulling in the drive way, it is Deacon Ray, coming to talk to Menno. After the Deacon leaves, Menno goes inside to deliver the bad news, Teresa is not allowed to go to services! She is disappointed but it doesn't deter her, she asks if they can at least take Samuel with them, she is determined to give him a better life than she had.
Susan's former beau, Thomas, wants to win her heart back and comes up with a plan. He thinks if Teresa can find a beau and get married maybe he'd have a better chance. Thomas goes to Yost Byler, a man old enough to be Teresa's father, has a filthy house, doesn't clean up himself even and hardly talks to anyone, and convinces him to go to Deacon Ray and offer to marry Teresa on the day of her baptism if he'll let her go to classes. Deacon Ray thinks it over and talks to Menno about it. When Menno explains the plan to Teresa, she gladly agrees to it. After all, she'll get to join the Amish and will have a father for Samuel, a father that will raise him to be a good Amish person and support him. She will do anything for Samuel.
When Deacon Ray's son, James, see Teresa for the first time, he can't take his eyes away. As he studies her he tries to figure out what she's up to, what she and Susan have going on. He does do a pretty good job of figuring Teresa out in his mind.
Susan is not happy at all that Teresa is required to marry Yost and throughout the book tries to talk her into going back to Asbury Park, and she'll go with her. Susan isn't very happy being back at home even though she knows her parents are getting older and need help on the farm. It is Teresa that keeps Susan home, she refuses to leave and feels she deserves old Yost Byler, no matter how bad he is, for the sins of her past.
Teresa is the stronger and more determined one of the two girls. Teresa's coming stirs up a few problems not only in the community but also with Menno, he starts having trouble sleeping because he remembers his past and wonders if an Englisha girlfriend really did lose his child that she was carrying. James has strong feelings for Teresa but his father, the Deacon, orders her not to even talk to him.
I think I enjoyed this book more that the first one, it held my interest. I know that Susan had left the community and came back because of Teresa and Samuel, but I was still impressed at how she wanted to return to the English world and Teresa was the one to encourage her to stay and to give Thomas a second chance. What a strong person Teresa turned out to be, giving the lifestyle she was raised in.
Wholeheartedly recommended as a good read!
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a print copy of this book from Harvest House Publishers and I received an ebook free from the publisher through the NetGalley book review program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Following Your Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book. Highly recommend Jerry S. Eicher

Date:May 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
fiery
Location:Little Rock, AR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Following Your Heart is the second book in the series Fields of Home. It picks up where Missing Your Smile ends. It is wonderfully written. A great Christian Author. It kept you in suspense with so many twists and turns and you wanting to make the right decision for Teresa and Susan. However, in the end, it appears the girls are following their hearts and making the right decisions. I love the Christian impact and the fact that we all make mistakes whatever they are but God is ready and willing to pick up the pieces, cast our sins in the sea of forgetfulness and set us on a new path. If we could all have a heart like Teresa what a better world this would be. It is great to pick up a Christian Book and not worry about having to read bad words in it. I highly recommend this book and this author. I can't wait for the next book in this series. I know it will be as good or better than this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Following Your Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just As Good As The First!

Date:May 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lynne Young
Location:Madison, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking forward to reading book 2 in the Fields Of Home series as I had enjoyed Book 1 so much. I was not disappointed. Book 2 focuses on Teresa, Susan Hostetler's English friend and her infant son. Teresa wants desperately to be part of the Amish culture and world and will do anything to secure an Amish home and upbringing for her son, even if that means marrying the much older Yost Byler. While Susan desperately tries to convince Teresa Yost is not the man for her, Teresa becomes more determined in her quest for an Amish way of life.
As for Susan, she is not so quick to forgive her former boyfriend Thomas who she caught kissing another. Susan is stubbornly determined not to forgive him but will he wear her down? Will she go back to the English life she tried once before? Time will tell.
I am looking forward to Book 3, the final book in this series to see how it all comes out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Following Your Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love always wins

