Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harrison House Healing the Sick: A Living Classic

Harrison House Healing the Sick: A Living Classic

Healing the Sick has been acclaimed around the world to be a modern-day classic on divine healing. Throughout his ministry, T.L Osborn has personally witnessed the miraculous healings of multitudes of individuals who have heard and believed on the resurrection power of Jesus Christ. Now in an expanded and easier-to-read format, this Living Classic will continue to be a miracle blessing to all those who read it. Written in a clear, simple and straight-forward style, Healing the Sick has been and will continue to be one of the Body of Christ's foremost authoritative teachings on divine healing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Healing the Sick: A Living Classic
Review 1 for Healing the Sick: A Living Classic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good, would recomend it to everyone in paper!

Date:February 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dynamite8
Location:NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I made the mistake of getting e-book: a lot of misspelled words. example they do not even spell the Book of "James" right, plus a whole lot of others. Once you figure out what they are trying to spell you can continue reading.
Over all a GREAT Book, Highly recommend reading!Just get it in Print.!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Healing the Sick: A Living Classic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Adam Jackson
Location:Brush Prairie, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was a real eye-opener to God's desire that ALL be healed. Because of this book I have come to the realization that it is not God's desire that anyone die of a disease or illness.
The Biblical evidence the author presents is irrefutable.
I highly recommend this book to anyone who suffers from an illness, or who has a loved who does.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Healing the Sick: A Living Classic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Helen M Moore
Believe this is a book every Christian should read as where in the Bible did Jesus ever, even once refuse to heal anyone who asked. I believe God is still a miracle working God even today.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Healing the Sick: A Living Classic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Peggy Moran
I highly recommend this book! It has built my faith and answered several of my questions, I can't put it down, and I can't imagine ever being without it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Healing the Sick: A Living Classic
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Evans Okoduwa
An Encyclopedia of faith healing. More of an expansion on Christ the Healer, my favorite book on the subject, by F.F. Bosworth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Healing the Sick: A Living Classic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
M. Simmons
Think healing is not for you? Healing is for today and for you! Christ gave authority foryou to be healed. Read this book to help youunderstand how to receive your healing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Healing the Sick: A Living Classic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pam R.
Incredible information on divine healing with Scriptures to support God's will: HEALTH for all! It's a must-read book that every healing ministry needs as a reference. I was intrigued with the powerful ability that we all have within us to heal the sick. My patients in the nursing home will never be the same once I begin to minister to the sick. Thank you T.L. Osborn for an awe-inspiring book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Healing the Sick: A Living Classic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Joy Snider
For anyone facing the threat of serious illness, this book is a must read. The author not only gives clear authoritative evidence from Scripture for Divine healing, but he brings encouragement and hope in his writing that gives strength when it's needed the most. In my ministry to people facing a "terminal" diagnosis, I make sure to get a copy of this book to them as soon as possible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Healing the Sick: A Living Classic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2000
Customer Avatar
Linda Beardsley
Awesome! This book thoroughly and clearly explains God's provision and promises for our healing that are made in the Bible. A real faith builder! Next to my Bible, I consider this to be the most important book I own. I strongly recommend it to anyone dealing with healing issues.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.