Date:May 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Edna Tollison
Location:SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Susan Hostetler had been living in the English world as you all know that read book one in this series. She had met another young woman that had a baby out of wedlock, so she brough back to her parent's home in the Amish community. Teresa Long had a little baby boy, and it seemed the parents were fine with her living in their home, but the leaders of the church were not. They would not let her attend their worship services but Susan took the baby with her.
Susan had left behind a boyfriend that she had caught kissing another your woman so she broke up with him. As soon as he found out she was back here he came begging her for forgiveness, but she just could not let it go. She felt as though if he cheated on her once he would do it again, but her parents thought other wise, they wanted her to get back together with him.
Mean while Teresa was having some Amish suiters of her own and one was the Deacon's own son. Is Deacon Roy didn't want her to attend their church meetings what was he going to think about his son falling his son. Teresa was wanting to go Amish when she first came but Susan was not sure if she wanted to give up the English life where she had some guys that she had went out with a few times waiting for her.
I want to thank Harvest House and Jerry S. Eicher for sending me this free book for my review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Following Your Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC book!! Can not wait for Book 3~

Date:May 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Foster3
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Following Your Heart"
By Jerry Eicher
This book is the second of the "Fields of Home" Series and is to be followed by one last one. I am VERY upset!! Why, you may ask? Because, I absolutely love this series and hate for it to ever end!!!
In the first book, the main character , Susan Hostetler, has left her Amish community to move to the city and experience an Englisch lifestyle. She has not yet been baptized and is trying to decide which life she wants: to stick to her Amish roots, or switch to a life of freedom- she thinks, with the Englischers.
In this new book, she returns home, along with trouble, with her friend, an unmarried , young lady, who has a baby boy, Samuel, Teresa , the Englischer , has the greatest desire to become Amish and have her son grow up in a faith where he will be loved, cherished and taught Christian values.
This simple desire turns into a nightmare for Susan , Teresa and Susan's family who has befriended her and supported her. Deacon Ray forbids this young lady to even attend church, let alone, be trained in the Amish faith, fearing she will be a bad influence on the other young people of the community. Then.... along come two suitors. If Teresa intends to marry within the Amish faith, she can attend church and live the life she so desires. But whom will she choose to marry?? The Deacon's son!!! OR the older man of the community who no one else will have!! What is God's plan? Will she stop and listen and wait, to hear that still small voice?? Should she follow her heart??
This book had my complete attention from start to end. In fact, I could not put it down!! The characters became so real to me, I so wanted to talk to them and give my advice!! They had such realistic problems and challenges that I could feel the stress within the situation.
The plot had many surprises and at times, shocked me with the changing of events . What I presumed would happen , did not!! This is a book not to be missed by any fan of the Amish fiction genre. What a winner!!! I am eagerly awaiting the last of this series , "Where Love Grows" to find out how this family makes out in the Amish Community.
Jerry, you have outdone yourself. Each book just keeps getting better and better!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Following Your Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Fond du Lac WI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is absolutely FANTASTIC, even if you did not read the first in the series you will be able to follow book two, but you would really enjoy book one, it is a book that once you start you will not want to put it down, If I could give this book 10 stars I would, it even deserves more, Jerry is so talented and I am so happy that he shares his talent with us readers ,
Theresa is English and wants a better life for her little boy, so she wants to join the wonderful Amish and for a better life she is willing to marry an older Amish man for a better life you will love the way The Good Lord works for Theresa, it is fantastic, Everything is possible through Prayer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Following Your Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Following Your Heart - The Story Continues!

Date:April 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Judy K Burgi
Location:Kendallville, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a continuing story of Susan Hostetler and her Englisha friend, Teresa Long. Susan has returned home bringing Teresa her friend from the outside world and Teresa’s baby Samuel with her.
When Teresa told her boyfriend she was having his baby he wanted no part of her unless she got rid of the baby. Wanting to give her baby a chance and to get out of the situation she was living in and completely away from her boyfriend Teresa convinced Susan to let her and baby Samuel come along with her. Teresa’s hearts desire was to settle in with the Amish community and raise Samuel in the way God intended for her to raise him.
Upon returning home Thomas, Susan’s ex-boyfriend, wanted to immediately begin where they had left off. Susan hasn’t and doesn’t plan on forgiving Thomas for betraying her by kissing her best friend. Thomas is the reason Susan fled the Amish community for the outside world. They had grown up together and planned to be married some day. Thomas wants her back.
As the story continues two men become interested in Teresa. Yost Byler has been a bachelor all his life and is in need of some house cleaning and some good cooking. Those are the main interests he has in a life with Teresa. On the other hand, James the son of Deacon Ray is interested in her too, but not for the same reasons that Yost is.
There are a few twists and turns in this book; also, a hidden secret from the past. Which character in this book has a less than perfect past life that they hope to keep hidden forever? Is Teresa interested in Yost or James; perhaps neither one? Will Susan allow her heart to soften toward Thomas and forgive him? Can she forgive him?
This was a great read! I would strongly suggest if you haven’t read book one you do so before reading this book. They go hand and hand together. I wouldn’t want you to miss out on all that takes place in book one that leads into book two. You will read all about Susan’s life in the Englisha world.
Once again author Jerry S. Eicher brings God, Faith, Trust and the importance of a loving family into this mix. It was a wonderful page turning read. I loved it and I gave it a 5 star review!
I am looking forward to reading Where Love Grows the third book in this series.
I wish to thank Jerry S. Eicher and Harvest House Publishers for sending me a copy of Following Your Heart to read and review. The opinions expressed are mine alone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Following Your Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL BOOK!!!

Date:April 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Helen Hevener
Location:Staunton, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susan Hostetler returns to her family in Amish country- BUT she brings an "englisha" girl (Teresa) with her that has just had a baby out of wedlock. Does the Amish community accept Teresa and her newborn??? Does Teresa find true love- or is she forced to settle for less because in the Amish eyes she has made a grave sin. Teresa has one goal in life to be Amish and for her little boy Samuel to be raised Amish. What happens with Susan Hostetler and Thomas Stull- will they find their way back together or will Susan go back to New Jersy??
This book showed just how far a person will go to make sure their child is loved and raised right. Teresa had a bad childhood but sheer determination has made her choose a better road for her newborn son Samuel- she has learned to put her sons needs before hers!!!! A truely wonderful written story by Jerry Eicher- I have loved all his books so far!!! Now I cant wait to read the third book in the series- Where Loves Grows!!!! Definetly a five star book!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Following Your Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Book 2 in an excellent series

Date:April 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rachel Lane
Location:Nolanville, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book picks up close to where book one ended, with Susan, Teresa, & baby Samuel back in Susan's Amish world. Teresa is trying to immerse herself fully with the Amish lifestyle, in hopes of giving Samuel a chance at a good, clean upbringing. Susan's parents fall in love quickly with Teresa & Samuel, whereas the rest of the community seems skeptical of Teresa initially. She was even asked not to attend church service! Thomas, Susan's old beau, is upset that Susan won't work on their struggling relationship, so, he concocts a solution to his problem - get rid of Teresa! He convinces an unhappy bachelor to marry her so that Susan will want to finally marry him. Teresa is happy with the situation, so she enrolls in baptismal classes to join the faith. Susan is appalled with the arrangement, & is vocal with her objections. Her father, Menno, is not happy, but he is dealing with ghosts from his own pasts. Even though Deacon Ray, one of the ministers is allowing the engagement, his son realizes that Teresa might not live happily with her future spouse. This book puts a fun spin on the characters' inner conflicts & was a page turner. I have told friends & family to pick up both books in this series & I can't wait to see the next installment. Great series by Jerry Eicher!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Following Your Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another GREAT Book by Jerry Eicher

Date:February 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:Yukon, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Book was supplied to me by Harvest House Publishers through NetGalley for a review in return.
Book Description
Susan Hostetler a young Amish woman who had left her community for life in the outside world, returns home to her family with her English friend, Teresa Long, and Teresa's newborn, fatherless son. Teresa has come in hopes of settling with the Amish people.
Deacon Ray gets wind of the situation and forbids the unwed mother from attending the church services, fearing she will pollute the young people of the community.
My Review
This book is Book 2 in the Fields of Home Series by Jerry Eicher. This book is a GREAT book, I could not put it down but had to force myself to do so.
This book takes up where Book 1 left you. Susan Hostetler and Teresa (who has a newborn baby Samuel) leave Asbury Park and go home to Indiana. Susan’s parents are so pleased with Susan coming back home and they welcome Teresa with open arms. Teresa bends over backwards to show everyone she wants to become Amish.
In the meantime, Thomas (Susan’s ex boyfriend) tries to win her back but just cannot seem to do that. In the meantime, the minister’s agree that Teresa will be married to Yost Byler, an older gentleman in his 40’s. So, Teresa agrees because she wants a good home for her son, Samuel. But in the meantime, Teresa wants to be baptized and she agrees to marry Yost, not for love but for a home for her son.
I will not tell anything more about the book because I don’t want to give the details away for you. Everyone who likes the Amish as much as I do, will love this series. It is a GREAT book. I would suggest this book to my family and friends. Thank you, Harvest House for giving me a chance to review this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.